Case Teachers Directory


Limit to Case Authors




All  |  A  |  B  |  C  |  D  |  E  |  F  |  G  |  H  |  I  |  J  |  K  |  L  |  M  |  N  |  O  |  P  |  Q  |  R  |  S  |  T  |  U  |  V  |  W  |  X  |  Y  |  Z


Starr Eaddy

Director, Center for Service Learning
Assistant Professor, Biology and Health Promotion
St. Francis College
Brooklyn Heights, New York 11201
seaddy@sfc.edu
Subject: Health Professions / Public Health Education

Fabulous resource for me to integrate problem based learning approaches for pre-health professions students.

Breanne  Eagleson

High School Teacher
Science
Irvine High School
Irvine, Ca
breeeagleson@iusd.org
Subject: Ecology/Environment

Courses Taught: Environmental Science, Geophysical Science

Airess Eatmon

High School Teacher
Science Department
Knightdale High School
Knightdale, North Carolina 27529
aeatmon@wcpss.net
Subject: Biology

I will be teaching AP Biology in the Spring. I heard about your website at a local workshop. After looking at your website I am interested in using the articles, activities and lessons in not only my AP course, but my Honors classes as well.

Laurie S. Eberhardt

Professor of Biology
Department of Biology
Valparaiso University
Valparaiso, Indiana 46383-6493
laurie.eberhardt@valpo.edu

Carolyn A. Eckrich

Graduate Student
Department of Zoology and Physiology
University of Wyoming
Laramie, Wyoming 82071
ceckrich@uwyo.edu

Christina Eddy

Professor
Biology Department
North Greenville University
Tigerville, Soth Carolina 29688
ceddy@ngu.edu
Subject: Microbiology

I am teaching an upper level metabolism course. I hope to incorporate some of the case studies on metabolism.

Susie Edens

High School Teacher
Latta High School
Ada, Oklahoma 74820
sedens@latta.k12.ok.us
Subject: Biology

Case studies give my students opportunities for real life applications of the content knowledge that they are learning in my courses. It also enhances their critical thinking skills.

Jasmine D. Edgren

Undergraduate Student
Department of Biology
North Carolina Wesleyan College
Rocky Mount, North Carolina 27804

Komi Egle

High School Teacher
Cegep de l'Outaouais
Gatineau, Quebec, Canada
komi.egle@cegepoutaouais.qc.ca
Subject: Agriculture / Forestry

I would like to use this website to improve my teaching and research.

Jack F. Eichler

Assistant Professor of Teaching
Department of Chemistry
University of California, Riverside
Riverside, California 92506
jack.eichler@ucr.edu
Subject: Chemistry

Julia Eichman

Adjunct Professor
Biology Department
Missouri Southern State University
Joplin, Missouri 64804
eichman-j@mssu.edu
Subject: Biology

I would like to use the case studies to enhance my course.

Carmen Eilertson

Senior Lecturer
Biology Department
Georgia State University
Atlanta, Georgia 30303
biocxe@langate.gsu.edu
Subject: Anatomy/Physiology

I use clinical cases in my pre-med physiology course and am convinced that this is the way to captivate students and promote long-term retention of concepts. Students in my classes prefer case-based teaching over traditional lecture.

Eric Eisaman

High School Teacher
Science
DoDEA Guam High School
Agana Heights, Guam 96910
eric.eisaman@pac.dodea.edu
Subject: Physics

I have been teaching a pilot Biotechnology Engineering course for the past year and find great potential in the case study method for that course. I have conducted several units with lessons rooted in case studies covering gene therapy and GMOs.

Eric Eisaman

High School Teacher
Science
Edward Little High School
Auburn, ME 04210
eeisaman@auburnschl.edu
Subject: Computer Science

Courses Taught: Computer Game Development, Pre-Engineering

Frieda Eivazi

Professor of Soils
Department of Agriculture & Environmental Sciences
Lincoln University
Jefferson City, Missouri 65102
eivazif@lincolnu.edu
Subject: Soil Science

I use cases in most of my classes (Intro to Soils, Intro to Environmental Science, and upper level classes). Case studies help to get students involved in discussion of the subject matter.

Sharon S. Ellerton

Associate Professor
Biological Sciences and Geology
CUNY Queensborough Community College
Bayside, New York 11364
sellerton@qcc.cuny.edu

Samantha L. Elliott

Assistant Professor
Biology Department
St. Mary’s College of Maryland
St. Mary’s City, Maryland 20686
slelliott@smcm.edu
Subject: Biology

Wanda Elliott

High School Teacher
Social Science
Elkhorn School
Elkhorn, MB Canada
welliott@flbsd.mb.ca
Subject: Biology

I believe case studies are engaging to students. Gives them a feel of real correlations.

Candice Ellis

High School Teacher
Biology
St Mary's School
Waverley, South Africa
candice.ellis@stmary.co.za
Subject: Biology

Subject Taught: Human Internal Processes, Environmental Studies, Evolutionary Studies

Tamara Ellsworth

High School Teacher
Science Department
Parkers Prairie High School
Parkers Prairie, Minnesota 56361
tellsworth@pp.k12.mn.us
Subject: Chemistry / Physics

I'm trying to increase student motivation and student interest in the science field. This will help in my transition from lecture/lab format.

Erick Elung

Professor
Biology
Collin College
McKinney, TX 75071
eelung@collin.edu
Subject: Anatomy/Physiology

Courses Taught: Physiology/Anatomy

Michelle Embree Ku

Adjunct Professor
Pathology and Laboratory Medicine
Brown University
Providence, Rhode Island 02912
michelle_ku@brown.edu
Subject: Environmental Health and Disease

This is my first year designing and teaching a course. I will assign controversial papers from the scientific literature to generate discussions about the issues. But I would also like to give students case studies as part of these discussions.

Megan M. Emge

Undergraduate Student
Human Development and Family Studies
Texas Tech University
Lubbock, Texas 79409

Cheryld L. Emmons

Professor
Division of Biology
Alfred University
Alfred, New York 14802
emmonsc@alfred.edu

Deborah Engelen-Eigles

Faculty
Department of Sociology / Women and Gender Studies
Century College
White Bear Lake, Minnesota 55110
debbie.engelen@century.edu
Subject: Sociology

Rita English

High School Teacher
Science Department
John F. Kennedy Memorial High School
Iselin, New Jersey 08830
rita.english@woodbridge.k12.nj.us
Subject: Anatomy / Physiology

Dustin J. Eno

Undergraduate Student
Life Sciences
Quest University Canada
Squamish, British Columbia, Canada, V8B 0N8

Subject: Biology

Zachary Epperson

High School teacher
Health
Aptos Junior High
Aptos, CA
zachary_epperson@pvusd.net
Subject: Biology

Courses Taught: Health, Human Biology

Vicki Erdmann

Instructor
Dietetics/Health
Normandale Community College
Bloomington, Minnesota 55437
vicki.erdmann@normandale.edu
Subject: Nutrition

Have done case studies with my Medical Nutrition Therapy students as outside assignments that we review in class. Looking to try some shorter case studies in my big classes on basic nutrition, which typically have 45 students.

Emily Esbensen

High School Teacher
Special Education
Pottsgrove High School
Pottstown, PA 19464
eesbensen@pgsd.org
Subject: Ecology/Environment

Courses Taught: Special Education, Academic Support

Rebecca Essah

High School Teacher
Science
ISGE at Olympic High School
Charlotte, North Carolina 28273
essexproductions@ymail.com
Subject: Anatomy / Physiology

Eric Essick

Assistant Professor
Natural Sciences
University of St. Francis
Joliet, Illinois 60435
eessick@stfrancis.edu
Subject: Biology

Using these case studies is a wonderful resource for my class. It will engage the students and encourage dialogue that can be applied to what they have learned in the lectures.

Roger L. Estep

Undergraduate Student
Department of Mathematics
Marshall University
Huntington, West Virginia 25755

Amanda Esteves-Kraus

High School Teacher
Hackley School
Tarrytown, New York 10591
aesteves-kraus@hackleyschool.org

Carol Evans

Professor
Biology
Carleton University
Ottawa, Ontario, Canada K1S 5B6
cevans8@connect.carleton.ca
Subject: Biology

Carol Evans

Adjunct Professor
Biology Department
Onondaga Community College
c.c.evans@sunyocc.edu
Subject: Anatomy / Physiology

David L. Evans

Professor
Biology Department
Pennsylvania College of Technology
Williamsport, Pennsylvania 17701
devans@pct.edu
Subject: Anatomy/Physiology

I use cases in my A&P classes. I present students with situations in which they must identify a condition, additional tests that need to be performed, and the ultimate cause. Sometimes as a final step I ask them to propose specific treatments.

Terry Evans

Middle School Teacher
Science
Fossil Hill Middle School
Fort Worth, Texas 76137
terry.evans@kellerisd.net
Subject: Science

Susan Evarts

Horticulturalist
Horticulture
Minnesota Zoological Gardens
Apple Valley, MN
sievarts@gmail.com
Subject: Biology

Marilyn M. Evenson

Assistant Professor
Social and Behavioral Sciences
North Dakota State College of Science
Wahpeton, North Dakota 58076
marilyn.evenson@ndscs.edu
Subject: Psychology

I practiced as a clinical and forensic psychologist for several years before making a career transition to teaching. My professional role involved the use of critical thinking to solve real-life case dilemmas. Using this format is a powerful teaching and learning strategy. It is effective and highly motivating.

Ashley Everett

High School Teacher
Biology
The Paulo Freire Charter School
Newark, New Jersey 07101
everettas@vcu.edu
Subject: Biology

Lauren  Everett

Associate Professor
Science
Fort Payne High School and Northeast Alabama Community College
Fort Payne, AL 35967
leverett@fpcsk12.com
Subject: Anatomy/Phisology

Courses Taught: Anatomy/Physiology, Biology, Environmental Science, Principles of Biology I

Meeta Evers

Teacher
Science Department
Rockwood Morgan Selvidge
Ballwin, Missouri 63021
eversmeeta@rockwood.k12.mo.us
Subject: Physics

I am interested in several case studies: atomic theory development, development of motion laws (fluids), and the particle-wave theory of light.

Deborah Exton

Senior Instructor
Department of Chemistry
University of Oregon
Eugene, Oregon 97403
dexton@uoregon.edu
Subject: Chemistry

My ultimate goal is to use case studies not only in science courses, but also in training and orientation activities for chemistry graduate students.