Case Teachers Directory


Limit to Case Authors




All  |  A  |  B  |  C  |  D  |  E  |  F  |  G  |  H  |  I  |  J  |  K  |  L  |  M  |  N  |  O  |  P  |  Q  |  R  |  S  |  T  |  U  |  V  |  W  |  X  |  Y  |  Z


Linda M. Iadarola

Assistant Teaching Professor of Biology
Department of Biological Sciences
Quinnipiac University
Hamden, Connecticut 06518
Linda.Chicoine@quinnipiac.edu

Kathy Ice

Junior High Teacher
Science Department
Guthrie Jr. High
kathy.ice@guthrieps.net
Subject: Earth Sciences

Christine Igikundiro

High School Teacher
Kabgayi School of Nursing and Midwifery
igikundiro7@yahoo.fr
Subject: Nursing

I use case studies in my teaching and I would like to increase the way I use the method.

Chikomo Innocent

High School Teacher
Life Sciences / Biology
The King's Court
Limpopo, South Africa
ichikomo@gmail.com
Subject: Biology

Trixie Intal

High School Teacher
Science
Harlingen School of Health Professions
Harlingen, TX 78550
trixie.intal@hcisd.org
Subject: Anatomy, Physiology

Courses Taught: Anatomy & Physiology, Chemistry

Anita Intorre

Department of Biology
Villanova University
Villanova, Pennsylvania 19085

Teresa Ippolito

High School Teacher
Science Department
Freedom High School
Tampa, Florida 33647
teresa.ippolito@sdhc.k12.fl.us
Subject: Biology

I was told about these case studies at the AP Institute and would like to obtain activities to help my students gain critical thinking skills.

Carmen Irizarry

High School Teacher
Science
Staten Island Technical High School
Staten Island, New York 10306
citech10@yahoo.com
Subject: Biology

I am looking for a different strategy for gifted 9th graders that addresses the literacy standards. Case studies involve reading and researching the background so the students would be developing skills for self learning.

Jennifer Isom-Schmidtke

Adjunct Professor
Department of Psychology
California State University, Fresno
Fresno, California 93740
jenisom@csufresno.edu
Subject: Psychology

I am excited to see the case study method for teaching scientific concepts. This method has been used effectively in other non-science disciplines, but rarely in psychology. I am thrilled to have access to collaborative, engaging and applied teaching tools.

Christina Isong

High School Teacher
Summit High School
Spring Hill, Tennessee 37174
christinai@wcs.edu
Subject: Health Professions

LeLeng To Issacs

Professor
Biological Sciences
Goucher College
Towson, Maryland 21204
leto@goucher.edu
Subject: Microbiology

I use cases in my medical microbiology course. Despite the difficulty they often have in solving them, students indicate that they find them interesting, stimulating, and fun.

Moses Isyagi

Senior Lecturer
Dentistry
Kigali Health Institute
Kigali, Rwanda
isyagim@khi.ac.rw
Subject: Dental Medicine

I want to try this method for teaching and assessment of students.

Rebecca L. Ives

Research Technician II
Department of Fisheries and Wildlife
Michigan State University
East Lansing, Michigan 48824
ivesrebe@msu.edu

India Ivory

Instructor
School of Health Science
Stratford University
Glen Allen, Virginia 23060
iivory@stratford.edu
Subject: Biology / Anatomy / Physiology / Pharmacy / Healthcare

I would like to use the case studies to stimulate a discussion board blog for my students.

Odianosen Iyamabo

High School Teacher
Science Department
Appleby College
Oakville, Ontario, L6K3P1 Canada
oiyamabo@appleby.on.ca
Subject: Ecology / Environment

I have only just been introduced to this resource and used one case study in my grade 12 biology class. The response from the students was fantastic. I will like to use this approach in my other classes such as environmental science.