Case Teachers Directory


Limit to Case Authors




All  |  A  |  B  |  C  |  D  |  E  |  F  |  G  |  H  |  I  |  J  |  K  |  L  |  M  |  N  |  O  |  P  |  Q  |  R  |  S  |  T  |  U  |  V  |  W  |  X  |  Y  |  Z


Bob Oberfoell

High School Teacher
Science
Wahlert Catholic High School
Dubuque, Iowa 52001
boberfoell@holyfamily.dbq.pvt.k12.ia.us
Subject: Biology

I have no experience with case studies, but I am interested in trying the activities on this web site. They are what I am looking for to challenge my students and myself.

C. Jill Oblak

Instructor
Public Safety Institute
Community College of Allegheny County
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania 15212
coblak@ccac.edu
Subject: Health Professions

We are trying to use more case-based scenarios for paramedic training programs to increase the application of anatomy and physiology material to actual field practice.

Cindy O'Brien

High School Teacher
Science Department
Deerfield Beach High School
Deerfield Beach, Florida 33441
cindy.o'brien@browardschools.com
Subject: Chemistry

I am interested in case studies for implementation of Common Core strategies that deepen students' understanding and exposure to scientific arguments and extending their ability to write arguments using evidence based claims.

Elizabeth O'Brien

High School Teacher
Science Department
Mission Vista High School
Oceanside, California 92057
elizabethobrien@vusd.k12.ca.us
Subject: Biology

I am interested in utilizing the case studies to introduce and reinforce complex concepts. I also hope to use the case studies to inspire my students to research further information related to these topics.

Sara O'Brien

Assistant Professor
Biology Department
Radford University
Radford, Virginia 24142
sobrien3@radford.edu
Subject: Anatomy / Physiology

Thomas E. Obst

Clinical Professor / Director Nurse Anesthesia Program
School of Nursing
University at Buffalo
Buffalo, New York 14214
tobst@buffalo.edu
Subject: Nursing

Bennett O'Connor

Adjunct Professor
Department of Science
T. Garza Early College HS at MountainView College
Dallas, Texas 75211
Oconnorbennett@gmail.com
Subject: Biology

I am planning to integrate case study methods in my anatomy and physiology classes.

Clare O'Connor

Associate Professor
Biology Department
Boston College
Chestnut Hill, Massachusetts 02467
clare.oconnor@bc.edu
Subject: Biology

I am interested in using case studies in my genetics classes.

Timothy O'Connor

Teaching Assistant
School of Nursing
University at Buffalo
Buffalo, New York 14214
timocrn@aol.com
Subject: Nursing

I am interested in using the case study method as an active learning strategy for teaching undergraduate nursing students.

Deborah O'Dell

Associate Professor
Biology Department
University of Mary Washington
Fredericksburg, Virginia 22401
dodell@umw.edu
Subject: Biology

I am interested in making my sophomore level Cell Biology class more interactive. I would like to use the case studies in a (partially) flipped classroom setting.

Maureen O'Donnell

Student Teacher
South Philadelphia High School
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania 19148
mod323@yahoo.com
Subject: Biology

Carla Oglesby

High School Teacher
Science Department
Creekside High School
Fairburn, Georgia 30213
oglesbycd@fultonschoools.org
Subject: Ecology / Environment

Case studies allow my students to think, debate and design solutions to real life issues. Case studies are a form of inquiry based activities that meet the literacy standards in my class.

Zenobia N. Okwunwanne

Undergraduate Student
Biological Sciences
Texas Tech University
Lubbock, Texas 79409

Will O'Leary

High School Teacher
Science
Tabor Academy
Marion, Massachusetts 02738
woleary@taboracademy.org
Subject: Ecology / Environment

I am interested in applying the case method in AP Environmental Science.

Adam Olig

High School Teacher
Health and Physical Education
Plainview-Elgin-Millville Community Schools
Plainview, Minnesota 55964
aolig@isd2899.k12.mn.us
Subject: Health Professions

Susana Oliu

High School Teacher
Science
John Muir High School
Pasadena, California 91103
oliu.susana@pusd.us
Subject: Biology

Scott Olson

High School Teacher
Science
St. Croix Valley ALC
Stillwater, MN 55082
olsons@stillwaterschools.org
Subject: Biology

Courses Taught: Biology, Chemistry, Physics, Physical Science

Julia Omarzu

Associate Professor
Department of Psychology
Loras College
Dubuque, Iowa 52001
julia.omarzu@loras.edu
Subject: Psychology

I am incorporating case studies into developmental, social, and introductory psychology courses.

Amy Ondeck

High School Teacher
Science
Beaver Area High School
Beaver, Pennsylvania 15009
Ondecka@basd.k12.pa.us
Subject: Biology

Barb ONeill

High School Teacher
Science Department
CALC
Circle Pines, Minnesota 55014
boneill@isd12.org

I'm a novice, but would be interested in ethical issues in science, molecular biology, and environmental science.

Barry O'Neill

High School Teacher
Greenbrier High School
Evans, Georgia 30809
charles.o'neill@ccboe.net
Subject: Anatomy / Physiology

I have not used case studies this year at all but want to do so in the Fall. I am very interested in knowing if anyone is implementing case studies and also using Hole's anatomy text, 10th edition, although I would love to talk with any anatomy teacher.

Annalisa Onnis-Hayden

Academic Specialist
Civil and Environmental Engineering
Northeastern University
Boston, Massachusetts 02115
aonnis@coe.neu.edu
Subject: Engineering

Gloria Ononye

High School Teacher
Biology
Withrow High School
Cincinnati, Ohio 45208
ononyeg@cps-k12.org
Subject: Biology

I would like alternative ways of presenting information to my students.

Cody Onufrock

High School Teacher
Science
Long Beach High School
Long Beach, New York 11561
conufrock@lbeach.org
Subject: Earth Sciences

Kari Opichka

High School Teacher
Science
Bay View High School
Milwaukee, Wi 53207
opichkka@milwaukee.k12.wi.us
Subject: Anatomy/Physiology

Courses Taught: Anatomy/Physiology

Maureen Ord

High School Teacher
Science Department
Millard West High School
Omaha, Nebraska 68135
mpord@mpsomaha.org
Subject: Ecology / Environment

As a student I always enjoyed using case studies to reveal more about a topic. I've used a case study with my biology students to help them understand the importance of cellular respiration and its components. I can't wait to use with my APES!

Sarah Orlofske

Assistant Professor
Biology Department
Northeastern Illinois University
Chicago, Illinois 60625
s.a.orlofske@gmail.com
Subject: Biology

Sarah A. Orlofske

Assistant Professor
Department of Biology
Northeastern Illinois University
Chicago, Illinois 60625-4699
s-orlofske@neiu.edu

Anna Ormiston

Graduate Assistant / Instructor
Department of Biological Sciences
Kent State University
Kent, Ohio 44242
aormisto@kent.edu
Subject: Ecology / Environment

I am lecturing a non-major biology course (100 students) and was suggested this website by Dr. Olena Piontkivska as way to help students connect and identify with the subject matter better.

Kristofer Orre

High School Teacher
Saratoga High School
korre@lgsuhsd.org
Subject: Anatomy / Physiology

Elizabeth Ortiz

Instructor
Nursing
Delaware Technical Community College, Terry
Dover, Delaware 19904
esortiz@dtcc.edu
Subject: Health Professions

We currently use case studies in our program - often "homemade" ones. This would be very valuable as a resource for me.

Robert Ortiz

Adjunct Instructor
Department of Science and Mathematics
Lansing Community College
Lansing, Michigan 48901-7210
bortizmd@aol.com

Elia Ortiz-Berberena

High School Teacher
Science
Lake Nona High School
Orlando FL 32832
Elia.Ortiz-berberena@ocps.net
Subject: Anatomy/Physiology

Courses Taught:Biology, Physical Science, Anatomy and Physiology

Fernando C. Colon Osorio

Associate Research Professor
Department of Computer Science
Worcester Polytrechnic Institute
Worcester, Massachusetts 01609
fcco@cs.wpi.edu
Subject: Computer Science

My primary interest is to be able to teach both computer architecture and system cyber-security curriculum using case studies.

Katie Oster

High School Teacher
Science Department
Oak Grove Lutheran School
Fargo, North Dakota 58102
katie.oster@oakgrovelutheran.com
Subject: Anatomy / Physiology

Robyn R. Oster

Student
National Student Exchange Program
University of Maine at Presque Isle
Presque Isle, Maine 04769-2888

Subject: Biology

Kathryn Ottolini

High School Teacher
Science
Osbourn Park High School
Manassas, Virginia 20111
ottolike@pwcs.edu
Subject: Biology

I will be teaching AP Biology for the first time this year, and I was introduced to the case study method through an AP institute I attended. I'm excited to use the Baby Pierre and Salmon case studies during my evolution unit!

R. Deborah Overath

Assistant Professor of Biology
Department of Life Sciences
Texas A&M University – Corpus Christi
Corpus Christi, Texas 78412
deborah.overath@tamucc.edu

Geneva Oliver Overturf

High School Teacher
Science Department
Palatka High School
Palatka, Florida 32177
goverturf@putnamschools.org
Subject: Anatomy / Physiology

I would like to use case studies in my biology and anatomy classes to facilitate team activities and analytical thinking.

Angela C. Oviedo

Undergraduate Student
School of Environmental and Sustainability Science
Kean University
Union, New Jersey 07083

Lillian Owen

High School Teacher
Science Department
Maryvale High School
Phoenix, Arizona 85033
lowen@phoenixunion.org
Subject: Biology

I use case studies to teach many aspects of biology. Students seem to be more motivated to read when they are presented with a case study versus a textbook. They really get into the problem solving aspect of case studies.

David L. Ozsvath

Professor
Department of Geography/Geology
University of Wisconsin-Stevens Point
Stevens Point, Wisconsin 54481
dozsvath@uwsp.edu
Subject: Geology

I use cases in my large introductory geology class for non-science majors. My objective is to teach critical thinking in the natural sciences. I divide the class into small permanent groups of 4-5 students and assign them cases to complete outside of class on a weekly basis. We discuss the case assignment when I return them the following week.