Case Teachers Directory


Limit to Case Authors




All  |  A  |  B  |  C  |  D  |  E  |  F  |  G  |  H  |  I  |  J  |  K  |  L  |  M  |  N  |  O  |  P  |  Q  |  R  |  S  |  T  |  U  |  V  |  W  |  X  |  Y  |  Z


Mauro Vaccarezza

Senior Lecturer
Scholl of Biomedical Sciences
The University of Queensland
Brisbane, Australia
mauro.vaccarezza@curtin.edu.au
Subject: Anatomy/Physiology

Courses Taught: Anatomy, Pathophysiology, Immunology

Stephanie Vail

Former Student
School of Medicine & Biomedical Sciences
University at Buffalo
Buffalo, New York 14260

Heidi Valk

High School Teacher
Science
Deerfield Academy
Deerfield, Massachusetts 01342
hvalk@deerfield.edu
Subject: Biology

Patti Valley

High School Teacher
Science Department
Oxbow High School
Bradford, Vermont 05033
pvalley@oxbowhs.org
Subject: Biology

I am looking to add a few of these activities to my new AP Biology class. Your cases were recommended at my AP institute this summer.

Abram van der Fluit

High School Teacher
Science
South Gate High School
South Gate, California 90280
avanderf@lausd.net
Subject: Biology

I teach biology and AP Biology and want to try using the case study method.

Nienke E. van Houten

Lecturer
Faculty of Health Sciences
Simon Fraser University
Burnaby, British Columbia V5A 1S6 Canada
nvanhout@sfu.ca

Vanita Vance

High School Teacher
Science
College Station High School
College Station, TX
vvance@csisd.org
Subject: Biology

Courses Taught: Biology

Jessica Vanderlelie

Lecturer
School of Medical Science
Griffith University
Southport, Queensland, Australia 4222
j.vanderlelie@griffith.edu.au
Subject: Biochemistry

I would like to use case studies in the teaching of biochemistry to demonstrate enduring clinical relevance in my class.

Marguerite Vatnangoli

Adjunct Professor
Biology and Chemistry
Quincy College - Plymouth
marguerite.vantangoli@fac.quincycollege.edu
Subject: Anatomy / Physiology

Ashley Vaughn

Instructor
General Education
Beckfield College
Florence, Kentucky 41042
avaugn@beckfield.edu
Subject: Anatomy / Physiology

Leslie Vaughn

High School Teacher
Science
Maine West High School
Des Plaines, Illinois 60018
lvaughn@maine207.org
Subject: Biology

I was at an AP Biology Conference and someone suggested this as a great way for students to experience real research.

Joshua Vaught

High School Teacher
Harding Fine Arts Academy
Oklahoma City, Oklahoma 73118
Joshuavaught@yahoo.com

Geraldine S. Vaz

Attending Physician
Ambulatory Care Department
Jamaica Hospital Medical Center
Jamaica, New York 11418

Subject: Medicine

Sharon A. Vaz

Genetics Education Coordinator
Department of Health
State of Oklahoma
Oklahoma City, Oklahoma 731117
sharonav@health.ok.gov
Subject: Genetics

Ram S. Veerapaneni

Assistant Professor
Natural and Social Sciences
Bowling Green State University, Firelands College
Huron, Ohio, 44839
ramv@bgsu.edu

Patricia Velasco

High School Teacher
Science Department
Goldsboro High School
Goldsboro, North Carolina 27530
patriciavelasco@wcps.org
Subject: Biology

This website was recommended by the institute I attended and I want to find myself if I can use some of the case studies in here in teaching AP Biology and Honors Biology at the high school level.

Celestino  Velasquez

Assistant Professor
Biology and Chemistry
Oral Roberts University
Tulsa, OK 74171
cvelasquez@oru.edu
Subject: Biology

Subjects Taught: Developmental Biology, Introductory Biology

Jeanine Velez

Researcher / General Biology Coordinator
Biology Department
University of Puerto Rico
Mayaguez, Puerto Rico 00681
jeanine.velez@upr.edu
Subject: Biology

I design class and lab modules for general biology (majors) and give seminars to high school teachers. Having case studies will enhance the learning experience for students and could help teachers develop activities for their students.

Sheela Vemu

Instructor
Department of Mathematics and Sciences
Waubonsee Community College
Sugar Grove, Illinois 60554
svemu@waubonsee.edu

Teresa K. Vencil

High School Teacher
Science Department
Castlewood High School
Castlewood, Virginia 24224
tvencil@russell.k12.va.us
Subject: Chemistry

I am interested in using the case study method with my chemistry, physics, and environmental science classes.

Filippos Ververidis

Professor
Laboratory of Plant Biochemistry & Biotechnology
Department of Plant Sciences
Technological Educational Institute Crete
Heraklion, Crete, GR710 04, Greece
ververidis@teicrete.gr
Subject: Plant Science

I want to apply the case method to my 1st-year "Basic Chemistry" course in order to engage students. I'm specifically interested in cases related to genetically modified organisms, bioactive substances, and basic agricultural chemistry.

Kristin B. Vessey

Faculty Emeritus
Department of Biological Sciences
Bowling Green State University
Bowling Green, Ohio 43403

Mayra C. Vidal

Graduate Student
Department of Biological Sciences
University of Denver
Denver, Colorado 80208
mayra.vidal@du.edu

Isabella Villano

Student
San Joaquin High School
Irvine, California 92606

Andrew Vinal

Instructor
Biology
Wake Technical Community College
Raleigh, North Carolina 27616
acvinal@waketech.edu
Subject: Biology / Anatomy / Physiology

Todd Vince

High School Teacher
Life Science Department
Stoney Creek High School
Rochester, Michigan 48306
tvince@rochester.k1.mi.us
Subject: Anatomy / Physiology

Opening lectures on a new topic or subject is enhanced by case study work, which challenges students to think in many levels and directions. Student collaboration is encouraged while solving/discussing case studies.

Daniel Vincer

High School Teacher
Science
Stranahan High School
Ft. Lauderdale, Florida 33308
daniel.vincer@browardschools.com
Subject: Biology

Melanie Vinion

High School Teacher
Biology
Wooster High School
Wooster, Ohio 44691
wstr_mvinion@wooostercityschools.org
Subject: Biology

I have done case studies before but would like to receive your case studies. Thanks!

Kerrie Viray

High School Teacher
Science
Teaneck High School
Teaneck, New Jersey 07666
kviray@teaneckschools.org
Subject: Ecology / Environment

Ana  Vites

High School Teacher
Science
Northside College Preparatory High School  
Chicago, IL 60625
amvites@cps.edu
Subject: Biology

Courses Taught: Physics, Biology, Animal systems

Jody Vogelzang

Assistant Professor
Public Health
Grand Valley State University
Grand Rapids, Michigan, 49503
vogelzjo@gvsu.edu
Subject: Nutrition

Courses Taught: Food, Health and Justice, Culinary and Food Science, Social and Behavioral Health, Introduction to Research, Public Health Program Evaluation, Public Health Law and Ethics, Food and Culture

Gina R. Vogt

Program Director
Center for BioMolecular Modeling
Milwaukee School of Engineering
Milwaukee, Wisconsin 53202
vogt@msoe.edu
Subject: Anatomy / Physiology

Sarah Vordtriede

Assistant Professor
Biology
St. Ambrose University
Davenport, Iowa 52803
VordtriedeSarah@ambrose.sau.edu
Subject: Biology

Cases help students relate to course material and draw connections and conclusions on their own. Students gain confidence and remember what they learn. Class discussion of case studies allows even the quieter students to find their voice.

Sharon Vorse-Yu

High School Teacher
Science
Fushan Zhengda Foreign Language School
Pudong District, Shanghai, China
sherryvorseyu62@gmail.com
Subject: General High School Science

Subjects Taught: AP Biology, Horticulture, Earth Science, General Science

Robin Voss-Free

High School Teacher
Science
Blessed Trinity Catholic High School
Roswell, Georgia 30075
rfree@btcatholic.org
Subject: Ecology / Environment