Case Teachers Directory


Limit to Case Authors




All  |  A  |  B  |  C  |  D  |  E  |  F  |  G  |  H  |  I  |  J  |  K  |  L  |  M  |  N  |  O  |  P  |  Q  |  R  |  S  |  T  |  U  |  V  |  W  |  X  |  Y  |  Z


Lisa Zabel

High School Teacher
Science Department
Portsmouth High School
Portsmouth, Rhode Island 02871
zabell@portsmouthschoolsri.org
Subject: Ecology / Environment

I am an AP Environmental Science teacher. I would like to use these case studies in my class to help my students further their knowledge on specific topics discussed in my class.

Ouahida Zaimi

High School Teacher
Science
Sherwood Secondary School
Hamilton, Ontario, Canada
ozaimi@hwdsb.on.ca
Subject: Biology

Courses Taught: Biology

Charlotte R. Zales

Associate Professor
Education Department
Moravian College
Bethlehem, Pennsylvania 18018
crzales@moravian.edu
Subject: Science Education

I use cases in "Teaching Science in the Elementary School" for prospective K-8 teachers to incorporate inquiry based techniques that increase student interest and curiosity about science.

Erik Zavrel

MS/PhD Candidate
Department of Biomedical Engineering
Cornell University
Ithaca, New York 14853
eaz29@cornell.edu
Subject: Engineering

Anne Zayaitz

Associate Professor
Department of Biology
Kutztown University
Kutztown, Pennsylvania 19530
zayaitz@kutztown.edu
Subject: Biology

Caralyn B. Zehnder

Assistant Professor
Department of Biological & Environmental Sciences
Georgia College & State University
Milledgeville, Georgia 31061
caralyn.zehnder@gcsu.edu
Subject: Biology / Environmental Science

Scott  Zgraggen

High School Teacher
Science
Springfield Township High School
Erdenheim, Pennsylvania
scott_zgraggen@sdst.org
Subject: Ecology/Environment

Courses Taught: AP Environmental Science; College Prep Environmental Science; Honors Chemistry; College Prep Chemistry; Honors Biology; College Prep Biology; Physical Science

Bei Zhang

Associate Professor
Biology
Thomas University
Thomasville, Georgia 31792
bzhang@thomasu.edu
Subject: Anatomy / Physiology

Charlie W. Zhao

MD Candidate
School of Medicine
Yale University
New Haven, Connecticut 06510
Weige.zhao@yale.edu

Jianli Zhou

Graduate Research Assistant
Department of Plant Biology
University of Georgia
Athens, Georgia 30602
zhjianli@uga.edu

David J. Zimmer

Associate Professor
Department of Natural Sciences
Trocaire College
Buffalo, New York 14220
zimmerd@trocaire.edu
Subject: Anatomy / Physiology

I am primarily interested in using anatomy and physiology cases with my pre-health students.

Erin L. Zimmer

Professor
Department of Biology
Lewis University
Romeoville, Illinois 60446
zimmerer@lewisu.edu

Scott D. Zimmerman

Assistant Professor
Department of Biomedical Sciences
Missouri State University
Springfield, Missouri 65897
scottzimmerman@missouristate.edu
Subject: Anatomy/Physiology

I use cases in all of my courses. My general education students benefit from issue-based cases on human health and healthcare. My majors in A&P learn content and the interrelatedness of systems.

Dragoslava Zivadinovic

Adjunct Professor
Biology
Galveston College
Galveston, Texas 77550
dzivadin@gc.edu
Subject: Biology / Biotechnology / Medicine

Kathy Zoghby

Director of Molecular Biological Laboratories
Department of Biology
University of Richmond
University of Richmond, Virginia 23173
kzoghby@richmond.edu
Subject: Biology

I have been using the case study method in my classroom since attending the University at Buffalo Case Study Workshop in 2009. I use the cases in my non-majors Human Genetics classroom. Case studies fit well in the team-based learning classroom.

Harry M. Zollars

PharmD Candidate
Department of Pharmaceutical Sciences
Southern Illinois University Edwardsville
Edwardsville, Illinois 62026-2000
hmzollars@gmail.com
Subject: Pharmacy / Pharmacology

Junaid Ahmed Zubairi

Associate Professor
Department of Math and Computer Science
SUNY Fredonia
Fredonia, New York 14063
zubairi@cs.fredonia.edu
Subject: Computer Science