Roster - 2004 Conference

Please see the Case Study Teachers Directory for our latest contact information about participants who have chosen to be listed.



Phil Allen, Department of Plant and Animal Sciences, Brigham Young University, Provo, UT, phil_allen@byu.edu


Maggie Austen, Department of Chemistry, McMaster University, Hamilton, ON, austenm@mcmaster.ca


Mark Bergland, Department of Biology, University of Wisconsin—River Falls, River Falls, WI, mark.s.bergland@uwrf.edu


Stephanie Brooke, Department of Psychology, University of Phoenix, Lakeville, NY, brookes01@email.uophx.edu


Merle Bruno, Department of Natural Science, Hampshire College, Amherst, MA, mbruno@hampshire.edu


Gisela Buschle-Diller, Department of Textile Engineering, Auburn University, Auburn, AL, giselabd@eng.auburn.edu


Colin Campbell, Department of Mechanical Engineering, University of Waterloo, Waterloo, ON, Canada, campbell@ist.uwaterloo.ca


Katayoun Chamany, Science, Technology and Society Program, Eugene Lang College, New School University, New York, NY, ChamanyK@newschool.edu


Alan Cheville, Department of Electrical Engineering, Oklahoma State University, Stillwater, OK, kridnix@okstate.edu


David Danter, Science Department, Thames Valley District School Board, London, ON, ddanter@sympatico.ca


Cathy Davison, Department of Science, Mathematics, and Technology, Empire State College, Latham, NY, cathy.davison@esc.edu


Frank Dinan, Department of Chemistry and Biochemistry, Canisius College, Buffalo, NY, dinan@canisius.edu


Jesse Edwards, Department of Chemistry, Florida A&M University, Tallahassee, FL, famuchm@aol.com


Anne Farewell, Department of CMB—Microbiology, Gothenburg University, Gothenburg, Sweden, anne.farewell@gmm.gu.se


Patrick Field, Department of Biological Sciences, Kean University, Union, NJ, pfield@kean.edu


Rebecca Firth, Conference Coordinator, National Center for Case Study Teaching in Science, University at Buffalo, Buffalo, NY, rsfirth@acsu.buffalo.edu


Kathy Gallucci, Department of Biology, Elon University, Greensboro, NC, gallucci@elon.edu


Susan Grigsby, Department of Biology, Houston Community College, Houston, TX, susan.grigsby@hccs.edu


Rodney Hagley, Department of Biological Sciences, University of North Carolina—Wilmington, Wilmington, NC, hagleyr@uncw.edu


Bill Hamilton, Department of Biology, Washington & Lee University, Lexington, VA, hamiltone@wlu.edu


Teresa Hanlon, Department of Biology, Washington & Lee University, Lexington, VA, hanlont@wlu.edu


Clyde (Kipp) Herreid, Director, National Center for Case Study Teaching in Science, University at Buffalo, Buffalo, NY, herreid@buffalo.edu


Ky Herreid, Web Designer & Computer Specialist, National Center for Case Study Teaching in Science, University at Buffalo, Buffalo, NY, help@sciencecases.org


Holly Jones-Taggart, Department of Health Sciences, University of Ontario Institute of Technology, Oshawa, ON, holly.jonestaggart@uoit.ca


Karen Klyczek, Chair, Department of Biology, University of Wisconsin—River Falls, River Falls, WI, karen.k.klyczek@uwrf.edu


Maureen Knabb, Department of Biology, West Chester University, West Chester, PA, mknabb@wcupa.edu


Ellen Lehning, Department of Biology, Jamestown Community College, Jamestown, NY, ellenlehning@mail.sunyjcc.edu


Matthew Livengood, Department of Educational Technologies, University of Missouri, Columbia, MO, Livengoodm@missouri.edu


Pippa Lock, Department of Chemistry, McMaster University, Hamilton, ON, lockpe@mcmaster.ca


Mary Lundeberg, Chair, Department of Teacher Education, Michigan State University, East Lansing, MI, mlunde@msu.edu


Linda Lyon, Department of Biology, Frostburg State University, Meyersdale, PA, llyon@frostburg.edu


Jose Luis Machado, Department of Biology, Swarthmore College, Swarthmore, PA, jmachad1@swarthmore.edu


Steve Meredith, Department of Agriculture & Natural Science, Lincoln University, Jefferson City, MO, meredith@lincolnu.edu


Holly Morris, Department of Biology, Lehigh Carbon Community College, Schnecksville, PA, hmorris@lccc.edu


Tom Murray, School of Education, University of Massachusetts, Westhampton, MA, tmurray@cs.umass.edu


Robin Musselman, Department of Psychology, Lehigh Carbon Community College, Fogelsville, PA, rmusselman@lccc.edu


Michael Newnham, Department of Program Services, Thames Valley District School Board, London, ON, m.newnham@tvdsb.on.ca


John A. Pickrell, Department of Diagnostic Medicine/Pathobiology, Kansas State University


Richard Rawson, Department of Biomedical Sciences, Cornell University, Ithaca, NY, rer1@cornell.edu


Mary Anne Rokitka, Department of Physiology & Biophysics, University at Buffalo, Snyder, NY, pgyrokit@buffalo.edu


Brian Rybarczyk, Department of Biology, University of North Carolina Chapel Hill (PMABS), Chapel Hill, NC, brybar@email.unc.edu


Otto Sanchez, Department of Health Sciences, University of Ontario Institute of Technology, Oshawa, ON, otto.sanchez@uoit.ca


Nancy Schiller, Co-Director, National Center for Case Study Teaching in Science, University at Buffalo, Buffalo, NY, schiller@buffalo.edu


James Serach, Department of Science, Lawrence Academy, Groton, MA, jserach@lacademy.edu


Sanjay Sesodia, School of Graduate Medical Services, Barry University, Miami Shores, FL, ssesodia@mail.barry.edu


Scott Simkins, Academy for Teaching and Learning, North Carolina A&T State University, Greensboro, NC, simkinss@ncat.edu


Andri Smith, Department of Chemistry, Quinnipiac University, Hamden, CT, andri.smith@quinnipiac.edu


Saralyn Smith-Carr, Department of Clinical Sciences, Auburn University College of Veterinary Medicine, Jackson Gap, AL, smiths3@vetmed.auburn.edu


Larry Springsteen, Department of Chemistry-Biochemistry, Canisius College, Buffalo, NY, springsl@canisius.edu


Pamela Thinesen, Department of Biology, Century College—White Bear Lake, Minnesota, White Bear Lake, MN, p.thinesen@century.mnscu.edu


Noni Korf Vidal, Department of Instructional Design, Cornell Information Technologies, Ithaca, NY, nk11@cornell.edu


C. Scott Walker, Department of Geography, Northern Arizona University, Flagstaff, AZ, scott.walker@nau.edu


George Watson, College of Arts & Sciences, University of Delaware, Hockessin, DE, ghw@udel.edu


Christopher Whittle, Department of Learning & Instruction—Science Education, University at Buffalo /CFI, Amherst, NY, cwhittle@buffalo.edu


Antonella Witmer, Science Department, Thames Valley District School Board, London, ON, a.witmer@tvdsb.on.ca