Roster - 2005 Conference

Please see the Case Study Teachers Directory for our latest contact information about participants who have chosen to be listed.



Asmare Atalay, Agricultural Research Station, Virginia State University, Petersburg, VA, aatalay@vsu.edu


Stephanie Blair, Biology, Calgary Board of Education, Calgary , Alberta, Canada, stephanieblair@shaw.ca


Naomi Boston, School of Pharmacy & Pharmaceutical Sciences, University at Buffalo, Buffalo, NY, nsboston@buffalo.edu


Marguerite (Peggy) Brickman, Plant Biology, University of Georgia, Athens, GA, brickman@uga.edu


Charles Bunting, Electrical and Computer Engineering, Oklahoma State University, Stillwater, OK, reverb@okstate.edu


Vicki Carpenter, Science - Chemistry, Bayside High School, Virginia Beach, VA, vlcarpen@vbschools.com


Shaw-Ree Chen, Environmental Medicine, University of Rochester Medical Center, Rochester, NY, shawree_chen@urmc.rochester.edu


Alan Cheville, Electrical Engineering, Oklahoma State University, Stillwater, OK, kridnix@okstate.edu


Kenneth Christensen, Chemistry, Clemson University, Clemson, SC, kchris@clemson.edu


Valentina David, Physics, Bethune-Cookman College, Daytona Beach, FL, davidv@cookman.edu


Frank Dinan, Chemistry and Biochemistry, Canisius College, Buffalo, NY, dinan@canisius.edu


Robert Druzinsky, Physical and Occupational Therapy, Governors State University, University Park, IL, r-druzinsky@govst.edu


Lafayette Eaton, Chemistry, St John Fisher College, East Rochester, NY, leaton@sjfc.edu


Kenneth Edington, Academic Affairs, New York Chiropractic College, Depew, NY, kedington@nycc.edu


Barbara Etzel, Department of Social Science, Finger Lakes Community College, Canandaigua, NY, etzelba@flcc.edu


Rebecca Firth, Conference Coordinator, National Center for Case Study Teaching in Science, University at Buffalo, Buffalo, NY, rsfirth@buffalo.edu


Celide Flemington, Sonography, Nebraska Methodist College, Omaha, NE, celide.flemington@methodistcollege.edu


Deborah Gagnon, Psychology, Wells College, Ithaca, NY, dgagnon@wells.edu


Kathy Gallucci, Biology, Elon University, Greensboro, NC, gallucci@elon.edu


Jeannette Hafey, Biology/Chemistry, Springfield College, Hartford, CT, JHafey7399@sbcglobal.net


Clyde (Kipp) Herreid, Director, National Center for Case Study Teaching in Science, University at Buffalo, Buffalo, NY, herreid@buffalo.edu


Ky Herreid, Web Designer & Computer Specialist, National Center for Case Study Teaching in Science, University at Buffalo, Buffalo, NY, help@sciencecases.org


Lea Jenkins, Mathematical Sciences, Clemson University, Clemson, SC, lea@clemson.edu


Jane Johnson-Murray, Biology, Houston Community College System, Houston, TX, jane.johnsonmurray@hccs.edu


Michael Joshua, Agriculture and Human Ecology, Virginia State University, Petersburg, VA, MJOSHUA@VSU.EDU


Reza Karimi, Pharmaceutical Sciences/LECOM School of Pharmacy, American Association of Colleges of Pharmacy, Erie, PA, rkarimi@lecom.edu


Elizabeth Kavran, Biology, Ursuline College, Shaker Heights, OH, ekavran@ursuline.edu


Amy Kirby, Microbiology & Biology, Emory University & Spelman College, Atlanta, GA, kirby@microbio.emory.edu


Lorraine Kochanowski, , New York Chiropractic College, Depew, NY, lkochanowski@nycc.edu


Korni Kumar, Criminal Justice, SUNY Brockport, Brockport, NY, skorni@brockport.edu


Pippa Lock, Chemistry, McMaster University, Hamilton, Ontario , Canada, lockpe@mcmaster.ca


S. Deborah Lucy, School of Physical Therapy., University of Western Ontario, London , Ontario, Canada, deblucy@uwo.ca


Mary Lundeberg, Dept of Teacher Education, Michigan State University, East Lansing, MI, mlunde@msu.edu


Mary Lee Lusby, General Education, Nebraska Methodist College, Omaha, NE, marylee.lusby@methodistcollege.edu


Bruce MacKay, Institute of Natural Resources, Massey University, Palmerston North, New Zealand, b.mackay@massey.ac.nz


Elisabeth Martin, Biological and Health Sciences, College of Lake County, Grayslake, IL, emartin@clcillinois.edu


Becky Morrow, Biological Sciences, Duquesne University, Arnold, PA, morrowb@duq.edu


Cheryl Muller, Chemistry, Univ. of Wisconsin Eau Claire, Eau Claire, , mullercl@uwec.edu


Ravi Nandigam, Chemistry and Environmental Scicences, University of Texas at Brownsville, Brownsville, TX, ravi.nandigam@utb.edu


Usha Pande, Physics, Niagara County Community College, Sanborn, NY, pande@niagaracc.suny.edu


Patricia Pascoe, Natural Sciences, University of St. Francis, Joliet, IL, ppascoe@stfrancis.edu


Kristin Picardo, Microbiology & Immunology, University of Rochester Medical Center, Rochester, NY, Kristin_Furano@urmc.rochester.edu


Benedetta Sampoli Benitez, Natural Sciences and Mathematics, Marymount Manhattan College, New York, NY, bsampoli@mmm.edu


Francisco San Juan, Geological, Environmental & Matine Sciences, Elizabeth City State University, Elizabeth City, NC, fcsanjuan@mail.ecsu.edu


Otto Sanchez, Health Sciences, University of Ontario Institute of Technology, Oshawa , Ontario, Canada, otto.sanchez@uoit.ca


Patricia Sarchet, School of Medicine, University at Buffalo, Buffalo, NY, sarchet@buffalo.edu


Nancy Schiller, Co-Director, National Center for Case Study Teaching in Science, University at Buffalo, Buffalo, NY, schiller@buffalo.edu


Karen Schilling, Psychology, Miami University, Oxford, OH, schillk@muohio.edu


Dessie Severson, Biology, University of Pittsburgh-Bradford, Bradford, PA, severson@pitt.edu


Judy Silvestrone, Center for Excellence in Learning & Teaching, New York Chiropractic College, Seneca Falls, NY, jsilvestrone@nycc.edu


Mary Sinclair, General Education, Nebraska Methodist College, Omaha, NE, m.sinclair@methodistcollege.edu


Subodh Singh, Arts & Sciences, Sinte Gleska University, Mission, SD, subodhsingh@sinte.edu


Shobha Sriharan, Agriculture and Human Ecology, Virginia State University, Petersburg, VA, sriharan@vsu.edu


Ruth Staus, School of Nursing, Metropolitan State University, Maplewood, Minnesota, rastaus@mm.com


Charles Sun, Math & Science, Medaille College, Buffalo, NY, xsun405@aol.com


Ann Taylor, Chemistry, Wabash College, Ithaca, NY, taylora@wabash.edu


David Terry, Health & Natural Sciences, Villa Maria College, Buffalo, NY, drterry@buffalo.edu


Harold White, Chemistry & Biochemistry, University of Delaware, Newark, DE, halwhite@udel.edu


Ann Wright, Biology, Canisius College, Buffalo, NY, wrighta@canisius.edu


Luisa Zirkle, Health Scienes, Bayside High School, Virginia Beach, VA, luzirkle@vbschools.com