Roster - 2006 Conference

Please see the Case Study Teachers Directory for our latest contact information about participants who have chosen to be listed.



Ghyasuddin Ahmed, Sociology, Social Work and Criminal Justice, Virginia State University, Richmond, VA, gahmed@vsu.edu


Martin Alderman, Science (Physics), Fayetteville—Manlius High School, Minoa, NY, malderman@fmschools.org


Norris Armstrong, Genetics, University of Georgia, Athens, GA, narmstro@uga.edu


Tiffany Birtch, Special Education / Enrichment / Science, Thames Valley District School Board, London, Ontario, t.birtch@tvdsb.on.ca


Beverly Bishop, Physiology & Biophysics; Neuroscience Program, SUNY Buffalo, Buffalo, NY, bpbishop@buffalo.edu


Bruno Borsari, Biology, Winona State University, Winona, MN, bborsari@winona.edu


Nancy Boury, Microbiology, Iowa State University, Ames, IA, nan1@iastate.edu


Sherry Bowen, Biology, Indian River Community College, Ft. Pierce, FL, sbowen@ircc.edu


Peter Bradford, Pharmacology & Toxicology, SUNY Buffalo, Buffalo, NY, pgb@buffalo.edu


Peggy Brickman, Plant Biology, University of Georgia, Athens, GA, brickman@uga.edu


Jason Brown, Biology, Young Harris College, Young Harris, GA, jasonb@yhc.edu


Kevin Burke, Electrical Engineering, SUNY Buffalo, Buffalo, NY, kmburke@eng.buffalo.edu


Anne Casper, Molecular Genetics and Microbiology, Duke University, Cary, NC, anne.casper@duke.edu


Carl Chang, Industrial and Systems Engineering, University at Buffalo, Buffalo, NY, carlmchang@aol.com


Yuh-Fung Chen, Pharmacology, China Medical University, Taichung, Taiwan, cmu.edu.tw


Frank Chi, Mathematics and Natural Sciences, D'Youville College, Buffalo, NY, fchi41@yahoo.com


Moon Cho, Oral Biology, SUNY Buffalo, School of Dental Medicine, Buffalo, NY, mooncho@buffalo.edu


Jason Chwirut, Academic Services, SUNY Buffalo, West Seneca, NY, jchwirut@buffalo.edu


Sebastian Ciancio, Periodontics & Endodontics, SUNY Buffalo, School of Dental Medicine, Buffalo, NY, ciancio@buffalo.edu


Lisa Clough, Biology, East Carolina University, Greenville, NC, cloughl@ecu.edu


Cheryl Davis, Department of Biology, Western Kentucky University, Bowling Green, KY, cheryl.davis@wku.edu


Muhammad Dawood, Electrical & Computer Engineering, New Mexico State University, Las Cruces, NM, dawood@nmsu.edu


Melissa DeBruyne, Science, SRHS, London, Ontario, m.debruyne@tvdsb.on.ca


Frank Dinan, Chemistry & Biochemistry, Canisius College, Buffalo, NY, dinan@canisius.edu


Stephanie Dockstader, Biology, Monroe Community College, Rochester, NY, sdockstader@monroecc.edu


Douglas Duncan, Astrophysics & Planetary Science, University of Coloroado, Boulder, CO, dduncan@colorado.edu


Rosemary Dziak, Oral Biology, SUNY Buffalo, School of Dental Medicine, Buffalo, NY, rdziak@buffalo.edu


Lafayette Eaton, St John Fisher College, Rochester, NY, leaton@sjfc.edu


Katy Farrow, Science Department Head at A.B. Lucas Secondary School, Thames Valley District School Board, London, Ontario, m.newnham@tvdsb.on.ca


Rebecca Firth, Conference Coordinator, National Center for Case Study Teaching in Science, SUNY Buffalo, Buffalo, NY, rsfirth@buffalo.edu


Valerie Frerichs, Chemistry, SUNY Buffalo, Buffalo, NY, zuccari@buffalo.edu


Louis Goldberg, Oral Diagnostic Sciences, SUNY Buffalo, School of Dental Medicine, Buffalo, NY, goldberg@buffalo.edu


Yoly Gonzalez-Stucker, Department of Oral Diagnostic Sciences, SUNY Buffalo, School of Dental Medicine, Buffalo, NY, ymg@buffalo.edu


Tamar Goulet, Department of Biology, University of Mississippi, University, MS, tlgoulet@olemiss.edu


John Graf, Johnson Space Center, National Aeronautics & Space Administration, Seabrook, TX, john.c.graf@nasa.gov


Sharifa Gulamhussein, Office for Diversity and Community Partnership, Harvard Medical School, Boston, MA, sharifa_gulamhussein@hms.harvard.edu


Brenda Gustin, Biology/Chemistry, Corning Community College, Corning, NY, russell@corning-cc.edu


Brian Hagenbuch, Biology, Holyoke Community College, Holyoke, MA, bhagenbuch@hcc.mass.edu


Rodney Hagley, Biology & Marine Biology, University of North Carolina Wilmington, Wilmington, NC, hagleyr@uncw.edu


Kristina Hannam, Biology, SUNY—Geneseo, Geneseo, NY, hannam@geneseo.edu


Kimberly Hansen, General Education, Nebraska Methodist College, Omaha, NE, kim.hansen@methodistcollege.edu


Cheryl Heinz, Biological Sciences, Benedictine University, Lisle, IL, cheinz@ben.edu


Clyde (Kipp) Herreid, Director, National Center for Case Study Teaching in Science, SUNY Buffalo, Buffalo, NY, herreid@buffalo.edu


Ky Herreid, Web Designer & Computer Specialist, National Center for Case Study Teaching in Science, SUNY Buffalo, Buffalo, NY, help@sciencecases.org


Thomas Hilburn, Computer and Software Engineering, Embry-Riddle Aeronautical University, Ormond Beach, FL, hilburn@erau.edu


Claudia Hinds, Biology, Midland College, Midland, TX, chinds@midland.edu


Heide Hlawaty, ACSHSE, Metropolitan College of New York, New York, NY, hhlawaty@mcny.edu


Christine Holmes, Science, Thames Valley District School Board, London, Ontario, c.holmes@tvdsb.on.ca


Angela Horne, Cornell University Library, Cornell University, Ithaca, NY, akh8@cornell.edu


Thomas Horvath, Biology, SUNY Oneonta, Oneonta, NY, horvattg@oneonta.edu


Tracey Householder, Biological Sciences, SUNY Brockport, Brockport, NY, thouseho@brockport.edu


Paula Inserra, Agriculture & Human Ecology, Virginia State University, Petersburg, VA, pinserra@vsu.edu


David Jaynes, Biology, James Madison University, Harrisonburg, VA, jaynescd@jmu.edu


Allen Standing Bear Jenkins, Reservation Based/Community Determined Tribal Program, Evergreen State College, Olympia, WA, jenkinsa@evergreen.edu


Frances Johnston, Secondary School Science Teacher, Thames Valley District School Board, Sparta, Ontario, f.johnston@sympatico.ca


Elias Kaufman, Pediatric and Community Dentistry, SUNY Buffalo, School of Dental Medicine, Buffalo, NY, ekaufman@buffalo.edu


Douglas Kline, Biological Sciences, Kent State University, Kent, OH, dkline@kent.edu


Maureen Knabb, Biology, West Chester University, West Chester, PA, mknabb@wcupa.edu


Aaron Krolikowski, Project Assistant, National Center for Case Study Teaching in Science, SUNY Buffalo, Buffalo, NY, amk43@buffalo.edu


Wayne Lamorte, Epidemiology, Boston University, School of Public Health, Boston, MA, wlamorte@bu.edu


Scott Layton, Natural Science, Cowley College, Arkansas City, KS, laytons@cowley.edu


Paula Lemons, Biology, Duke University, Durham, NC, plemons@duke.edu


Michelle Lesperance, Exercise and Sport Science, University of North Carolina at Greensboro, Greensboro, NC, mlesperance@gborocollege.edu


Mary Lundeberg, Teacher Education, Michigan State University, East Lansing, MI, mlunde@msu.edu


Canio Marasco, Mathematics and Natural Sciences, D’Youville College, Buffalo, NY, marascoc@dyc.edu


Cindy Marchand-Cecil, Reservation Based/Community Determined Program, The Evergreen State College, Olympia, WA, cindyc@ywave.com


Wendy Marshall, Science, Huron Park Secondary School, Thames Valley District School Board, Woodstock, Ontario, w.marshall@tvdsb.on.ca


Anthony Mazeroll, Math and Science, Soka University of America, Aliso Viejo, CA, amazeroll@soka.edu


Linda McNally, Biology, Davidson College, Davidson, NC, limcnally@davidson.edu


William Millington, Pharmaceutical Sciences, Albany College of Pharmacy, Albany, NY, millingw@acp.edu


Masood Mowlavi, Biology, Delta College, University Center, MI, mmowlavi@delta.edu


Alexandra Neps, Biology, Portland Community College, Portland, Oregon, sandy.neps@pcc.edu


Gregory Nichols, Natural Sciences, Cowley College, Arkansas City, KS, nichols@cowley.edu


John Nosek, Biology, Winona State University, Winona, MN, jnosek@winona.edu


John Olgin, Physics, University of Texas at El Paso, El Paso, TX, jolgin@utep.edu


Aditi Pai, Biology, Spelman College, Atlanta, GA, apai@spelman.edu


Patricia Palumbo, Mathematics and Natural Sciences, D’Youville College, Buffalo, NY, palumbop@dyc.edu


Richard Pardo, Science, North Middlesex District High School, Thames Valley District School Board, Parkhill, Ontario, r.pardo@tvdsb.on.ca


Terry Platt, Biology, University of Rochester, Rochester, NY, tpla@mail.rochester.edu


Douglas Post, Department of Family Medicine, Ohio State University, Columbus, OH, doug.post@osumc.edu


Boots Quimby, Cell Biology and Molecular Genetics, University of Maryland, Bethesda, MD, bquimby@umd.edu


Eric Ribbens, Biology, Western Illinois University, Macomb, IL, e-ribbens@wiu.edu


Nancy Rice, Biology, Western Kentucky University, Bowling Green, KT, nancy.rice@wku.edu


William Rogers, Biology, Ball State University, Muncie, IN, wrogers@bsu.edu


Lori Rose, Biological Sciences, Sam Houston State University, Huntsville, TX, bio_lah@shsu.edu


Robert Schadt, Office of Teaching, Learning & Technology, Boston University, School of Public Health, Boston, MA, rschadt@bu.edu


Nancy Schiller, Co-Director, National Center for Case Study Teaching in Science, SUNY Buffalo, Buffalo, NY, schiller@buffalo.edu


Kyle Seifert, Biology, James Madison University, Harrisonburg, VA, seiferkx@jmu.edu


Joan Sharp, Department of Biological Sciences, Simon Fraser University, Burnaby, British Columbia, jsharp@sfu.ca


Jonathan Shaver, Biology, North Hennepin Community College, Brooklyn Park, MN, jonathan.shaver@nhcc.edu


Othman Shibly, Periodontics and Endodontics, SUNY Buffalo, School of Dental Medicine, Buffalo, NY, shibly@buffalo.edu


Steve Simmons, Agronomy & Plant Genetics, University of Minnesota, St. Paul, MN, ssimmons@umn.edu


Robert Simpson, Biology, Center for Learning Technology, Pima Community College, Tucson, AZ, rsimpson@pima.edu


Michael Smith, Department of Biology, Western Kentucky University, Bowling Green, KY, michael.smith1@wku.edu


Karl Smith, Engineering Education, Purdue University, Minneapolis, MN, ksmith@umn.edu


Amy Springer, Biology, Mount Holyoke College, South Hadley, MA, aspringe@mtholyoke.edu


Ruth Staus, School of Nursing, Metropolitan State University, Maplewood, MN, rastaus@mm.com


Charles Sun, Math & Science, Medaille College, Buffalo, NY, xsun405@aol.com


Clayton Teem, Psychology, Gainesville State College, Lawrenceville, GA, clteem@mindspring.com


David Terry, Biology, Villa Maria College, Buffalo, NY, drtjim@adelphia.net


Louie Tzavelas, Science—Physics, Thames Valley District School Board, London, Ontario, l.tzavelas@tvdsb.on.ca


Michael Vance, Pharmaceutical Sciences, Butler University—College of Pharmacy & Health Sciences, Indianapolis, IN, mvance@butler.edu


Alberto Vivoni, Biology, Chemistry, Environmental Sciences, InterAmerican University of Puerto Rico, San German, Puerto Rico, avivoni@sg.inter.edu


Sue Wick, Plant Biology, University of Minnesota—Twin Cities, St. Paul, MN, swick@umn.edu


Deanne Williams-Bryant, Agriculture & Human Ecology, Virginia State University—Hospitality Management, Petersburg, VA, dwilliam@vsu.edu


Bjørn Wolter, Teacher Education, Michigan State University, Lansing, MI, wolterbj@msu.edu


Joseph Zambon, Associate Dean for Academic Affairs, SUNY Buffalo, School of Dental Medicine, Buffalo, NY, jjzambon@buffalo.edu


Lisa Zimmerman, Geology Department, SUNY Buffalo, Buffalo, NY, lrz2@buffalo.edu


Jennifer Zirnheld, Electrical Engineering, SUNY Buffalo, Buffalo, NY, zirnheld@eng.buffalo.edu