Roster - 2007 Conference

Please see the Case Study Teachers Directory for our latest contact information about participants who have chosen to be listed.



Deborah Allen, Biological Sciences, University of Delaware, Newark, DE, deallen@udel.edu


Anne Anderson (Beth Powell), Psychology and Neuroscience, Smith College, Northhampton, MA, bpowell@smith.edu


Lynn Atkins, School of Biology and Ecology, University of Maine, Orono, ME, lynn.atkins@umit.maine.edu


Sambit Bhattacharya, Mathematics and Computer Science, Fayetteville State University, Fayetteville, NC, sbhattac@uncfsu.edu


Peggy Brickman, Plant Biology, University of Georgia, Athens, GA, brickman@uga


Isabel Calderon, Department of Genetics, University of Seville, Spain, Sevilla, ilcalderon@us.es


Katayoun Chamany, Science, Technology and Society Program, Eugene Lang College, The New School for Liberal Arts, New York, NY, chamanyk@newschool.edu


Bhuvana Chandran, Science & Technology, Howard Community College, Columbia, MD, bchandran@howardcc.edu


Van Christman, Biology, BYU-Idaho, Rexburg, ID, christmanv@byui.edu


Yasemin Congleton, Natural Sciences, Bluegrass Community and Technical College (BCTC), Lexington, KY, yasemin.congleton@kctcs.edu


Valentina David, Physics, Bethune-Cookman University, Daytona Beach, FL, davidv@cookman.edu


Francois Derasse, Science, Carroll Community College, Westminster, MD, fderasse@carrollcc.edu


Brahmadeo Dewprashad, Science, Borough of Manhattan Community College, Manhattan, NY, bdewprashad@bmcc.cuny.edu


Sarah Dodson, Biology, Chemistry, and Geoscience, Fairmont State University, Fairmont, WV, sdodson@fairmontstate.edu


Leslie Drimel, Science, Warroad High School / Northland Community College, Warroad, MN, leslie_kreller@warroad.k12.mn.us


Mabel Edlow, School of Agriculture, Virginia State University, Petersburg, VA, medlow@vsu.edu


Mark Flood, Biology, Chemistry, and Geoscience, Fairmont State University, Fairmont, WV, mflood@fairmontstate.edu


Shari Foster-Hennighan, Science-Biology, Cypress Creek High School, Orlando, FL, fosters@ocps.net


Margot Freer, Biology, Kent State University, Kent, OH, mfreer@kent.edu


Brad Geary, Plant and Wildlife Sciences, Brigham Young University, Provo, UT, brad_geary@byu.edu


Lori Hensley, Biology, Ouachita Baptist University, Arkadelphia, AR, hensleyl@obu.edu


Clyde (Kipp) Herreid, Director, National Center for Case Study Teaching in Science, SUNY Buffalo, Buffalo, NY, herreid@buffalo.edu


Tracey Hickox, School of Integrative Biology, Unversity of Illinois Urbana-Champaign, Urbana, IL, hickox@life.uiuc.edu


Raji Iyer, Chemistry & Biology, Ryerson University, Toronto, Brampton, Ontario, Canada, riyer@ryerson.ca


Neil James, College of Eng. Sci. & Technology/Food Science, Florida A&M, Tallahassee, FL, neil.james@famu.edu


Charles Jaynes, Biology, James Madison University, Harrisonburg, VA, jaynescd@jmu.edu


Derek Kapp, Biology Program, University of Pittsburgh at Bradford, Bradford, PA, dek10@pitt.edu


Judy Kaufman, Biology, Monroe Community College, Rochester, NY, jkaufman@monroecc.edu


Daniel Kermick, Biology Education (student), University of Pittsburgh at Bradford, Bradford, PA, dsk11@pitt.edu


Aaron Krolikowski, Project Assistant, National Center for Case Study Teaching in Science, SUNY Buffalo, Buffalo, NY, amk43@buffalo.edu


Karen Lester, Science, West Seneca East Senior High School, West Seneca, NY, klester@westseneca.wnyric.org


Lois Levy, Institutional Review Board, Lehman College, Bronx, NY, lois.levy@lehman.cuny.edu


Kristy Loman Chiodo, Science, Robinson High School/University of South Florida, Tampa, FL, klomanchiodo@verizon.net


Mary Lundeberg, Educational Psychology and Educational Technology, Teacher Education, Michigan State University, East Lansing, MI, mlunde@msu.edu


Brenda Malinauskas, Nutrition, Virginia State University, Petersburg, VA, bmalinauskas@yahoo.com


Joseph Maloney, Science, Technology & Society, Eugene Lang College, The New School for Liberal Arts, NY, NY, joemaloneyjoe@gmail.com


Canio Marasco, Mathematics and Natural Sciences, D'Youville College, Buffalo, NY, marascoc@dyc.edu


Maryann Marino, Biology, Monroe Community College- Damon City Campus, Rochester, NY, mmarino@monroecc.edu


Jean Max, Biology, Minnetonka High School, Minnetonka, MN, jean.max@minnetonka.k12.mn.us


Jacinth Maynard, Mathematics, University of Pittsburgh at Bradford, Bradford, PA, jam87@exchange.upb.pitt.edu


Margarita McGrath, Architecture, Virginia Tech, Blacksburg, VA, mmcgrath@vt.edu


Antoinette Miller, Psychology, Clayton State University, Morrow, GA, antoinettemiller@clayton.edu


Gila Mohadjer, Biology, Delta College, University Center, MI, rgmohadj@delta.edu


Mary Mulcahy, Biology, University of Pittsburgh at Bradford, Bradford, PA, mnp1@exchange.upb.pitt.edu


Cheryl Muller, Chemistry, University of Wisconsin-Eau Claire, Eau Claire, WI, mullercl@uwec.edu


James Myers, Geology & Geophysics, University of Wyoming, Laramie, WY, magma@uwyo.edu


Joanna Padolina, Biology, Virginia Commonwealth University, Richmond, VA, jpadolina@vcu.edu


Aditi Pai, Biology, Spelman College, Atlanta, GA, apai@spelman.edu


Amanda Parker, Academic Support Center, The College of Saint Rose, Albany, NY, parkera@strose.edu


Karen Pinco, Biology, Westfield State College, Westfield, MA, kpinco@wsc.ma.edu


Harvey Pough, Biological Sciences, Rochester Institute of Technology, Rochester, NY, fhpsbi@rit.edu


Dianne Purves, Developmental & Cell Biology, University of California, Irvine, Irvine, CA, dpurves@uci.edu


Michael Raley, Pharmaceutical Sciences, Albany College of Pharmacy, Albany, NY, raleym@acp.edu


Susan Ramones, Biology, Yuba College, Marysville, CA, sramones@yccd.edu


Melanie Rathburn, Natural Science, Boston University, Boston, MA, rathburn@bu.edu


Ann Repka, Science & Technology, Howard Community College, Columbia, MD, arepka@howardcc.edu


Carol Rhodes, Biology, Canada College, Redwood City, CA, rhodesc@smccd.edu


Brian Rybarczyk, The Graduate School, University of North Carolina at Chapel Hill, Chapel Hill, NC, brybar@unc.edu


Otto Sanchez, Faculty of Health Sciences, University of Ontario Institute of Technology, Port Perry, Ontario, Canada, otto.sanchez@uoit.ca


Nancy Schiller, Co-Director, National Center for Case Study Teaching in Science, SUNY Buffalo, Buffalo, NY, schiller@buffalo.edu


Marcia Shofner, Biological Sciences Program- College of Chemical and Life Sciences, University of Maryland, College Park, MD, mshofner@umd.edu


Grayson Snyder, Associate Professor and Director of Undergraduate Studies, Department of Biological Sciences, SUNY Buffalo, Buffalo, NY, gsnyder@buffalo.edu


Shobha Sriiharan, Agriculture and Human Ecology, Virginia State University, Petersburg, VA, sriharan@vsu.edu


Philip Stephens, Biology, Villanova University, Villanova, PA, phil.stephens@villanova.edu


David Terry, Health & Natural Sciences, Villa Maria College, Buffalo, NY, terrydr@villa.edu


Anna Tilles, Science, Technology and Society, Eugene Lang College, The New School for Liberal Arts, New York, NY, tilla351@newschool.edu


Kerri Tombs-Harling, Biology, Springfield Technical Community College, Springfield, MA, wflores@stcc.edu


Patricia Turner, Science & Technology, Howard Community College, Columbia, MD, pturner@howardcc.edu


Paul Wakem, Biology, Monroe Community College, Rochester, NY, pwakem@monroecc.edu


Joan Warmbold Boggs, Social Science Department, Oakton Community College, Des Plaines, IL, jwarmbol@oakton.edu


Diana Willeman, Math & Sciences, Jefferson College of Health Sciences, Roanoke, VA, dlwilleman@jchs.edu


Carolyn Wright, Administrator, National Center for Case Study Teaching in Science, SUNY Buffalo, Buffalo, NY, cwright2@buffalo.edu


Ronnee Yashon, Experimental College, Tufts University, Medford, MA, ronnee.yashon@tufts.edu