Roster - 2008 Conference

Please see the Case Study Teachers Directory for our latest contact information about participants who have chosen to be listed.



Terutsugu Ando, Education, Nara Univiversity of Education, Nara-shi, Nara Prefecure, Japan, andou@nara-edu.ac.jp


Maria Annuniato, Science Department Co-Chair, Oliver Ames High School, North Easton, MA, mannunziato@easton.k12.ma.us


Scott Bender, Biology, San Joaquin Delta College, Stockton, CA, sbender@deltacollege.edu


J. Gordon Betts, Biology, Tyler Jr College, Tyler, TX, adj-gbet@tjc.edu


Linda Burroughs, Education, The College of New Jersey, Ewing, NJ, burrough@tcnj.edu


Patrick Caton, Mechanical Engineering, U.S. Naval Academy, Annapolis, MD, patcaton@usna.edu


Bibie Chronwall, Undergraduate Affairs & Student Engagement, University of Missouri-KC, Kansas City, MO, chronwall@umkc.edu


Joanne Chu, Biology, Agnes Scott College, Decatur, GA, jochu1431@comcast.net


Christa Colyer, Chemistry, Wake Forest University, Winston-Salem, NC, colyercl@wfu.edu


Christine Connor, Connelly School of the Holy Child, Potomac, Maryland, cconnor@holychild.org


Jennifer Darrow, Science, Hinsdale South High School, Darien, IL, jdarrow@hinsdale86.org


Kirsten Diederich, Biology, Concordia College, Moorhead, MN, diederic@cord.edu


Frank Dinan, Department of Chemistry & Biochemistry, Canisius College, Buffalo. NY, dinan@canisius.edu


Christine Fleet, Biology, Emory & Henry College, Emory, VA, cfleet@ehc.edu


Mary Gahbauer, Life Science, Otterbein College, Westerveille, OH, mgahbauer@otterbein.edu


Kathy Gallucci, Biology, Elon University, Elon, NC, gallucci@elon.edu


Tracy Gartner, Environmental Science/Biology/Geography, Carthage College, Kenosha, WI, tgartner@carthage.edu


AnnMarie Gilman, Anatomy/Physiology, Lafayette High School, Wildwood, MO, gilmanannmarie@rockwood.k12.mo.us


Michael Glasgow, Biology, Anne Arundel Community College, Arnold, MD, msglasgow@jhu.edu


Kathryn Goddard, Biology, UrinusCollege, Collegeville, PA, kgoddard-doms@ursinus.edu


Hema Gopalakrishnan, Mathematics, Sacred Heart University, Fairfield, CT, gopalakrishnanh@sacredheart.edu


Lynn Gray, Life Sciences & Agriculture, Tyler Jr College, Tyler, TX, lgra@tjc.edu


Carole Griffiths, Biology, Long Island University - Brooklyn Campus, Brooklyn, NY, cgriff@liu.edu


Monica Hall-Porter, Molecular Cardiology Research Institute, Tufts University, Boston, MA, monica.hall_porter@tufts.edu


Clyde (Kipp) Herreid, Director, National Center for Case Study Teaching in Science, SUNY Buffalo, Buffalo, NY, herreid@buffalo.edu


Nena Hewette, Microbiology, San Joaquin Delta College, Stockton, CA, hewette@deltacollege.edu


Elaine Holbrook, Science Department Co-Chair, Oliver Ames HighSchool, North Easton, MA, eclementholbrook@easton.k12.ma.us


Vicki Huffman, Biology, Potomac State College of WVU, Keyser, WV, vicki.huffman@mail.wvu.edu


Allison Hunter, Biology, Worcester Polytechnic Institute (WPI), Worcester, MA, ahunter@wpi.edu


Matthew Johll, Chemistry, Illinois Valley Community College, Oglesby, IL, matthew.johll@gmail.com


Kim Judson, Health, Human Services & Public Policy Dept, California State University Monterey Bay, Seaside, CA, kim_judson@csumb.edu


Jeanne Kaidy, Science, McQuaid Jesuit High School, Rochester, NY, jkaidy@mcquaid.org


Judy Kaufman, Biology, Monroe Community College, Rochester, NY, jkaufman@monroecc.edu


Sheryl Konrad, Biology, Carthage College, Kenosha, WI, skonrad@carthage.edu


David Krauss, Science, Borough of Manhattan Community College, New York, NY, dkrauss@bmcc.cuny.edu


Aaron Krolikowski, Project Assistant, National Center for Case Study Teaching in Science, SUNY Buffalo, Buffalo, NY, amk43@buffalo.edu


Eva Lacy, Biology, Mars Hill College, Mars Hill, NC, elacy@mhc.edu


Steve Lambert, Mechanical and Mechatronics Engineering, University of Waterloo, Waterloo, Ontario, Canada, steve@uwaterloo.ca


Paula Lemons, Biology, University of Georgia, Athens, GA, plemons@plantbio.uga.edu


Yin Lim, Genetics & Development, Columbia University, New York, NY, limyinmei@gmail.com


Suzanne Long, Biology, Monroe Community College, Rochester, NY, slong@monroecc.edu


Karen Lucci, Science Department, Hopewell Valley Central High School, Pennington, NJ, klucci@hvrsd.k12.nj.us


Mary Lundeberg, Educational Psychology and Educational Technology, Teacher Education, Michigan State University, East Lansing, MI, mlunde@msu.edu


Harriet Mathews, Higher Education Curriculum, Univ. of South Florida, Tampa, Fl, harrietmathews@hotmail.com


Mary Mawn, Science, Mathematics, and Technology, SUNY Empire State College, Saratoga Springs, NY, mary.mawn@esc.edu


Michael McGinnis, Biology, Spelman College, Atlanta, GA, gmcginnis@spelman.edu


Colin Montpetit, Biology, University of Ottawa, Ottawa, Ontario, colin.montpetit@uottawa.ca


Michael Ongley, Science, Delta Secondary School, Hamilton, ON, michael.ongley@hwdsb.on.ca


Alicia Orta-Ramirez, Food Science, Cornell University, Ithaca, NY, ao98@cornell.edu


Margaret Ott, Life Sciences & Agriculture, Tyler Jr College, Tyler, TX, bott@tjc.edu


Angela Pagano, Biological Sciences, SUNY Cortland, Cortland, NY, paganoa@cortland.edu


Aditi Pai, Biology, Spelman College, Atlanta, GA, apai@spelman.edu


Anthony Palmiotto, WH Freeman, New York, NY, apalmiotto@whfreeman.com


Elita Partosoedarso, Health Sciences, University of Ontario Institute of Technology, Oshawa, Ontario, Canada, elita.partosoedarso@uoit.ca


Barbara Pierce, Biology, Sacred Heart University, Fairfield, CT, pierceb@sacredheart.edu


Dawn Poirier, Math Science, Dean College, Franklin, MA, dpoirier@dean.edu


Salete Queiroz, College of Education, Pennsylvania State University, State College, PA, salete@iqsc.usp.br


Jorge Joel Reyes-Mendez, Health Care, Universidad Autonoma Metropolitana Xochimilco, Coyoacan, DF, Mexico, joelr@correo.xoc.uam.mx


Eric Ribbens, Biology, Western Illinois University, Macomb, IL, E-Ribbens@wiu.edu


Jordan Rose, Center for Science Education, Emory University, Atlanta, GA, jrose14@emory.edu


Lori Rose, Biological Sciences, Sam Houston State University, Huntsville, TX, bio_lah@shsu.edu


Nicholas Roster, Biology, Northwestern Michigan College, Traverse City, MI, nroster@nmc.edu


Matthew Rowe, Biological Sciences, Sam Houston State University, Huntsville, TX, rowe@shsu.edu


Michael Ryan, Architecture, Anne Arundel Community College, Arnold, MD, mdryan@aacc.edu


Rie Sasaki, Biology, Lynchburg College, Lynchburg, VA, sasaki.r@lynchburg.edu


Nancy Schiller, Co-Director, National Center for Case Study Teaching in Science, SUNY Buffalo, Buffalo, NY, schiller@buffalo.edu


Geraldine Schmadeke, Science, Latin School of Chicago, Chicago, IL, gschmadeke@latinschool.org


Heather Schneider, Genetics & Development, Columbia University Medical Center, New York, NY, has2108@columbia.edu


Gillian Schultz, Biology, Foothill College, Los Altos Hills, CA, schultzgillian@foothill.edu


Ruth Scipione, Institute for Teaching, Learning and Academic Leadership, University at Albany, Albany, NY, rscipione@uamail.albany.edu


Jim Serach, Science, The Lawrenceville School, Lawrenceville, NJ, jserach@lawrenceville.org


Marianne Slepsky, Science, Bayside High School Health Sciences Academy, Virginia Beach, VA, mlslepsk@vbschools.com


Mary Margaret Small, Office of Educational Partnerships, Clarkson University, Potsdam, NY, mmsmall@clarkson.edu


Jenna Sutton, Science, Connelly School of the Holy Child, Potomac, MD, jsutton@holychild.org


Joy Swanson, Division of Nutritional Sciences, Cornell University, Ithaca, NY, jes21@cornell.edu


David Terry, Education, D'Youville College, Buffalo, NY, terryd@dyc.edu


Terrill Tugel, Biology, Monroe Community College, Rochester, NY, ttugel@monroecc.edu


Burton Webb, Division of Natural Sciences and Mathematics, Indiana Wesleyan University, Marion, IN, burton.webb@indwes.edu


Martha Weller, Physics & Astronomy, Middle Tennessee State University, Murfreesboro, TN, mweller@mtsu.edu


Holly Wells, Faculty Professional Development Center, Kent State and Hiram College, Kent, OH, hmwells@kent.edu


Tracy White, Biological Sciences, University of Wisconsin—Barron County, Rice Lake, WI, tracy.white@uwc.edu


Carolyn Wright, Administrator, National Center for Case Study Teaching in Science, SUNY Buffalo, Buffalo, NY, cwright2@buffalo.edu


Dianne York, Biology, Lincoln University, Lincoln University, PA, dyork@lincoln.edu


Warren Young, Science, Glenbrook North H.S. (ret), Mundelein, IL, hec_ramsey@msn.com