Roster - 2009 Conference

Please see the Case Study Teachers Directory for our latest contact information about participants who have chosen to be listed.



Shari Ackerman-Morris, Biology, Wheaton College, Norton, MA, smorris@wheatonma.edu


Deborah Allen, Division of Undergraduate Education, National Science Foundation, Arlington, VA, deallen@nsf.gov


Charles Alvarez, Science, South Cobb High School, Austell, GA, charles.alvarez@cobbk12.org


Camille Andrews, Mann Library, Cornell University, Ithaca, NY, ca92@cornell.edu


Norris Armstrong, Genetics, University of Georgia, Athens, GA, narmstro@uga.edu


Caleb Arrington, Chemistry, Wofford College, Spartanburg, SC, arringtonca@wofford.edu


Hafed Bascal, Chemistry, The University of Findlay, Findlay, OH, bascal@findlay.edu


Douglas Bean, Biology, Westwood High School, Westwood, MA, dbean@westwood.k12.ma.us


Carrie Bentley, Biology, Southern Nazarene University, Bethany, OK, cbentley@snu.edu


Jacquelyn Black, Biology Department, Marymount University, Arlington, VA, jblack@marymount.edu


James Bledsoe, Upper School Science, Collegiate School, Richmond, VA, jible21@gmail.com


Jeffri Bohlscheid, School of Food Science, University of Idaho, Moscow, ID, jeffb@uidaho.edu


Kara Bopp, Psychology, Wofford College, Spartanburg, SC, boppkl@wofford.edu


Marguerite Brickman, Biological Sciences, University of Georgia, Athens, GA, brickman@uga.edu


DC Broil, Math, Science Technology, Kansas City Kansas Community College, Independence, MO, dcbroil@kckcc.edu


Yue Cai, Department of Earth and Environmental Sciences, Columbia University, New York, NY, yc2036@columbia.edu


Jeanne Capriotti, Science, Bradley-Bourbonnais Community High School, Bradley, IL, jcapriotti@bbchs.org


Sigrid Carle, Biology, Hobart and William Smith Colleges, Geneva, NY, carle@hws.edu


Xinnian Chen, Physiology and Neurobiology, University of Connecticut, Storrs, CT, xinnian.chen@uconn.edu


Candace Collmer, Biological and Chemical Sciences, Wells College, Aurora, NY, ccollmer@wells.edu


Kerry Cresawn, Biology, James Madison University, Harrisonburg, VA, cresawko@jmu.edu


Kevin Crowthers, Science Department, Moses Brown School, Providence, RI, kevin.crowthers@cox.net


Melissa Deadmond, Biology, Truckee Meadows Community College, Reno, NV, mdeadmond@tmcc.edu


Brahmadeo Dewprashad, Science, Borough of Manhattan Community College, Manhattan, NY, bdewprashad@bmcc.cuny.edu


Kirsten Diederich, Biology, Concordia College, Moorhead, MN, diederic@cord.edu


Frank Dinan, Department of Chemistry & Biochemistry, Canisius College, Buffalo, NY, dinan@canisius.edu


Hartmut Doebel, Biology, George Washington University, Washington, DC, hdoebel@gwu.edu


Richard Donham, Mathematics & Science Education Resource Center, University of Delaware, Newark, DE, donham@udel.edu


Diane Ebert-May, Plant Biology, Michigan State University, Lansing, MI, ebertmay@msu.edu


John Eggebrecht, Advanced Placement, The College Board, New York, NY, jeggebrecht@collegeboard.org


Emma Feeney, Biology, Loyola University Chicago, Chicago, IL, enielse@luc.edu


Jeffrey Frye, Chemistry, The University of Findlay, Findaly, OH, frye@findlay.edu


Kathy Gallucci, Biology, Elon University, Elon, NC, gallucci@elon.edu


Kristina Gremski, Science Department, Convent of the Sacred Heart, Greenwich, CT, gremskik@cshgreenwich.org


Stanley Guffey, Core Biology Program/Department of Ecology and Evolutionary Biology, The University of Tennessee, Knoxville, TN, sguffey@utk.edu


Donald Gutstein, Magnet/Science, South Cobb High School, Austell, GA, donald.gutstein@cobbk12.org


Wesley Hanson, Biology, Southern Nazarene University, Bethany, OK, whanson@snu.edu


Suzanne Harley, Botany, Weber State University, Ogden, UT, sharley@weber.edu


Asma Hatoum, Biology, Ithaca College, Ithaca, NY, ahatoum@ithaca.edu


Clyde (Kipp) Herreid, Director, National Center for Case Study Teaching in Science, SUNY Buffalo, Buffalo, NY, herreid@buffalo.edu


James Hewlett, Science and Technology, Finger Lakes Community College, Canandaigua, NY, hewletja@flcc.edu


Ayana Hinton, Physiology, Tufts University, Boston, MA, ayana.hinton@tufts.edu


Will Hopkins, High School Science, Dalton School, New York, NY, whopkins@dalton.org


Donna Horn, Director of Science, Rush-Henrietta School District, Henrietta, NY, dmhorn@rhnet.org


Ally Hunter, Biology, Worcester Polytechnic Institute, Worcester, MA, ahunter@wpi.edu


Maki Inada, Biology, Ithaca College, Ithaca, NY, minada@ithaca.edu


Kimberly Jackson, Chemistry, Spelman College, Atlanta, GA, kjackson@spelman.edu


James Jacob, Biotechnology, Tompkins Cortland Community College, Dryden, NY, jacobj@tc3.edu


Carly Jordan, Cellular Biology, University of Georgia, Athens, GA, cnjordan@uga.edu


Jeanne Kaidy, Science, McQuaid Jesuit High School, Rochester, NY, jkaidy@mcquaid.org


Ellen Katzowitz, Science, South Cobb High School, Austell, GA, ekatzowitz@comcast.net


Suzanne Kempke, Biological Sciences, St Johns River Community College, Saint Augustine, FL, suzannekempke@sjrcc.edu


Beth Krauss, Science, Manlius Pebble Hill School, DeWitt, NY, bkrauss@mph.net


Andrew Krolikowski, Project Assistant, National Center for Case Study Teaching in Science, SUNY Buffalo, Buffalo, NY, andrewkr@buffalo.edu


Sukhwinder Lakhman, Pharmaceutical Sciences, D’Youville College, School of Pharmacy, Buffalo, NY, lakhmans@dyc.edu


Maia Larios, Biology, University of St. Thomas, Houston, TX, lariosm@stthom.edu


Sandra Latourelle, Biological Science, SUNY Plattsburgh, Plattsburgh, NY, latoursm@together.net


Paula Lemons, Biology, University of Georgia, Athens, GA, plemons@uga.edu


Aime Levesque, Biology, University of Hartford, West Hartford, CT, alevesque@hartford.edu


Wendy Marshall, Science, Thames Valley District School Board, London, Ontario, w.marshall@tvdsb.on.ca


Johnny McCord, Science, South Cobb High School, Austell, GA, johnny.mccord@cobbk12.org


David Mercer, Biology, Salem State College, Salem, MA, dmercer@salemstate.edu


Javanika Mody, Biology, Anne Arundel Community College, Arnold, MD, jmody@aacc.edu


Patricia Mowery, Biology, Hobart & William Smith Colleges, Geneva, NY, mowery@hws.edu


Troy Nash, Biology, Presbyterian College, Clinton, SC, tnash@presby.edu


Michael Newnham, 7–12 Science, Thames Valley District School Board, London, Ontario, m.newnham@tvdsb.on.ca


Benedict Nmah, Mathematics, Morehouse College, Atlanta, GA, bnmah@morehouse.edu


Danial Oberski, Math & Science, Northwestern Michigan College, Traverse City, MI, doberski@nmc.edu


Heda O’Brien, Science, Bullis School, Potomac, MD, heda@bullis.org


Michael Ongley, Science, Delta Secondary School, Hamilton, ON, michael.ongley@hwdsb.on.ca


Keith Overbaugh, Biology, Northwestern Michigan College, Traverse City, MI, koverbaugh@nmc.edu


Aditi Pai, Biology, Spelman College, Atlanta, GA, apai@spelman.edu


Richard Pardo, 7–12 Science, Thames Valley District School Board, London, Ontario, r.pardo@tvdsb.on.ca


Nathan Peplinski, Biology, Northwestern Michigan College, Traverse City, MI, npeplinski@message.nmc.edu


Dawn Poirier, Math & Science, Dean College, Franklin, MA, dpoirier@dean.edu


Anne Poirot, Physical and Biological Sciences, Western New England College, Springfield, MA, apoirot@wnec.edu


Kathy Pollock, Life Science, Muskegon Community College, Muskegon, MI, kathy.pollock@muskegoncc.edu


Lisa Rezende, Chemistry and Biochemistry, University of Arizona, Tucson, AZ, lrezende@email.arizona.edu


Eric Ribbens, Biological Sciences, Western Illinois University, Macomb, IL, e-ribbens@wiu.edu


Rosemarie Rosell, Biology, University of St. Thomas, Houston, TX, rrosell@stthom.edu


Jordan Rosenblood, Gifted Education, The Woodlands School, Missisauga, Ontario, jordan.rosenblood@peelsb.com


Kyla Ross, Biology, Georgia State University, Decatur, GA, kross@gsu.edu


Nick Roster, Biology, Northwestern Michigan College, Traverse City, MI, nroster@nmc.edu


Steve Schenk, Biology, Truckee Meadows Community College, Reno, NV, sschenk@tmcc.edu


Nancy Schiller, Co-Director, National Center for Case Study Teaching in Science, SUNY Buffalo, Buffalo, NY, schiller@buffalo.edu


James Schreiner, Science, Bradley-Bourbonnais Community High School, Bradley, IL, jschreiner@bbchs.org


Stacy Schulz, Science, The Hill Academy, Kleinburg, Ontario, sschulz@thehillacademy.com


Russell Schwarte, Department of Natural Sciences, Indiana Wesleyan University, Marion, IN, russell.schwarte@indwes.edu


James Serach, Science, The Lawrenceville School, Lawrenceville, NJ, jserach@lawrenceville.org


Joanne Smieja, Chemistry, Gonzaga University, Spokane, WA, smieja@gonzaga.edu


Pauline Smiley, Centre for Learning and Teaching, Sir Sandford Fleming, Peterborough, Ontario, psmiley@flemingc.on.ca


Sandra Smith, Science, Thames Valley District School Board, London, Ontario, sandra.smith10@tvdsb.on.ca


Andri Smith, Chemistry, Quinnipiac University, Hamden, CT, andri.smith@quinnipiac.edu


Nancy Staus, Science and Mathematics Education, Oregon State University, Corvallis, OR, stausn@onid.orst.edu


Sharon Stranford, Biological Sciences, Mount Holyoke College, South Hadley, MA, stranford@mtholyoke.edu


Anne Stork, Biology, Ithaca College, Ithaca, NY, astork@ithaca.edu


Kristin Stuempfle, Health Sciences, Gettysburg College, Gettysburg, PA, kstuempf@gettysburg.edu


Anthony Svozil, Science, Homewood-Flossmoor High School, Flossmoor, IL, asvozil@hfhschool.org


Malvika Talwar, Biology, East Central College, Union, MO, mtalwar@eastcentral.edu


David Terry, Education, Alfred University, Alfred, NY, terry@alfred.edu


Sherry Titus, Science, Thames Valley District School Board, London, Ontario, s.titus@tvdsb.on.ca


Virginia Utermohlen-Lovelace, Division of Nutritional Sciences, Cornell University, Ithaca, NY, vu10@cornell.edu


Carol Veil, Biology, Anne Arundel Community College, Arnold, MD, cbveil@aacc.edu


Shawn Wettig, School of Pharmacy, University of Waterloo, Waterloo, Ontario, wettig@uwaterloo.ca


Robert White, Science, Bradley-Bourbonnais Community High School, Bradley, IL, rwhite@bbchs.org


Carolyn Wright, Administrator, National Center for Case Study Teaching in Science, SUNY Buffalo, Buffalo, NY, cwright2@buffalo.edu


Donnell Wolff, Medical Laboratory Technology, Southern Alberta Institute of Technology, Calgary, Alberta, donnell.wolff@sait.ca


Heather Zimbler-DeLorenzo, Biology, Alfred University, Alfred, NY, zimbler@alfred.edu


Lori Zimmerman, Science, Iroquois Central High School, Elma, NY, lzimmerman@iroquoiscsd.org