Roster - 2010 Conference

Please see the Case Study Teachers Directory for our latest contact information about participants who have chosen to be listed.



Douglas Allchin, Fellow, Minnesota Center for the Philosophy of Science; Instructor, History of Science and Technology, University of Minnesota, St Paul, MN, allch001@umn.edu


Richard Anyah, Natural Resources and the Environment, University of Connecticut, Storrs, CT, richard.anyah@uconn.edu


James Arnett, Biology, Lipscomb University, Nashville, TN, jim.arnett@lipscomb.edu


Kristin Asinger, Sports Medicine, University of Pittsburgh at Bradford, Bradford, PA, kaa54@pitt.edu


Paul Baldwin, Teacher Education, North Georgia College, Dahlonega, GA, pfbaldwint@northgeorgia.edu


Virginia Balke, Biology & Chemistry, Delaware Technical & Community College, Newark, DE, vbalke@dtcc.edu


Joan Barber, Biology & Chemistry, Delaware Technical & Community College, Newark, DE, jbarber@dtcc.edu


Kirk Bartholomew, Biology, Sacred Heart University, Fairfield, CT, bartholomewk@sacredheart.edu


Jennifer Bath, Biology, Concordia College, Moorhead, MN, jbath@cord.edu


Danielle Behonick, Biology/Health Science, Canada College, Redwood City, CA, behonickd@smccd.edu


Amanda Biesecker, Integrated Science & Technology, James Madison University, Harrisonburg, VA, biesecag@jmu.edu


Reagan Biwott, Science Education, North Georgia College, Dahlonega, GA, rlbiwott@northgeorgia.edu


Steven Boyar, Science, Scarsdale High School, Scarsdale, NY, sboyar@scarsdaleschools.org


Angela Brooder, Health Care Academy, Lancaster High School, Lancaster, NY, abrooder@lancaster.wnyric.org


Craig Caldwell, Biotechnology, Salt Lake Community College, Salt Lake City, UT, craig.caldwell@slcc.edu


Jamie Campbell, Biology, Truckee Meadows Community College, Reno, NV, jcampbell@tmcc.edu


Janet Casagrand, Integrative Physiology, University of Colorado, Boulder, Boulder, CO, Janet.Casagrand@colorado.edu


Julie Chen, Science Department, Scarsdale High School, Scarsdale, NY, jchenny@optonline.net


Robin Cotter, Biology, Phoenix College, Phoenix, AZ, robin.cotter@pcmail.maricopa.edu


David Dansereau, Cell and Systems Biology, University of Toronto, Toronto, ON, Canada, david.dansereau@utoronto.ca


Melissa Deadmond, Biology, Truckee Meadows Community College, Reno, NV, mdeadmond@tmcc.edu


Heidi Devlin, Biology, Harrisburg Area Community College, Lebanon, PA, hfdevlin@hacc.edu


Kirsten Diederich, Biology, Concordia College, Moorhead, MN, diederic@cord.edu


Cathleen Dobbs, Natural Sciences, Joliet Junior College, Joliet, IL, cdobbs@jjc.edu


Nancy Dreschel, Dairy and Animal Science, Penn State University, University Park, PA, nad5@psu.edu


Jeff Dwyer, Science, Farmington High School, Farmington, MI, jeffrey.dwyer@farmington.k12.mi.us


Kim Dwyer, Psychology, North Farmington High School, Farmington Hills, MI, kimberly.dwyer@farmington.k12.mi.us


Gwen Ferdinand-Jacob, Physician Assistant Program, Bethel University, McKenzie, TN, yhc263@hotmail.com


John Flaspohler, Biology, Concordia College, Moorhead, MN, flaspohl@cord.edu


Anthony Fleury, Science, Greater Nanticoke Area High School, Nanticoke, PA, arfleury@sunlink.net


Cara Frankenfeld, Global and Community Health, George Mason University, Fairfax, VA, cfranken@gmu.edu


Patricia Friedrichsen, Biology/Learning, Teaching & Curriculum, University of Missouri, Columbia, MO, FriedrichsenP@missouri.edu


Mary Gahbauer, Life Science, Otterbein University, Westerville, OH, mgahbauer@otterbein.edu


Kathy Gallucci, Biology, Elon University, Elon, NC, gallucci@elon.edu


Gemma Geslani, Basic and Pharmaceutical Sciences, St. Louis College of Pharmacy, St. Louis, MO, ggeslani@stlcop.edu


Gary Glaser, Biology, Genesee Community College, Batavia, NY, gwglaser@genesee.edu


Jeanne Gogolski, Education Projects & Partnerships, Columbus, OH, jeanne@educationprojects.org


Joan-Beth Gow, Environmental, Natural, and Technological Sciences, Anna Maria College, Paxton, MA, jgow@annamaria.edu


Christine Green, Biology, University of Connecticut, Avery Point, Groton, CT, christine.green@uconn.edu


Tracy Gregg, Geosciences, University at Buffalo, Buffalo, NY, tgregg@buffalo.edu


Lisa Harvey, Biology, Victor Valley College, Victorville, CA, harveyl@vvc.edu


Clyde (Kipp) Herreid, Director, National Center for Case Study Teaching in Science, University at Buffalo, Buffalo, NY, herreid@buffalo.edu


Jeffrey Hollar, Science, Lord Fairfax Community College, Middletown, VA, jhollar@lfcc.edu


Charles Hoppe, Science, Northwest Passage High School, Coon Rapids, MN, choppe@nwphs.org


Kathy Hoppe, Science, Monroe 2-Orleans BOCES, Rochester, NY, khoppe@monroe2boces.org


Donna Horn, Science and Health, Rush-Henrietta Central School, Henrietta, NY, dmhorn@rhnet.org


Allison Hull, Biology, West Virginia Wesleyan College, Buckhannon, WV, hull_a@wvwc.edu


Jane Hunt, Environmental Science, Upper Arlington Schools, Upper Arlington, OH, jhunt@uaschools.org


Felicia Keesing, Biology, Bard College, Annandale, NY, keesing@bard.edu


Frank Kriegler, Biology, Asheville School, Asheville, NC, krieglerf@ashevilleschool.org


Andrew Krolikowski, Project Assistant, National Center for Case Study Teaching in Science, University at Buffalo, Buffalo, NY, andrewkr@buffalo.edu


Natalie Lenard, Sciences, Our Lady of the Lake College, Baton Rouge, LA, natalie.lenard@ololcollege.edu


Susan Lentz, Natural Sciences, Lake Michigan College, Benton Harbor, MI, lentz@lakemichigancollege.edu


Paul Lepp, Biology, Minot State University, Minot, ND, paul.lepp@minotstateu.edu


Elise Levine, Science, Scarsdale High School, Scarsdale, NY, elevine@scarsdaleschools.org


Deb Lochner, Natural Science, Georgia Military College, Milledgeville, GA, dlochner@gmc.cc.ga.us


Quincie Lords, Science, Montana State University - Great Falls, Great Falls, MT, quincie.lords@msugf.edu


Sherri Lovria, Biology, Leroy Central School District, LeRoy, NY, slovria@leroycsd.org


Sarah Mabey, Environmental Studies, Hiram College, Hiram, OH, mabeyse@hiram.edu


Katharine Mayne, Biology, William Woods University, Fulton, MO, kath.mayne@williamwoods.edu


Cherie McKeever, Science, Montana State University – Great Falls, Great Falls, MT, cmckeever@msugf.edu


Kerry McKenna, Science, Lord Fairfax Community College, Middletown, VA, kmckenna@lfcc.edu


Cindy Miller, Biology, Northern Virginia Community College, Annandale, VA, lmiller@nvcc.edu


Diane Morel, Pharmaceutical Sciences, Philadelphia College of Pharmacy, University of the Sciences, Philadelphia, PA, d.morel@usp.edu


Susan Nava-Whitehead, Science and Education, Becker College, Worcester, MA, susan.whitehead@becker.edu


Michael Ongley, Science, Delta Secondary School, Hamilton, ON, Canada, michael.ongley@hwdsb.on.ca


Oluwatoyin Osunsanya, Biology, Muskingum University, New Concord, OH, toyin@muskingum.edu


Aditi Pai, Biology, Spelman College, Atlanta, GA, apai@spelman.edu


Ana Porzecanski, Center for Biodiversity and Conservation, American Museum of Natural History, New York, NY, alporze@amnh.org


Brent Rahlwes, Biology, Sam Houston State University, Huntsville, TX, gra_dbj@shsu.edu


Nancy Rozak, Science, Plymouth North High School, Plymouth, MA, nrozak@plymouth.k12.ma.us


Amber Ruskell, Biology, Southeastern Community College, Keokuk, IA, aruskell@scciowa.edu


Steve Schenk, Biology, Truckee Meadows Community College, Reno, NV, sschenk@tmcc.edu


Amber Scherber, Science, Old Saybrook High School, Old Saybrook, CT, ascherber@oldsaybrook.k12.ct.us


Nancy Schiller, Co-Director, National Center for Case Study Teaching in Science, University at Buffalo, Buffalo, NY, schiller@buffalo.edu


Beth Schoenbrun, Science, Scarsdale High School, Scarsdale, NY, brschoen@gmail.com


Laura Schoenle, Science, Salpointe Catholic High School, Tucson, AZ, lschoenle@salpointe.org


Amanda Schraeder, Science, Greater Nanticoke Area School District, Nanticoke, PA, schraedera@gnasd.com


Stacy Schulz, Science, The Hill Academy, Vaughan, ON, Canada, sschulz@thehillacademy.com


Barbara Smith, Senior Scholar, Washington Center, Evergreen State College, Olympia, WA, smithb@evergreen.edu


Pamela Snyder, Science, Columbus Alternative High School, Kingston, OHPSnyder5396@columbus.k12.oh.us


William Soukup, Science, Lancaster High School, Lancaster, NY, wsoukup@lancaster.wnyric.org


Frank Spina, Science BSEP, Baystate Springfield Educational Partnership, Springfield, MA, spinaf@sps.springfield.ma.us


Phil Stephens, Biology, Villanova University, Villanova, PA, phil.stephens@villanova.edu


Eleanor Sterling, Center for Biodiversity and Conservation, American Museum of Natural History, New York, NY, sterling@amnh.org


Linda Strauss, Science, Hunterdon Central Regional High School, Flemington, NJ, lstrauss@hcrhs.k12.nj.us


Jeanne Sullivan, Biology and Environmental Science, West Virginia Wesleyan College, Buckhannon, WV, sullivan@wvwc.edu


Michael Szczepanik, Biology, Hilton High School, Hilton, NY, mszczepanik@hilton.k12.ny.us


Stephen Tajc, Biology, Johns Hopkins University, Baltimore, MD, stajc1@jhu.edu


David Terry, Education, Alfred University, Alfred, NY, terry@alfred.edu


Cheramie Trahan, Biology, Sam Houston State University, Huntsville, TX, c.trahan@shsu.edu@shsu.edu


Jonathan Treloar, Agriculture and Bioresources, University of Saskatchewan, Saskatoon, Saskatchewan, Canada, jon.treloar@usask.ca


Timothy Tripp, Biology Department, Sam Houston State University, Huntsville, TX, gra_dbj@shsu.edu


Beth Van Winkle, Science, Finger Lakes Community College, Canandaigua, NY, Beth_VanWinkle@urmc.rochester.edu


Jeanette Vance, Science, The Blake School, Minneapolis, MN, jvance@blakeschool.org


Richard Voltz, Jr, Administration BSEP, Baystate Springfield Educational Partnership, Springfield, MA, Richard.voltzjr@baystatehealth.org


Jennifer Wagner, Science, Scarsdale High School, Scarsdale, NY, jwagner@scarsdaleschools.org


Maureen Wahl, Science, Notre Dame-Cathedral Latin School, Chardon, OH, maureen.wahl@ndcl.org


Audra Ward, Science, Marist School, Atlanta, GA, warda@marist.com


Dana Ward, Science, Mt. St. Mary’s University, Cooksville, MD, dward@msmary.edu


Carol Warkentien, Development, Education Projects & Partnerships LLC, Worthington, OH, carol@educationprojects.org


Margaret Waterman, Biology, Southeast Missouri State University, Cape Girardeau, MO, mwaterman@semo.edu


Melinda Wilkerson, Diagnostic Medicine/Pathobiology, Kansas State University College of Veterinary Medicine, Manhattan, KS, wilkersn@vet.k-state.edu


Bonnie Wood, Biology, University of Maine at Presque Isle, Presque Isle, ME, bonnie.s.wood@umpi.edu


Carolyn Wright, Administrator, National Center for Case Study Teaching in Science, University at Buffalo, Buffalo, NY, cwright2@buffalo.edu


Catherine Young, Biology, Heritage College, Gatineau, Quebec, Canada, cyoung@cegep-heritage.qc.ca