Roster - 2011 Conference

Please see the Case Study Teachers Directory for our latest contact information about participants who have chosen to be listed.



Douglas Allchin, History of Science & Technology, University of Minnesota, St. Paul, MN, allch001@umn.edu


Sherry Annee, Science, Brebeuf Jesuit Preparatory School, Indianapolis, IN, sannee@brebeuf.org


Kathleen Arnink, Food Science/Ecology, Cornell University, Ithaca, NY, kja1@cornell.edu


Jason Ashcraft, Earth Science, Liverpool High School, Liverpool, NY, jashcraft@liverpool.k12.ny.us


Gerald Babonis, Science, Monadnock Regional Middle/High School, Swanzey, NH, gbabonis@mrsd.org


Patricia Baynham, Biological Sciences, St. Edward's University, Austin, TX, patricib@stedwards.edu


Brenda Bertrand, Nutrition Science, East Carolina University, Greenville, NC, bertrandb@ecu.edu


Laurie Blair , Science, Chartiers Valley High School, Bridgeville, PA, lblair@cvsd.net


Shelley Bochain, Nursing, Central Connecticut State University, New Britain, CT, bochainshs@mail.ccsu.edu


Lindsey Boone, Biology, Penn State University, McKeesport, PA, lrb20@psu.edu


Kimberly Bradshaw, Science, Penfield High School, Penfield, NY, kbradshaw@penfield.edu


Cynthia Brissey, Biology, West Virginia Wesleyan College, Buckhannon, WV, brissey_c@wvwc.edu


Kathaleen Burke, Science Education for Public Understanding Program (SEPUP), UC Berkeley, Berkeley, CA, kathaleenburke1@mac.com


Andrew Calderwood, Earth Science, Liverpool Central School District, Liverpool, NY, acalderwood@liverpool.k12.ny.us


Janet Casagrand, Integrative Physiology, University of Colorado, Boulder, janet.casagrand@colordao.edu


Kuei-Chiu Chen, Investigative Biology, Cornell University, Ithaca, NY, kc373@cornell.edu


John Chermak, Geosciences, Virginia Tech, Blacksburg, VA, jchermak@vt.edu


Debbie Cherney, Animal Science, College of Agriculture and Life Sciences, Cornell University, Ithaca, NY, djc6@cornell.edu


William Cliff, Biology, Niagara University, Lewiston, NY, bcliff@niagara.edu


Pamela Close, Science, Columbia Public Schools, Columbia, MO, pclose@columbia.k12.mo.us


Stephanie Conant, Biology, University of Detroit Mercy, Detroit, MI, conantsb@udmercy.edu


Jackie Crisman, Biotechnology, Jamestown Community College, Jamestown, NY, jackiecrisman@mail.sunyjcc.edu


Dorothy Debbie, Microbiology & Immunology, College of Veterinary Medicine, Cornell University, Ithaca, NY, dpd22@cornell.edu


Brahmadeo Dewprashad, Chemistry, BMCC/City University of New York, New York, NY, bdewprashad@bmcc.cuny.edu


Glenn Dolphin, Science Teaching, Syracuse University, Syracuse, NY, grdolphi@syr.edu


Kenneth Edington, Nursing/Human Biology, Bryant & Stratton College, Wauwatosa, WI, kgedington@bryantstratton.edu


Maurice Edington, Chemistry, Florida A&M University, Tallahassee, FL, maurice.edington@famu.edu


Debbie Eustis-Grandy, Biology, Maine School of Science & Mathematics, Limestone, ME, eustis-grandyd@mssm.org


Barbara Gafford-Hampton, Science, Miller Grove High School, Lithonia, GA, barbara_n_gafford-hampton@fc.dekalb.k12.ga.us


Kathy Gallucci, Biology, Elon University, Elon, NC, gallucci@elon.edu


Yvette Gilbert, Chemistry, The Bush School, Seattle, WA, yvgilbert@msn.com


Maria Greene, Chemistry, The Bush School, Seattle, WA, greenemaria2004@yahoo.com


Larry Grisanti, Biology, East Aurora High School, East Aurora, NY, lgrisanti@eastauroraschools.org


Monika Havelka, Environmental Science, University of Toronto at Mississauga, Ontario, Canada, monika.havelka@utoronto.ca


Deborah Henning, Montessori, Nardin Academy, Buffalo, NY, dah1109@aol.com


Maryann Herman, Biology, St. John Fisher College, Rochester, NY, mherman@sjfc.edu


Clyde (Kipp) Herreid, Director, National Center for Case Study Teaching in Science, University at Buffalo, Buffalo, NY, herreid@buffalo.edu


Lisa Hibbard, Chemistry, Spelman College, Atlanta, GA, lhibbard@spelman.edu


Aggie Himschoot, Biology, Olivet Nazarene University, Bourbonnais, IL, arhimschoot@olivet.edu


Susan Holt, Science Outreach, University of Rochester Life Sciences Learning Center, Rochester, NY, sholtbmn@aol.com


Kathy Hoppe, Science, Monroe 2-Orleans BOCES, Rochester, NY, khoppe@monroe2boces.org


Brandon Horvath, Plant Sciences, University of Tennessee, Knoxville, TN, bhorvath@utk.edu


Susan Hoskins, Institute for Resource Information Sciences, Cornell University, Ithaca, NY, sbh1@cornell.edu


Susan Howitt, Research School of Biology, Australian National University, Canberra, ACT, Australia, susan.howitt@anu.edu.au


Tyler Hoxley, Biology, East Hartford High School, East Hartford, CT, hoxley.tj@easthartford.org


Yasoma Hulathduwa, Biology, University of Tampa, Tampa, FL, yhulathduwa@ut.edu


Suzanne Huntemann Gupta, Science, Carmel Catholic High School, Mundelein, IL, shuntemann@carmelhs.org


Sarah Janes, Dairy Science, University of Wisconsin-Madison, Madison, WI, smjanes@brandeis.edu


James Jensen, Environmental Engineering, University at Buffalo, Buffalo, NY, jjensen@buffalo.edu


MaryRose Joseph, Science, Horace Greeley High School, Chappaqua, NY, majoseph@ccsd.edu


Aruna Kailasa, Science, Mays High School, Atlanta, GA, akailasa@yahoo.com


Seth Kelly, Cell Biology, Emory University, School of Medicine, Atlanta, GA, smkelly@emory.edu


Shana Kerr, Cell Biology, Emory University, School of Medicine, Atlanta, GA, skerr@emory.edu


Jodi King, Science, Chartiers Valley High School, Bridgeville, PA, jrking@cvsd.net


Kathianne Komurek, Veterinary Technology, Manor College, Jenkintown, PA, kkomurek@manor.edu


Jennifer Kovacs, Biology, Emory University, Atlanta, GA, jkovacs@emory.edu


Colleen Krockenberger, Science, Memorial High School, Houston, TX, colleen.krockenberger@springbranchisd.com


Andrew Krolikowski, Project Assistant, National Center for Case Study Teaching in Science, University at Buffalo, Buffalo, NY, andrewkr@buffalo.edu


Hung-Chieh Kuo, Biology, UNC-Chapel Hill, Chapel Hill, NC, kennykuo@email.unc.edu


Jay Labov, Executive Office, National Academy of Sciences, Washington, DC, jlabov@nas.edu


Cleveland Lane, Biology, Prairie View A&M University, Prairie View, TX, colane@pvamu.edu


Paula Lemons, Biological Sciences, The University of Georgia, Athens, GA, plemons@uga.edu


Marlow Lemons, Statistics, Virginia Tech, Blacksburg, VA, lemons@vt.edu


Karen Lester, West Seneca East Senior High School, West Seneca, NY, klester@wscschools.org


Marketa Lillard, Biology & Chemistry, Tompkins Cortland Community College, Dryden, NY, lillarm@tc3.edu


Hsin-Yi Liu, Physical Education & Recreation, North Carolina Central University, Durham, NC, hliu@nccu.edu


Amy Marcinkiewicz, Nutrition, New York University, New York, NY, am192@nyu.edu


Susan Marino, Science, Chartiers Valley High School, Bridgeville, PA, smarino@cvsd.net


Thomas Martinez, Science, Glenbard East High School, Lombard, IL, thomas_martinez@glenbard.org


Jeffrey Mercante, Pathology, Emory University School of Medicine, Atlanta, GA, jvmerca@emory.edu


Prudence Merton, Center for Advancement of Learning, Dartmouth College, Hanover, NH, prudence.merton@dartmouth.edu


Selene Nikaido, Biology & Earth Science, University of Central Missouri, Warrensburg, MO, nikaido@ucmo.edu


Karen Norfleet, Science, Metairie Park Country Day School, Metairie, LA, karen_norfleet@mpcds.com


Robert Oddo, Science, Horace Greeley High School, Chappaqua, NY, Rooddo@ccsd.ws


Edith Onyeozili, Chemistry, Florida A&M University, Tallahassee, FL, egozili@yahoo.com


Maria Pacheco, Chemistry, Buffalo State College, Buffalo, NY, pachecmd@buffalostate.edu


Aditi Pai, Biology, Spelman College, Atlanta, GA, apai@spelman.edu


David Palm, Horticulture, Southern Maine Community College, South Portland, ME, dpalm@smccme.edu


Tory Parker, Nutrition, Dietetics, and Food Science, Brigham Young University, Provo, UT, tory_parker@byu.edu


Ed Price, Physical and Life Sciences, Nevada State College, Henderson, NV, edwin.price@nsc.nevada.edu


James Rantschler, Physics, Xavier University of Louisiana, New Orleans, LA, jrantsch@xula.edu


Joe Regenstein, Food Science, Cornell University, Ithaca, NY, jmr9@cornell.edu


Linda Rehfuss, Math, Science & Technology, Bucks County Community College, Newtown, PA, rehfussl@bucks.edu


Maryuri Roca, Chemistry, Lawrence University, Appleton, WI, maryuriroca@hotmail.com


Keely Roen, Wildlife Technology, Penn State DuBois, DuBois, PA, kat175@psu.edu


John Russell, Biology, Syracuse University, Syracuse, NY, jrussell@syr.edu


Mark Sarvary, Investigative Biology, Cornell University, Ithaca, NY, mas245@cornell.edu


Connie Scanga, Nursing, University of Pennsylvania, Philadelphia, PA, scanga@nursing.upenn.edu


Steve Schenk, Biology, Truckee Meadows Community College, Reno, NV, sschenk@tmcc.edu


Nancy Schiller, Co-Director, National Center for Case Study Teaching in Science, University at Buffalo, Buffalo, NY, schiller@buffalo.edu


Donna Schwedfeger, Science, Penfield High School, Penfield, NY, dschwedfeger@penfield.edu


Priscilla Skalac, Physical Sciences, Olivet Nazarene University, Bourbonnais, IL, pskalac@olivet.edu


Jessica Smith, Biology, Berkeley Carroll School, Brooklyn, NY, jsmith@berkeleycarroll.org


Amber Smith, Institute for Biology Education, University of Wisconsin-Madison, Madison, WI, robertson@wisc.edu


Lynn Sprott, Social Science, SUNY Jefferson, Watertown, NY, lsprott@sunyjefferson.edu


Ethel Stanley, BioQUEST, Beloit College, Beloit, WI, stanleye@beloit.edu


Melanie Szulczewski, Earth and Environmental Sciences, University of Mary Washington, Fredericksburg, VA, mszulcze@umw.edu


Dave Terry, Science Education, Alfred University, Alfred, NY, terry@alfred.edu


LeeShawn Thomas, Biological Sciences, Florida A&M University, Tallahassee, FL, leeshawn.thomas@famu.edu


Nicole Umberger, Human Genetics, Emory University, Atlanta, GA, numberg@emory.edu


Masarah Van Eyck, College of Agricultural & Life Sciences, University of Wisconsin-Madison, Madison, WI, mvaneyck@cals.wisc.edu


Barbara van Leeuwen, Research School of Biology, Australian National University, Canberra, ACT, Australia, Barbara.vanLeeuwen@anu.edu.au


Carolyn Wright, Administrator, National Center for Case Study Teaching in Science, University at Buffalo, Buffalo, NY, cwright2@buffalo.edu


Amanda Wright, Biology & Physical Sciences, Marymount University, Arlington, VA, awright@marymount.edu


Dianne York, Biology, Lincoln University of Pennsylvania, Lincoln University, PA, dyork@lincoln.edu


Mashawn Young, Science, Miller Grove High School, Lithonia, GA, mashawn@yahoo.com


Michele Zee, Program in Behavioral Neuroscience, Northeastern University, Boston, MA, m.zee@neu.edu