Skip to Content

Case Teachers Directory



Katherine S. LaCommare

Lecturer
Department of Natural Sciences
University of Michigan—Dearborn
Dearborn, Michigan 48128
kslacomm@umich.edu

Toni Lafferty

High School Teacher
Science Department
C.H. Yoe High School
Cameron, Texas 76520
tlafferty@cameronisd.net
Subject: Biology / Anatomy / Physiology / Plant Science

Sarah Lagman

Middle School Teacher
Science Department
Charles Carroll Middle School
New Carrollton, Maryland 20784
sarah.lagman@pgcps.org
Subject: Science Education

Mike Lago

High School Teacher
Science
Newtown High School
Sandy Hook, Connecticut 06482
mlago091@gmail.com
Subject: Anatomy / Physiology

Christine A. Lai

Assistant Professor
Business Department
Buffalo State College
Buffalo, New York 14226
laica@buffalostate.edu
Subject: Business / Management Science

Summer Lail

High School Teacher
Science
East Burke High School
Connelly Springs, North Carolina 28612
sesmith@burke.k12.nc.us
Subject: Biology

Tim Lair

High School Teacher
Science Department
Lincoln County High School
Stanford, Kentucky 40484
tim.lair@lincoln.kyschools.us
Subject: Chemistry

Kevin K.-W. Lam

Lecturer
Department of Biological Sciences
Simon Fraser University
Burnaby, British Columbia V5A 1S6 Canada
klamf@sfu.ca

Jacque Lamb

High School Teacher
Science
Rutgers Preparatory School
Somerset, NJ 08873
jlamb@rutgersprep.org
Subject: Biology

Dagmar Lambert

High School Teacher
Special Education
Piney Ridge Center
Waynesville, Missouri 65583
dlambert@waynesville.k12.mo.us
Subject: Biology

Jalene M. LaMontagne

Assistant Professor
Department of Biological Science
DePaul University
Chicago, Illinois 60657
jlamont1@depaul.edu
Subject: Biology

Brian R. Lancor

Lecturer
Department of Chemistry, Geoscience, & Physics
Edgewood College
Madison, Wisconsin 53711
blancor@edgewood.edu

Rachael A. Lancor

Associate Professor
Department of Chemistry, Geoscience, & Physics
Edgewood College
Madison, Wisconsin 53711
rlancor@edgewood.edu
Subject: Physics

Edward R. Landa

Adjunct Professor
Department of Environmental Science and Technology
University of Maryland, College Park
College Park, Mar 20742
erlanda@umd.edu
Subject: Environment

Theresa Landon

High School Teacher
Science
Antelope High School
Antelope, California 95843
tlandon@rjuhsd.us
Subject: Biology

Iona Lane

High School Teacher
Science Department
Emirates International School Meadows
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
ionalane1980@gmail.com
Subject: Biology

Eric Lang

High School Teacher
Science Department
Freedom High
Orlando, Florida 32837
eric.lang@ocps.net
Subject: Ecology / Environment

Michael S. Langan

Assistant Professor
General Internal Medicine
The Ohio State University College of Medicine
Columbus, Ohio 43221
Michael.langan@osumc.edu
Subject: Medicine

David Langley

Director
Center for Teaching and Learning
University of Minnesota
Minneapolis, Minnesota 55455
langl029@umn.edu
Subject: Veterinary Science / Medicine

Blair Lanier

High School Teacher
Ecole D'Humanite
CH-6085 Hasliberg Goldern Switzerland
blair.lanier@gmail.com
Subject: Biology

Tom Lankenau

High School Teacher
Science Department
Gonzaga Preparatory School
Spokane, Washington 99207
tlankenau@gprep.com
Subject: Ecology / Environment

Deanna Lankford

Adjunct Professor
Office of Science Outreach
University of Missouri
Columbia, Missouri 65211
lankfordd@missouri.edu
Subject: Science Education / Biology

Sylviane L. Lantin

College Teacher
Biology Department
Cégep de l'Outaouais / Campus Gabrielle-Roy
Québec, Canada J8Y 6M4
sylviane.lantin@cegepoutaouais.qc.ca
Subject: Biology

Juliette Lantz

Associate Professor
Chemistry Department
Drew University
Madison, New Jersey 07940
jlantz@drew.edu
Subject: Chemistry

Karen LaPorte

High School Teacher / Chemistry
Science Department
South Side High School
Rockville Centre, New York 11570
klaporte@rvcschools.org
Subject: Chemistry

Ali Larijani

High School Teacher
Science/Special Education
Palmer High School
Palmer, AK
alireza.larijani@matsuk12.us
Subject: Earth Sciences

Margaret M. Larrousse

Associate Professor of Chemistry
Department of Natural Science
Mount St. Mary College
Newburgh, New York 12550
margaret.larrousse@msmc.edu
Subject: Chemistry

Randolph K. Larsen, III

Assistant Professor
Department of Chemistry and Biochemistry
St. Mary’s College of Maryland
St. Mary’s City, Maryland 20686
rklarsen@smcm.edu
Subject: Chemistry

Renee Larson

Honors Student
Biology Department
Canisius College
Buffalo, New York

Axel Larson III

High School Teacher
Science
Revere High School
Revere, Massachusetts 02151
alarson@revere.mec.edu
Subject: Biology

Meredith Latchaw

High School Teacher
Science Department
Grandview High School
Aurora, Colorado 80016
mlatchaw@cherrycreekschools.org
Subject: Ecology / Environment

Sandra M. Latourelle

Lecturer
Biological Sciences
SUNY Plattsburgh
Plattsburgh, New York 12901
latours@plattsburgh.edu
Subject: Biology

Maria E. Latta

PharmD Candidate 2022
School of Pharmacy
University of Connecticut
Storrs, Connecticut 06269
maria.latta@uconn.edu

Chanel Laughlin

High School Teacher
Science
Bonanza High School
Las Vegas, Nevada 89146
cllaughlin@interact.ccsd.net

Amanda R. Laurenceau

Department of Psychology and Sociology
Park University
Parkville, Missouri 64152

Anne Marie Lavelle

High School Teacher
Science
St. Edward High School
Lakewood, Ohio 44107
amlavelle@sehs.net
Subject: Chemistry

Gary H. Laverty

Associate Professor
Department of Biological Sciences
University of Delaware
Newark, Delaware 19716
laverty@udel.edu

Mary Lavin Mooradian

High School Teacher
Science Department
Guilford High School
Guilford, Connecticut 06437
Mooradianm@guilford.k12.ct.us
Subject: Biology

Beth Lawrence

Assistant Professor
Environmental Science
DePaul University
Chicago, Illinois 60660
balawrence2@gmail.com
Subject: Ecology / Environment

Beth A. Lawrence

Assistant Professor
Natural Resources and the Environment
University of Connecticut
Storrs, Connecticut 06269
beth.lawrence@uconn.edu

Beth A. Lawrence

Assistant Professor
Natural Resources and the Environment
University of Connecticut
Storrs, Connecticut 06269
beth.lawrence@uconn.edu

Andrew G. Lazowski

Assistant Professor
Department of Mathematics
Sacred Heart University
Fairfield, Connecticut 06825
lazowskia@sacredheart.edu
Subject: Mathematics

Natalie Leach

Assistant Professor
Biology Department
Northern Virginia Community College
nleach@nvcc.edu
Subject: Biology

Stefanie Leacock

Lecturer
Biology Instructional Office
University of Texas - Austin
stefanie.leacock@gmail.com
Subject: Biology

Robert Leaf

Assistant Professor - Department of Coastal Sciences
Gulf Coast Research Laboratory
The University of Southern Mississippi
Ocean Springs, Mississippi 39564
Robert.Leaf@usm.edu
Subject: Ecology / Environment

Kimberley Leahey

Middle School Teacher
Science Department
Thurgood Marshall Middle
Temple Hills, Maryland 20748
kimberle.leahey@pgcps.org
Subject: Biology

Marian Leal

Instructor
Biology Department
Sacred Heart University
Fairfield, Connecticut 06825
lealm@sacredheart.edu
Subject: Anatomy / Physiology

Celeste A. Leander

Instructor
Department of Biology & Zoology
The University of British Columbia
Vancouver, British Columbia, Canada V6T 1Z4
cleander@interchange.ubc.ca
Subject: Biology

Hollie L. Leavitt

Associate Professor
Department of Biology
College of Western Idaho
Nampa, Idaho 83651
hollieleavitt6@cwi.edu

Laurie LeBlanc

Instructor
Chemistry Department
Cuyamaca College
El Cajon, California 92019
laurie.leblanc@gcccd.edu
Subject: Chemistry

Roger LeBlanc

High School Teacher
Science / Biology
Mountain Pointe High School
Phoenix, Arizona 85044
rleblanc@tuhsd.k12az.us
Subject: Biology

Jennifer LeClair

High School Teacher
Science Department
San Diego High School of Science and Technology
jleclair@sandi.net
Subject: Biology

Charles A. Lee

High School Teacher
Science Department
Trigg County High School
Cadiz, Kentucky 42211
charles.lee@trigg.kyschools.us
Subject: Physics

Devon Marie Lee

High School Teacher
Science Department
Claudia Taylor Johnson High School
San Antonio, Texas 78259
dlee@neisd.net
Subject: Anatomy / Physiology

Karen Lee

Lecturer
Biology Department
Hong Kong Baptist University
leekmk@hkbu.edu.hk
Subject: Ecology / Environment

Karen T. Lee

Associate Professor
Department of Biology
University at Pittsburgh at Johnstown
Johnstown, Pennsylvania 15904
ktlee@pitt.edu
Subject: Biology

Kevin Lee

Assistant Professor
Department of Biological Sciences
University of Wisconsin-Waukesha
Waukesha, Wisconsin 53186
klee@uwc.edu
Subject: Biology

Mark E. Lee

Associate Professor
Biology Department
Spelman College
Atlanta, Georgia 30314
marklee@spelman.edu
Subject: Biology

Mary Anne Lee

Teaching Paraprofessional
Esko High School
Esko, Minnesota 55720
mlee@esko.k12.mn.us
Subject: Biology

Michelle Lee

High School Teacher
Biology
Horace Mann School
michelle_lee@horacemann.org
Subject: Biology

Sylvie Lee

Undergraduate Student
Department of Biology
Villanova University
Villanova, Pennsylvania 19085

Sylvie Lee

Undergraduate Student
Department of Biology
Villanova University
Villanova, Pennsylvania 19085

Richard E. Lee, Jr. (rr)

Distinguished Professor Emeritus
Department of Zoology
Miami University
Oxford, Ohio 45056
leere@muohio.edu
Subject: Biology

Emily Lefstad

High School Teacher
Science and Math
International School of Communications
Marysville, Washington 98270
emily_lefstad@msvl.k12.wa.us
Subject: Biology / Algebra / Calculus

Caroline Lehman

High School Teacher
Science Department
Head Royce School
Oakland, California 94602
clehman@headroyce.org
Subject: Chemistry

Sandra Lehmann Vierra

Adjunct Professor
Biology
Merced College and CSU Stanislau
Merced, CA 95348
vierra.s@mccd.edu and slehmannvierra@csustan.edu
Subject: Public Health and Health Sciences

Gavin Lehr

High School Teacher
Biology
Sahuarita High School
Sahuarita, Arizona 85629
glehr@sahuarita.net
Subject: Biology

Whitley R. Lehto

PhD Candidate
Department of Biological Sciences
University of Denver
Denver, Colorado 80208
lehtowhi@gmail.com

Scott M. Leighow

Undergraduate Student
Department of Biology
Villanova University
Villanova, Pennsylvania 19085

Elizabeth C. Leininger

Assistant Professor
Division of Natural Sciences
New College of Florida
Sarasota, Florida 34243
eleininger@ncf.edu

Melissa P. Lemons

Assistant Professor
Psychology
University of Maryland University College Europe
69126 Heidelberg, Germany
mlemons@faculty.ed.umuc.edu
Subject: Psychology

Paula P. Lemons

Assistant Professor
Division of Biological Sciences
University of Georgia
Athens, Georgia 30602
plemons@uga.edu
Subject: Biology

Mary Lent

High School Teacher
Science
Cheshire High School
Cheshire, Connecticut 06410
mlent@cheshire.k12.ct.us
Subject: Astronomy

Maureen Leonard (rr)

Professor
Biology
Mount Mary University
Milwaukee, WI 53222

Catherine E. LePrevost

Teaching Assistant Professor
Department of Applied Ecology
North Carolina State University
Raleigh, North Carolina 27695
celeprev@ncsu.edu

Stacey Lettini

Assistant Professor
Natural and Computational Sciences
Gwynedd-Mercy College
Gwynedd Valley, Pennsylvania 19437
lettini.s@gmc.edu
Subject: Biology

Lok C. Lew Yan Voon

Professor
Department of Physics
Wright State University
Dayton, Ohio 45435
lok.lewyanvoon@wright.edu
Subject: Physics

Jamesia Lewis

High School Teacher
Science Department
Central High School
Tuscaloosa, Alabama 35401
jlewis@tusc.k12.al.us
Subject: Biology

Cheuk Hin Li

Student
Pierre Elliott Trudeau High School
Markham, Ontairo, Canada L6C 2E6
mail.alvinli@gmail.com

Paul Li

Assistant Professor
Health Sciences
University of Hong Kong
Hong Kong, China
paulwcli@yahoo.com
Subject: Science Education

Qinxia Li

Assistant Professor
Department of Mathematics and Computer Science
Fisk University
Nashville, Tennessee 37208
qli@fisk.edu

Allison Liang

High School Teacher
Science
Oak Grove High School
San Jose, California 95123
Lianga@esuhsd.org
Subject: Science Education

Jun Liang

Assistant Professor
Science Department
Borough of Manhattan Community College / City University of New York
New York, New York 10007
Jliang@bmcc.cuny.edu

Drew A. Lighthall

Student
Tierra Encantada
Santa Fe, New Mexico 87507

Lisa Liles

High School Teacher
Science
Fountain-Fort Carson High School
Fountain, Colorado 80817
lliles@ffc8.org
Subject: Ecology / Environment

Matthew Lim

Ph.D. Student
School of Educational Studies
University Sains Malaysia
11800 Penang, Malaysia
limkimher@yahoo.com
Subject: Business / Management Science

Amy (Hui-Mei) Lin

Associate Professor
School of Food Science
University of Idaho
Moscow, ID 83844-2312
amylin@uidaho.edu
Subject: Food Science

Kacie Lindeman

High School Teacher
Science Department
Marian High School
Omaha, Nebraska 68134
klindeman@omahamarian.org
Subject: Anatomy / Physiology

Ingrid E. Lindquist

Medical Student
Health Sciences Center
University of New Mexico
Albuquerque, New Mexico 87131
ingrid.e.lindquist@gmail.com

Justine Lines

High School Teacher
Biology Department
Glendale High School
Springfield, Missouri 65804
jlines@spsmail.org
Subject: Biology / Ecology / Anatomy and Physiology

Nicholas Lino

Assistant Professor
Nursing
Western Illinois University
Macomb, Illinois 61455
n-lino@wiu.edu
Subject: Health Professions / Nursing

Chance Linville

High School Teacher
Biology
Davis Public Schools
Davis, Oklahoma 73030
clinville@davis.k12.ok.us
Subject: Biology

Zhi-Jun Liu

Associate Professor
Department of Geography
University of North Carolina—Greensboro
Greensboro, North Carolina 27402
z_liu@uncg.edu
Subject: Geography

Pauline A. Lizotte

Instructor
Mathematics, Science and Health Careers
Manchester Community College
Manchester, Connecticut 06045
plizotte@mcc.commnet.edu
Subject: Biology

Anne Llewellyn

High School Teacher
Science
American International School Cape Town
Constantia, South Africa
allewellyn2@gmail.com
Subject: Ecology / Environment

Alicia C. Lloyd

PhD Candidate
Environmental Resources and Policy
Southern Illinois University
Carbondale, Illinois 62901
alicia.c.lloyd@gmail.com

Janie G. Locklear

Department of Civil Engineering
North Carolina A&T State University
Greensboro, North Carolina 27411

Kelsey L. Logan

Undergraduate Student
Department of Biological Sciences
Kean University
Union, New Jersey 07083

Jason Logsdon

High School Teacher
Science Department
Dwight D. Eisenhower High School
Shelby Township, Michigan 48316
jason.logsdon@uticak12.org
Subject: Biology

Nancy London

Environmental Studies Program
Oberlin College
Oberlin, Ohio 44074

Shane London

High School Teacher
Science Department
Glasgow High School
Glasgow, Kentucky 42141
shane.london@glasgow.kyschools.us
Subject: Ecology / Environment

Olivia Long

Assistant Professor
Biology Department
Carlow University
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania 15213
oslong@carlow.edu
Subject: Biology

Tamara Lookabaugh

High School Teacher
Science Department
Moore High School
Moore, Oklahoma 73160
tamaralookabaugh@mooreschools.com
Subject: Biology

Sarah S. Lord

High School Teacher
Science Department
Billings Senior High School
Billings, Montana 59101
ords@billingsschools.org
Subject: Biology

Heather Loree

High School Teacher
Science Department
Vincent Massey Secondary School
Windsor, Ontario Canada N9E 1J2
heather.loree@publicboard.ca
Subject: Biology

Laura Y. Lorentzen

Associate Professor
Department of Biology
Kean University
Union, New Jersey 07083
llorentz@kean.edu
Subject: Biology

Diego Lorenzetti

Assistant Professor
Premedical Education
Weil Cornell Medical College in Qatar
dil2006@qatar-med.cornell.edu

Panayiotis Louca

Lecturer
Preprimary Education / Science Education
Frederick University Cyprus
Cyprus
res.lp@frederick.ac.cy
Subject: Science Education

Kettly Louis-Jacques

Instructor
Nursing
Woodbridge Developmental Center
Woodbridge, New Jersey 07001
kettlytea@gmail.com
Subject: Health Professions

Jeannette M. Loutsch

Associate Professor
Biology Department
University of Science and Arts of Oklahoma
Chickasha, Oklahoma 73018
jloutsch@usao.edu
Subject: Biology

Sherri Lovelace-Cameron

Associate Professor
Chemistry
Youngstown State University
Youngstown, Ohio 44555
srlovela@cc.ysu.edu
Subject: Chemistry

Carla Lowden

High School Teacher
Biology Department
Uniontown Area High School
Uniontown, Pennsylvania 15401
carla.lowden@gmail.com
Subject: Biology

Susan Lower

High School Teacher
Science
River Hill High School
Clarksville, Maryland 21029
slower@hcpss.org
Subject: Ecology / Environment

Leah Luchsinger

High School Teacher
Advanced Placement Environmental Science and Earth Science
Seaside High School
Seaside, California 93955
leahluchsinger@yahoo.com
Subject: Agriculture / Forestry

Richard Ludescher

Professor
Department of Food Science
Rutgers University
New Brunswick, New Jersey 08901
ludescher@aesop.rutgers.edu
Subject: Chemistry / Food Science

David R. Luginbuhl

Program Manager / Systems and Software
Mathematics, Information & Life Sciences Directorate
Air Force Office of Scientific Research
david.luginbuhl@afosr.mil
Subject: Computer Science

Cindy Lummer

High School Teacher
Science Department
Los Osos
Rancho Cucamonga, California 91737
cindy_lummer@chaffey.net
Subject: Anatomy / Physiology

Lauren T. Lund

Undergraduate Student
College of Human Sciences
Texas Tech University
Lubbock, Texas 79409

Jennifer Lundmark

Professor
Department of Biological Sciences
California State University Sacramento
Sacramento, California 95819-6077
lundmark@csus.edu
Subject: Biology

Mary S. Lundy

Assistant Professor
Physical Therapy Program
University of North Florida
Jacksonville, Florida 32224
mary.lundy@unf.edu
Subject: Physical Therapy

Patrice Lussy

High School Teacher
Science Department
Boca Ciega High School
Gulfport, Florida 33707
lussyp@pcsb.org
Subject: Chemistry

Stephanie L. Luster-Teasley

Associate Professor
Department of Civil and Environmental Engineering
North Carolina A&T State University
Greensboro, North Carolina 27411
luster@ncat.edu
Subject: Engineering

Timothy M. Lutz

Associate Professor of Geology
Department of Geology and Astronomy
West Chester University of Pennsylvania
West Chester, Pennsylvania 19383
tlutz@wcupa.edu
Subject: Ecology / Environment

Andrew C. Lydeard

Former Graduate Student
Department of Biological Sciences
Western Illinois University
Macomb, Illinois 61455
Subject: Biology

Andrew E. Lyman-Buttler

Science Teacher
Thomas Edison High School
Minneapolis, Minnesota 55418
LB@mpls.k12.mn.us

Linda Lyon

Assistant Professor
Department of Biology
Frostburg State University
Frostburg, Maryland 21532-1099
llyon@frostburg.edu
Subject: Plant Science

Ronnetta Lyons

High School Teacher
Science
Millbrook High School
Raleigh, North Carolina 27615
rlyons@wcpss.net
Subject: Biology

Valeria Lyons

High School Teacher
Runcorn State High School
Runcorn, Queensland, Australia
vlyon1Qeq.edu.ai
Subject: Biology

Brenda Lyseng

STEM Project Specialist
Office of the Chancellor
Minnesota State Colleges and Universities
St Paul, Minnesota 55101
brenda.lyseng@so.mnscu.edu
Subject: Biology

Jim Lyttle

Assistant Professor
School of Business, Public Administration and Information Sciences
Long Island University–Brooklyn Campus
Brooklyn, New York 11201
jim.lyttle@liu.edu
Subject: Business / Management Science