Skip to Content

Case Authors Directory



Christopher A. Badurek

Department of Geography and Planning
Appalachian State University
Boone, North Carolina 28608
badurekca@appstate.edu
Subject: Geography


Christopher T. Bailey

Division of Natural and Mathematical Sciences
Wells College
Aurora, New York 13026
cbailey@wells.edu
Subject: Chemistry


Danielle Balaghi

Department of Counseling, Educational Psychology, and Special Education
Michigan State University
East Lansing, Michigan 48824
balaghid@msu.edu

Pragathi Balakrishna

Internal Medicine
Orange Park Medical Center
Orange Park, Florida 32073
Pragathi.Balakrishna2@hcahealthcare.com

Mark Balschweid

Department of Agricultural Leadership, Education & Communication
University of Nebraska-Lincoln
Lincoln, Nebraska 68588
mbalschweid2@unl.edu
Subject: Agricultural Education


Nichole N. Barger

Department of Ecology and Evolutionary Biology
University of Colorado
Boulder, Colorado 80309
nichole.barger@colorado.edu
Subject: Ecology / Environment


Erin Barley

Department of Biological Sciences
Simon Fraser University
Burnaby, British Columbia V5A 1S6 Canada
ebarley@sfu.ca
Subject: Biology


Karina J. Baum

Division of Natural Science / College of General Studies
Boston University
Boston, Massachusetts 02215
karibaum@bu.edu
Subject: Water Quality / Water Resources


Laura J. Baumgartner

Department of Biology
University of St. Thomas
St. Paul, Minnesota 55108

Susan Behrens

Department of Communication Sciences & Disorders
Marymount Manhattan College
New York, New York 10021
sbehrens@mmm.edu
Subject: Communication Sciences


Sary O. Beidas

Internal Medicine
Orange Park Medical Center
Orange Park, Florida 32073
Sary.Beidas@hcahealthcare.com

Merav Ben-David

Department of Zoology and Physiology
University of Wyoming
Laramie, Wyoming 82071
bendavid@uwyo.edu

John S. Bennett

College of Natural and Health Sciences
University of Wisconsin – Parkside
Kenosha, WI 53144
bennettj@uwp.edu
Subject: Biology


Kari E. Benson

Biology Department
Lynchburg College
Lynchburg, Virginia 24501
benson@lynchburg.edu
Subject: Biology


Nathaniel R. Beres

Department of Chemistry and Biochemistry
Heidelberg University
Tiffin, Ohio 44883
nberes@heidelberg.edu

Scott J. Bergman

Department of Pharmacy Practice
Southern Illinois University
Edwardsville, Illinois 62026-2000
scbergm@siue.edu
Subject: Pharmacy


Elizabeth V. Berkeley

Department of Biology and Earth Science
Otterbein University
Westerville, Ohio 43081
eberkeley@otterbein.edu

Karen K. Bernd

Department of Biology
Davidson College
Davidson, North Carolina 28035
kabernd@davidson.edu

Kelsie M. Bernot

Department of Biology
North Carolina A&T State University
Greensboro, North Carolina 27411
kmbernot@ncat.edu

Andrea M.-K. Bierema

Center for Integrative Studies in General Science, Department of Integrative Biology
Michigan State University
East Lansing, Michigan 48824-1031
abierema@msu.edu

Joseph Bieron

Department of Chemistry & Biochemistry
Canisius College
Buffalo, New York 14208
bieron@canisius.edu
Subject: Chemistry


Ann Bisantz

Department of Industrial & Systems Engineering
University at Buffalo
Buffalo, New York 14260
bisantz@buffalo.edu
Subject: Engineering


Andrea Bixler

Biology Department
Clarke University
Dubuque, Iowa 52001
andrea.bixler@clarke.edu
Subject: Biology / Environmental Science / Ecology


Allison Black

Life Sciences
Quest University Canada
Squamish, BC, Canada, V8B 0N8
Subject: Biology


Karen E. Bledsoe

Biology Department
Western Oregon University
Monmouth, Oregon 97361
bledsoek@wou.edu
Subject: Biology


Phoebe M. Blessing

Department of Psychology
Colorado College
Colorado Springs, Colorado 80903

Tatiana N. Bliss

Life Sciences
Quest University Canada
Squamish, BC, Canada, V8B 0N8

Claudia Bode

Center for Environmentally Beneficial Catalysis
University of Kansas
Lawrenceville, Kansas 66047
bode@ku.edu
Subject: Biology/Engineering


Jeffri C. Bohlscheid

Food Group Technical Center
J. R. Simplot
Caldwell, Idaho 83605
jeff.bohlscheid@simplot.com
Subject: Food Science


Kathleen Boje

Department of Pharmaceutical Sciences
University at Buffalo
Buffalo, New York 14214
boje@buffalo.edu
Subject: Pharmacy / Pharmacology


Jennifer Bolognese

Department of Biology
Villanova University
Villanova, Pennsylvania 19085

Charles R. Bomar

Biology Department
University of Wisconsin-Stout
Menomonie, Wisconsin 54751
bomarc@uwstout.edu
Subject: Biology


Kevin M. Bonney

Liberal Studies, Faculty of Arts and Sciences
New York University
New York, New York 10012
kevin.bonney@nyu.edu
Subject: Biology


David L. Boose

Biology Department
Gonzaga University
Spokane, Washington 99258
boose@gonzaga.edu

Bruno Borsari

Biology Department
Winona State University
Winona, Minnesota 55987
bborsari@winona.edu
Subject: Biology


Nancy M. Boury

Department of Animal Science
Iowa State University
Ames, Iowa 50011-3211
nan1@iastate.edu
Subject: Animal Science


Frank Bowman

Department of Chemical Engineering
University of North Dakota
Grand Forks, North Dakota 58202-7101
frank.bowman@und.edu
Subject: Engineering


Melinda Box

Department of Natural Sciences
Wake Technical Community College
Raleigh, North Carolina 27603
mcbox@waketech.edu
Subject: Chemistry


Sheri L. Boyce

Department of Biological Sciences
Messiah College
Mechanicsburg, Pennsylvania 17055
sboyce@messiah.edu
Subject: Anatomy/Physiology


Adam M. Boyd

Department of Chemistry and Biochemistry
St. Mary’s College of Maryland
St. Mary’s City, Maryland 20686

Kelly L. Brackett

JMCRS Animal Resources
The Jackson Laboratory
Bar Harbor, Maine 04609
kelly.brackett@jax.org

Joy M. Branlund

Department of Physical Science
Southwestern Illinois College
Granite City, Illinois 62040
Joy.Branlund@swic.edu
Subject: Earth Sciences


Peggy Brickman

Department of Plant Biology
University of Georgia
Athens, Georgia 30602
brickman@uga.edu
Subject: Biology


Emily E. Brodbeck

Biological Sciences
Texas Tech University
Lubbock, Texas 79409

E. Dale Broder

Department of Biology
Colorado State University
Fort Collins, Colorado 80523-1878
EDaleBroder@gmail.com

Emily D. Broder

Biological Sciences
University of Denver
Denver, Colorado 80210
e.dale.broder@gmail.com

Stephanie L. Brooke

Psychology Department
University of Phoenix
stephanielbrooke@aol.com
Subject: Psychology


Justin W. Brown

Biology Department
James Madison University
Harrisonburg, Virginia 22807
brown3jw@jmu.edu

Kathleen G. Brown

Nursing/Massage Therapy
CUNY Queensborough Community College
Bayside, New York 11364
kcapogrosso36@tigermail.qcc.cuny.edu
Subject: Nursing and Massage Therapy


Alease S. Bruce

Department of Clinical Laboratory & Nutritional Sciences
University of Massachusetts Lowell
Lowell, Massachusetts 01854
Alease_Bruce@uml.edu
Subject: Health Professions


Richard T. Brundage

Department of Physics, Astronomy, and Engineering
St. Cloud State University
St. Cloud, Minnesota 56301-4498

Jeffrey C. Brunskill

Department of Geography and Geosciences
Bloomsburg University of Pennsylvania
Bloomsburg, Pennsylvania 17815
jbrunski@bloomu.edu
Subject: Geography


John Buchner

Department of Cell Biology & Molecular Genetics
University of Maryland
College Park, Maryland 20742
jbuchner@umd.edu

Barbra Burdett

Biology, Anthropology
Lincoln College
Lincoln, Illinois 62656
bburdett@lincolncollege.edu
Subject: Physical Anthropology


Allen J. Burdowski

Biology and Health Sciences
St. Francis College
Brooklyn, New York 11210

Lior M. Burko

School of Science and Technology
Georgia Gwinnett College
Lawrenceville, Georgia 30043
lburko@ggc.edu

Kathryn M. Burleson

Department of Biology
Hamline University
Saint Paul, Minnesota 55104
kburleson01@hamline.edu

Scott H. Burris

Department of Agricultural Education and Communications
Texas Tech University
Lubbock, Texas 79409
scott.burris@ttu.edu
Subject: Agricultural Science/Forestry


Jeffrey J. Byrd

Biology Department
St. Mary’s College of Maryland
St. Mary’s City, Maryland 20686
jjbyrd@smcm.edu
Subject: Biology


Loren B. Byrne

Department of Biology, Marine Biology, and Environmental Science
Roger Williams University
Bristol, Rhode Island 02809
lbyrne@rwu.edu
Subject: Biology / Environmental Science