Skip to Content

Case Authors Directory



Christopher A. Badurek

Assistant Professor
Department of Geography and Planning
Appalachian State University
Boone, North Carolina 28608
badurekca@appstate.edu
Subject: Geography

Christopher T. Bailey

Professor of Chemistry
Division of Natural and Mathematical Sciences
Wells College
Aurora, New York 13026
cbailey@wells.edu
Subject: Chemistry

Travis J. Bailey

Assistant Professor
Department of Biology
SUNY Geneseo
Geneseo, New York 14454
baileyt@geneseo.edu

Danielle Balaghi

Doctoral Candidate
Department of Counseling, Educational Psychology, and Special Education
Michigan State University
East Lansing, Michigan 48824
balaghid@msu.edu

Pragathi Balakrishna

Resident Physician
Internal Medicine
Orange Park Medical Center
Orange Park, Florida 32073
Pragathi.Balakrishna2@hcahealthcare.com

Mark Balschweid

Professor
Department of Agricultural Leadership, Education & Communication
University of Nebraska-Lincoln
Lincoln, Nebraska 68588
mbalschweid2@unl.edu
Subject: Agricultural Education

John M. Baratta

Clinical Assistant Professor
Department of Physical Medicine and Rehabilitation
University of North Carolina School of Medicine
Chapel Hill, North Carolina 27516
john_baratta@med.unc.edu
Subject:

Nichole N. Barger

Assistant Professor
Department of Ecology and Evolutionary Biology
University of Colorado
Boulder, Colorado 80309
nichole.barger@colorado.edu
Subject: Ecology / Environment

Erin Barley

Senior Lecturer
Department of Biological Sciences
Simon Fraser University
Burnaby, British Columbia V5A 1S6 Canada
ebarley@sfu.ca
Subject: Biology

Janine Bartholomew

Visiting Associate Professor
Department of Biology
Carlow University
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania 15213
jnbartholomew@carlow.edu

Holly A. Basta

Assistant Professor
Department of Biology
Rocky Mountain College
Billings, Montana, 59102
holly.basta@rocky.edu
Subject:

Karina J. Baum

Assistant Professor
Division of Natural Science / College of General Studies
Boston University
Boston, Massachusetts 02215
karibaum@bu.edu
Subject: Water Quality / Water Resources

Laura J. Baumgartner

Department of Biology
University of St. Thomas
St. Paul, Minnesota 55108

Susan Behrens

Professor
Department of Communication Sciences & Disorders
Marymount Manhattan College
New York, New York 10021
sbehrens@mmm.edu
Subject: Communication Sciences

Sary O. Beidas

Associate Program Director
Internal Medicine
Orange Park Medical Center
Orange Park, Florida 32073
Sary.Beidas@hcahealthcare.com

Merav Ben-David

Professor
Department of Zoology and Physiology
University of Wyoming
Laramie, Wyoming 82071
bendavid@uwyo.edu

Lesly I. Benitez

Undergraduate Student
University of California, Irvine
Irvine, California 92697

Maura F. Benner

Undergraduate Student
Ithaca College
Ithaca, New York 14850

John S. Bennett

Visiting Assistant Professor/Outreach Liaison
College of Natural and Health Sciences
University of Wisconsin – Parkside
Kenosha, WI 53144
bennettj@uwp.edu
Subject: Biology

Kari E. Benson

Professor of Biology and Environmental Science
Biology Department
Lynchburg College
Lynchburg, Virginia 24501
benson@lynchburg.edu
Subject: Biology

Nathaniel R. Beres

Associate Professor
Department of Chemistry and Biochemistry
Heidelberg University
Tiffin, Ohio 44883
nberes@heidelberg.edu

Scott J. Bergman

Clinical Associate Professor
Pharmacy Practice and Science
University of Nebraska Medical Center -College of Pharmacy
Omaha, NE 68198-1090
scbergman@nebraskamed.com
Subject: Pharmacy

Elizabeth V. Berkeley

Assistant Professor
Department of Biology and Earth Science
Otterbein University
Westerville, Ohio 43081
eberkeley@otterbein.edu

Karen K. Bernd

Professor
Department of Biology
Davidson College
Davidson, North Carolina 28035
kabernd@davidson.edu

Kelsie M. Bernot

Assistant Professor
Department of Biology
North Carolina A&T State University
Greensboro, North Carolina 27411
kmbernot@ncat.edu

Andrea M.-K. Bierema

Academic Specialist
Center for Integrative Studies in General Science, Department of Integrative Biology
Michigan State University
East Lansing, Michigan 48824-1031
abierema@msu.edu

Joseph Bieron

Professor Emeritus
Department of Chemistry & Biochemistry
Canisius College
Buffalo, New York 14208
bieron@canisius.edu
Subject: Chemistry

Ann Bisantz

Professor
Department of Industrial & Systems Engineering
University at Buffalo
Buffalo, New York 14260
bisantz@buffalo.edu
Subject: Engineering

Andrea Bixler

Professor
Biology Department
Clarke University
Dubuque, Iowa 52001
andrea.bixler@clarke.edu
Subject: Biology / Environmental Science / Ecology

Allison Black

Undergraduate Student
Life Sciences
Quest University Canada
Squamish, BC, Canada, V8B 0N8
Subject: Biology

Karen E. Bledsoe

Instructor
Biology Department
Western Oregon University
Monmouth, Oregon 97361
bledsoek@wou.edu
Subject: Biology

Phoebe M. Blessing

Student
Department of Psychology
Colorado College
Colorado Springs, Colorado 80903

Tatiana N. Bliss

Undergraduate Student
Life Sciences
Quest University Canada
Squamish, BC, Canada, V8B 0N8

Claudia Bode

Assistant Director
Center for Environmentally Beneficial Catalysis
University of Kansas
Lawrenceville, Kansas 66047
bode@ku.edu
Subject: Biology/Engineering

Jeffri C. Bohlscheid

Science & Technology Manager
Food Group Technical Center
J. R. Simplot
Caldwell, Idaho 83605
jeff.bohlscheid@simplot.com
Subject: Food Science

Elaine B. Bohórquez

Teaching Assistant Professor
Department of Physiology
North Carolina State University
Raleigh, North Carolina 27695
elaine_bohorquez@ncsu.edu

Kathleen Boje

Associate Professor
Department of Pharmaceutical Sciences
University at Buffalo
Buffalo, New York 14214
boje@buffalo.edu
Subject: Pharmacy / Pharmacology

Jennifer Bolognese

Department of Biology
Villanova University
Villanova, Pennsylvania 19085

Charles R. Bomar

Professor
Biology Department
University of Wisconsin-Stout
Menomonie, Wisconsin 54751
bomarc@uwstout.edu
Subject: Biology

Kevin M. Bonney

Clinical Assistant Professor
Liberal Studies, Faculty of Arts and Sciences
New York University
New York, New York 10012
kevin.bonney@nyu.edu
Subject: Biology

David L. Boose

Associate Professor
Biology Department
Gonzaga University
Spokane, Washington 99258
boose@gonzaga.edu

Bruno Borsari

Associate Professor
Biology Department
Winona State University
Winona, Minnesota 55987
bborsari@winona.edu
Subject: Biology

Nancy M. Boury

Senior Lecturer
Department of Animal Science
Iowa State University
Ames, Iowa 50011-3211
nan1@iastate.edu
Subject: Animal Science

Frank Bowman

Assistant Professor
Department of Chemical Engineering
University of North Dakota
Grand Forks, North Dakota 58202-7101
frank.bowman@und.edu
Subject: Engineering

Melinda Box

Instructor of Chemistry
Department of Natural Sciences
Wake Technical Community College
Raleigh, North Carolina 27603
mcbox@waketech.edu
Subject: Chemistry

Sheri L. Boyce

Professor
Department of Biological Sciences
Messiah College
Mechanicsburg, Pennsylvania 17055
sboyce@messiah.edu
Subject: Anatomy/Physiology

Adam M. Boyd

Department of Chemistry and Biochemistry
St. Mary’s College of Maryland
St. Mary’s City, Maryland 20686

Kelly L. Brackett

Scientific Advisor
JMCRS Animal Resources
The Jackson Laboratory
Bar Harbor, Maine 04609
kelly.brackett@jax.org

Joy M. Branlund

Associate Professor of Earth Science
Department of Physical Science
Southwestern Illinois College
Granite City, Illinois 62040
Joy.Branlund@swic.edu
Subject: Earth Sciences

Peggy Brickman

Professor
Department of Plant Biology
University of Georgia
Athens, Georgia 30602
brickman@uga.edu
Subject: Biology

Emily E. Brodbeck

Undergraduate Student
Biological Sciences
Texas Tech University
Lubbock, Texas 79409

E. Dale Broder

Graduate Student
Department of Biology
Colorado State University
Fort Collins, Colorado 80523-1878
EDaleBroder@gmail.com

Emily D. Broder

Professor
Biological Sciences
University of Denver
Denver, Colorado 80210
e.dale.broder@gmail.com

Stephanie L. Brooke

Professor
Psychology Department
University of Phoenix
stephanielbrooke@aol.com
Subject: Psychology

Justin W. Brown

Associate Professor
Biology Department
James Madison University
Harrisonburg, Virginia 22807
brown3jw@jmu.edu

Kathleen G. Brown

Student
Nursing/Massage Therapy
CUNY Queensborough Community College
Bayside, New York 11364
kcapogrosso36@tigermail.qcc.cuny.edu
Subject: Nursing and Massage Therapy

Alease S. Bruce

Professor
Department of Clinical Laboratory & Nutritional Sciences
University of Massachusetts Lowell
Lowell, Massachusetts 01854
Alease_Bruce@uml.edu
Subject: Health Professions

Richard T. Brundage

Department of Physics, Astronomy, and Engineering
St. Cloud State University
St. Cloud, Minnesota 56301-4498

Jeffrey C. Brunskill

Assistant Professor
Department of Geography and Geosciences
Bloomsburg University of Pennsylvania
Bloomsburg, Pennsylvania 17815
jbrunski@bloomu.edu
Subject: Geography

John Buchner

Lecturer
Department of Cell Biology & Molecular Genetics
University of Maryland
College Park, Maryland 20742
jbuchner@umd.edu

Barbra Burdett

Biology, Anthropology
Lincoln College
Lincoln, Illinois 62656
bburdett@lincolncollege.edu
Subject: Physical Anthropology

Allen J. Burdowski

Professor
Biology and Health Sciences
St. Francis College
Brooklyn, New York 11210

Lior M. Burko

Associate Professor
School of Science and Technology
Georgia Gwinnett College
Lawrenceville, Georgia 30043
lburko@ggc.edu

Kathryn M. Burleson

Senior Lecturer
Department of Biology
Hamline University
Saint Paul, Minnesota 55104
kburleson01@hamline.edu

Scott H. Burris

Assistant Professor
Department of Agricultural Education and Communications
Texas Tech University
Lubbock, Texas 79409
scott.burris@ttu.edu
Subject: Agricultural Science/Forestry

Jeffrey J. Byrd

Professor
Biology Department
St. Mary’s College of Maryland
St. Mary’s City, Maryland 20686
jjbyrd@smcm.edu
Subject: Biology

Loren B. Byrne

Assistant Professor of Biology
Department of Biology, Marine Biology, and Environmental Science
Roger Williams University
Bristol, Rhode Island 02809
lbyrne@rwu.edu
Subject: Biology / Environmental Science