Skip to Content

Case Authors Directory



Philip Camill

Department of Biology
Bowdoin College
Brunswick, Maine 04011
pcamill@bowdoin.edu
Subject: Ecology / Environmental Science


Susan C. Caplow

Carolina Population Center
University of North Carolina at Chapel Hill
Chapel Hill, North Carolina 27516
scaplow@email.unc.edu

Thomas A. Cappaert

Department of Physical Education and Sport
Central Michigan University
Mt. Pleasant, Michigan 48859
cappa1ta@cmich.edu
Subject: Physical Education/Athletic Training


Beth A. Carle

Mechanical, Manufacturing, and Electromechanical Engineering Technology
Rochester Institute of Technology
Rochester, New York 14623-5603
carle@mail.rit.edu

Sigrid A. Carle

Biology Department
Hobart and William Smith Colleges
Geneva, New York 14456
carle@hws.edu

Lisa Carloye

Biology Department
Elon University
Elon, North Carolina 27244
carloye@elon.edu
Subject: Biology


Ronald L. Carnell

Interdisciplinary Arts and Sciences
University of Washington Bothell
Bothell, Washington 98011

Linda Carozza

Communication Science and Disorders
Pace University
New York, NY 10038
lcarozza@pace.edu
Subject: Communication Sciences and Disorders


Suzanne R. Carpenter

Department of Chemistry and Physics
Armstrong State University
Savannah, Georgia 31419
suzanne.carpenter@armstrong.edu

Lisa A. Carpino

Department of Psychology
Anna Maria College
Paxton, Massachusetts 01612
lcarpino@annamaria.edu

James A. Carr

Department of Biological Sciences
Texas Tech University
Lubbock, Texas 79409-3131
james.carr@ttu.edu

Lori M. Carris

Department of Plant Pathology
Washington State University
Pullman, Washington 99164-6430
carris@wsu.edu
Subject: Plant Science / Plant Pathology / Biology


Margaret A. Carroll

Department of Biology
Framingham State College
Framingham, Massachusetts 01701
mcarroll@framingham.edu
Subject: Biology


Christine M. Carson

Division of Biology
Kansas State University
Manhattan, Kansas 66502
CarsonCC@ksu.edu

Orianna Carter

Biology Department
Ohio University Southern
Ironton, Ohio 45701
cartero@ohio.edu

Alexander Cartwright

Office of the Chancellor
University of Missouri
Columbia, Missouri 65211
Subject: Engineering


Merri Lynn Casem

Department of Biological Science
California State University Fullerton
Fullerton, California 92834-6850
mcasem@fullerton.edu
Subject: Biology


Giovanni Casotti

Department of Biology
West Chester University
West Chester, Pennsylvania 19383
gcasotti@wcupa.edu
Subject: Biology


Anne M. Casper

Department of Biology
Eastern Michigan University
Ypsilanti, Michigan 48197
anne.casper@emich.edu
Subject: Biology


Christine M. Catney

College of Pharmacy
University of Iowa
Iowa City, Iowa 52242
christine-catney@uiowa.edu
Subject: Pharmacy


Laurel C. Cepero

Department of Biological Sciences
University of Denver
Denver, Colorado 80208
laurel.cepero@du.edu

Maria P. Chadiarakou

Bioinformatics
National Center for Genome Resources
Santa Fe, New Mexico 87505
mhadres@ncgr.org

Katayoun Chamany

Natural Sciences & Mathematics
Eugene Lang College/ New School University
New York, New York 10011
chamanyk@newschool.edu
Subject: Biology


Karen Chambers

Department of Psychology & Communicative Disorders
Saint Mary’s College
Notre Dame, Indiana 46556
kchambers@saintmarys.edu
Subject: Psychology


Srikripa Chandrasekaran

Department of Biology
Furman University
Greenville, South Carolina 29613
srikripa.chandrasekaran@furman.edu

Susan B. Chaplin

Department of Biology
University of St. Thomas
St Paul, Minnesota 55105
sbchaplin@gmail.com
Subject: Anatomy/Physiology


Elaine S. Chapman (rr)

Department of Biology
Illinois College
Jacksonville, Illinois 62650
chapman@ic.edu
Subject: Biology


Joni Seaton James Charles

Department of Finance and Economics
Texas State University
San Marcos, Texas 78666
jc18@txstate.edu
Subject: Economics


Miquella G. Chavez

Research Triangle MRSEC
Duke University
Durham, North Carolina 27708
Miquella.Chavez@duke.edu

Naowarat (Ann) Cheeptham

Department of Biological Sciences
Thompson Rivers University
Kamloops, British Columbia, Canada
ncheeptham@tru.ca
Subject: Biology


Kuei-Chiu Chen

Senior Lecturer, Premedical Program
Weill Cornell Medical College in Qatar
Doha, Qatar
kuc2005@qatar-med.cornell.edu

Ling Chen

Science Department
Borough of Manhattan Community College / City University of New York
New York, New York 10007
lchen@bmcc.cuny.edu
Subject: Chemistry


Yolanda H. Chen

Department of Plant and Soil Science
The University of Vermont
Burlington, Vermont 05405
yolanda.chen@uvm.edu

Ye Chen-Izu

Departments of Pharmacology, Biomedical Engineering, and Medicine
University of California Davis
Davis, California 95616
ychenizu@ucdavis.edu
Subject: Medicine


Christopher J. Cheng

Department of Food, Bioprocessing and Nutrition Sciences
North Carolina State University
Raleigh, North Carolina 27695

Barry Chess

Natural Sciences Division
Pasadena City College
Pasadena, California 91106
bxchess@pasadena.edu
Subject: Biology


Alan Cheville

Department of Electrical Engineering
Bucknell University
Lewisburg, PA 17837
alan.cheville@bucknell.edu
Subject: Engineering


Betty Jo Chitester

Chemistry Department
Gannon University
Erie, Pennsylvania 16541
chitester@gannon.edu

Jeanne Ting Chowning

Rainier Scholars
Seattle, Washington 98144-4646
jchowning@rainierscholars.org
Subject: Biology


Arne K. Christensen

Department of Biology
Westfield State University
Westfield, Massachusetts 01086-1630
achristensen@westfield.ma.edu

Amanda J. Chunco

Department of Environmental Studies
Elon University
Elon, North Carolina 27244
achunco@elon.edu

Elizabeth Clark

Department of Biology
Washington University in St. Louis
St. Louis, Missouri 63130

Joel Clark

Undergraduate
Becker College
Worcester, Massachusetts 01609

William H. Cliff

Department of Biology
Niagara University
Lewiston, New York 14019
bcliff@niagara.edu
Subject: Anatomy / Physiology


Paula Cobos

School of Natural Sciences / Biological Sciences
Kean University
Union, New Jersey 07083
Subject: Biology


Kelly M. Cobourn

Department of Forest Resources and Environmental Conservation
Virginia Tech
Blacksburg, Virginia 24061
kellyc13@vt.edu
Subject: Environment


Ashley Coffelt

Department of Chemistry
Missouri State University
Springfield, Missouri 65897

John G. Cogan

Department of Chemistry and Biochemistry
The University of Ohio
Columbus, Ohio 43210-1340
cogan.1@osu.edu

Jeffrey Scott Coker

Department of Biology
Elon University
Elon, North Carolina 27244
jcoker@elon.edu
Subject: Biology


Diana Colgan

Department of Biology
Kean University
Union, New Jersey 07083

Parks Collins

Natural Science
Mitchell Community College
Statesville, North Carolina 28677
pcollins@mitchellcc.edu
Subject: Biology


Joseph C. Colosi

Biology Department
DeSales University
Center Valley, Pennsylvania 18034
jcc0@desales.edu
Subject: Biology


Christa Colyer

Department of Chemistry
Wake Forest University
Winston-Salem, North Carolina 27109
colyercl@wfu.edu
Subject: Chemistry


Jeneissy Comas

Department of Chemistry and Biochemistry
Florida International University
Miami, Florida 33199
jcoma001@fiu.edu

Gerald F. Combs, Jr

Division of Nutritional Sciences
Cornell University
Ithaca, New York 14850
gfc2@cornell.edu

Hallie M. Comfort

Department of Chemistry and Biochemistry
Colorado College
Colorado Springs, Colorado 80903

Maria-Elena Conin

Department of Biology
Villanova University
Villanova, Pennsylvania 19085

Sandra J. Connelly

Thomas H. Gosnell School of Life Sciences
Rochester Institute of Technology
Rochester, New York 14623-5603
sandra.connelly@rit.edu

Carol R. Connery

School of Nursing
Quinnipiac University
Hamden, Connecticut 06518
carol.connery@quinnipiac.edu

Jane Marantz Connor

Psychology Department
Binghamton University
Binghamton, New York 13902
jconnor@binghamton.edu
Subject: Psychology


Juanita Constible

Climate and Clean Air Program
Natural Resources Defense Council
Washington, D.C. 20005
jconstible@nrdc.org
Subject: Ecology / Environment


Jonathan Cook

Chemistry Department
Cuyamaca College
El Cajon, California 92019
Subject: Chemistry


Sandra L. Cooke

Department of Biology
High Point University
High Point, North Carolina 27262
scooke@highpoint.edu

Jacqueline Coomes

Department of Mathematics
Eastern Washington University
Cheney, Washington 99004
jcoomes@ewu.edu

Rebecca M. Cordani

School of Nursing
Quinnipiac University
Hamden, Connecticut 06518

Allison Cornell

Department of Biological Sciences
Cedar Crest College
Allentown, Pennsylvania 18104
Allison.Cornell@cedarcrest.edu

Kathleen A. Cornely

Department of Chemistry and Biochemistry
Providence College
Providence, Rhode Island 02918
kcornely@providence.edu
Subject: Chemistry


Misti Coronel

Department of Biology
Villanova University
Villanova, Pennsylvania 19085

Brett C. Couch

Departments of Botany and Zoology
University of British Columbia
Vancouver, British Columbia, Canada V6T 1Z4
bcouch@mail.ubc.ca

Richard Cowlishaw

Biology Department
Southwestern College
Winfield, Kansas 67156
Richard.Cowlishaw@sckans.edu
Subject: Biology


Michele M. Cox

Department of Biology
University of the Virgin Islands
St. Thomas, Virgin Islands 00802
michelle.cox@uvi.edu

Jason Coy

History Department
College of Charleston
Charleston, South Carolina 29424
coyj@cofc.edu
Subject: History


Cassy L. Cozine

Department of Biology
Coe College
Cedar Rapids, IA 52402
ccozine@coe.edu
Subject: Biology


Anthony J. Creaco

Department of Science
Borough of Manhattan Community College / City University of New York
New York, New York 10007
acreaco@bmcc.cuny.edu
Subject: Physics


Catherine Croft

Catlilli Games
Warrenton, Virginia 20186

Stephen R. Cronin

Department of Biology and Chemistry
Ave Maria University
Ave Maria, Florida 34142-9505
stephen.cronin@avemaria.edu
Subject: Biology


Shianna Cruz

Undergraduate
Becker College
Worcester, Massachusetts 01609

Mariela Cruz Calderón

Life Sciences
Quest University
Squamish, BC, Canada, V8B 0N8

Eduardo Cruz-Hinojoza

Department of Molecular Biology and Biochemistry
University of California, Irvine
Irvine, California 92697