Skip to Content

Case Authors Directory



Philip Camill

Associate Professor
Department of Biology
Bowdoin College
Brunswick, Maine 04011
pcamill@bowdoin.edu
Subject: Ecology / Environmental Science

Susan C. Caplow

PhD Candidate
Carolina Population Center
University of North Carolina at Chapel Hill
Chapel Hill, North Carolina 27516
scaplow@email.unc.edu

Thomas A. Cappaert

Associate Professor
Department of Physical Education and Sport
Central Michigan University
Mt. Pleasant, Michigan 48859
cappa1ta@cmich.edu
Subject: Physical Education/Athletic Training

Beth A. Carle

Associate Professor
Mechanical, Manufacturing, and Electromechanical Engineering Technology
Rochester Institute of Technology
Rochester, New York 14623-5603
carle@mail.rit.edu

Sigrid A. Carle

Professor
Biology Department
Hobart and William Smith Colleges
Geneva, New York 14456
carle@hws.edu

Lisa Carloye

Associate Professor
Biology Department
Elon University
Elon, North Carolina 27244
carloye@elon.edu
Subject: Biology

Ronald L. Carnell

Student
Interdisciplinary Arts and Sciences
University of Washington Bothell
Bothell, Washington 98011

Linda Carozza

Associate Professor
Communication Science and Disorders
Pace University
New York, NY 10038
lcarozza@pace.edu
Subject: Communication Sciences and Disorders

Suzanne R. Carpenter

Associate Professor
Department of Chemistry and Physics
Armstrong State University
Savannah, Georgia 31419
suzanne.carpenter@armstrong.edu

Lisa A. Carpino

Assistant Professor
Department of Psychology
Anna Maria College
Paxton, Massachusetts 01612
lcarpino@annamaria.edu

James A. Carr

Professor
Department of Biological Sciences
Texas Tech University
Lubbock, Texas 79409-3131
james.carr@ttu.edu

Lori M. Carris

Associate Professor
Department of Plant Pathology
Washington State University
Pullman, Washington 99164-6430
carris@wsu.edu
Subject: Plant Science / Plant Pathology / Biology

Charles J.W. Carroll

Postdoctoral Fellow
Forest and Rangeland Stewardship
Colorado State University
Fort Collins, Colorado, 80523
cjwcarroll@gmail.com

Margaret A. Carroll

Professor
Department of Biology
Framingham State College
Framingham, Massachusetts 01701
mcarroll@framingham.edu
Subject: Biology

Christine M. Carson

Graduate Teaching Assistant
Division of Biology
Kansas State University
Manhattan, Kansas 66502
CarsonCC@ksu.edu

Orianna Carter

Associate Professor
Biology Department
Ohio University Southern
Ironton, Ohio 45701
cartero@ohio.edu

Alexander Cartwright

Chancellor
Office of the Chancellor
University of Missouri
Columbia, Missouri 65211
Subject: Engineering

Michael H. Caruso

Undergraduate Student
Ithaca College
Ithaca, New York 14850

Merri Lynn Casem

Professor
Department of Biological Science
California State University Fullerton
Fullerton, California 92834-6850
mcasem@fullerton.edu
Subject: Biology

Giovanni Casotti

Professor
Department of Biology
West Chester University
West Chester, Pennsylvania 19383
gcasotti@wcupa.edu
Subject: Biology

Anne M. Casper

Assistant Professor
Department of Biology
Eastern Michigan University
Ypsilanti, Michigan 48197
anne.casper@emich.edu
Subject: Biology

Jasmine S. Castillo

Undergraduate Student
University of California, Irvine
Irvine, California 92697

Christine M. Catney

Clinical Assistant Professor
College of Pharmacy
University of Iowa
Iowa City, Iowa 52242
christine-catney@uiowa.edu
Subject: Pharmacy

Laurel C. Cepero

Graduate Student
Department of Biological Sciences
University of Denver
Denver, Colorado 80208
laurel.cepero@du.edu

Maria P. Chadiarakou

Intern
Bioinformatics
National Center for Genome Resources
Santa Fe, New Mexico 87505
mhadres@ncgr.org

Katayoun Chamany

Associate Professor
Natural Sciences & Mathematics
Eugene Lang College/ New School University
New York, New York 10011
chamanyk@newschool.edu
Subject: Biology

Karen Chambers

Associate Professor of Psychology
Department of Psychology & Communicative Disorders
Saint Mary’s College
Notre Dame, Indiana 46556
kchambers@saintmarys.edu
Subject: Psychology

Srikripa Chandrasekaran

Assistant Professor
Department of Biology
Furman University
Greenville, South Carolina 29613
srikripa.chandrasekaran@furman.edu

Susan B. Chaplin

Professor Emerita
Department of Biology
University of St. Thomas
St Paul, Minnesota 55105
sbchaplin@gmail.com
Subject: Anatomy/Physiology

Elaine S. Chapman (rr)

Professor Emeritus
Department of Biology
Illinois College
Jacksonville, Illinois 62650
chapman@ic.edu
Subject: Biology

Joni Seaton James Charles

Associate Professor of Economics
Department of Finance and Economics
Texas State University
San Marcos, Texas 78666
jc18@txstate.edu
Subject: Economics

Miquella G. Chavez

Executive Director
Research Triangle MRSEC
Duke University
Durham, North Carolina 27708
Miquella.Chavez@duke.edu

Naowarat (Ann) Cheeptham

Assistant Professor
Department of Biological Sciences
Thompson Rivers University
Kamloops, British Columbia, Canada
ncheeptham@tru.ca
Subject: Biology

Kuei-Chiu Chen

Director, Instructional Laboratories
Senior Lecturer, Premedical Program
Weill Cornell Medical College in Qatar
Doha, Qatar
kuc2005@qatar-med.cornell.edu

Ling Chen

Associate Professor of Chemistry
Science Department
Borough of Manhattan Community College / City University of New York
New York, New York 10007
lchen@bmcc.cuny.edu
Subject: Chemistry

Stefanie H. Chen

Assistant Teaching Professor
Department of Biological Sciences
North Carolina State University
Raleigh, North Carolina 27695
slchen2@ncsu.edu

Yolanda H. Chen

Associate Professor
Department of Plant and Soil Science
The University of Vermont
Burlington, Vermont 05405
yolanda.chen@uvm.edu

Ye Chen-Izu

Assistant Professor
Departments of Pharmacology, Biomedical Engineering, and Medicine
University of California Davis
Davis, California 95616
ychenizu@ucdavis.edu
Subject: Medicine

Christopher J. Cheng

Graduate Student
Department of Food, Bioprocessing and Nutrition Sciences
North Carolina State University
Raleigh, North Carolina 27695

Barry Chess

Professor
Natural Sciences Division
Pasadena City College
Pasadena, California 91106
bxchess@pasadena.edu
Subject: Biology

Alan Cheville

Professor
Department of Electrical Engineering
Bucknell University
Lewisburg, PA 17837
alan.cheville@bucknell.edu
Subject: Engineering

Betty Jo Chitester

Assistant Professor
Chemistry Department
Gannon University
Erie, Pennsylvania 16541
chitester@gannon.edu

Jeanne Ting Chowning

Associate Executive Director
Rainier Scholars
Seattle, Washington 98144-4646
jchowning@rainierscholars.org
Subject: Biology

Arne K. Christensen

Assistant Professor
Department of Biology
Westfield State University
Westfield, Massachusetts 01086-1630
achristensen@westfield.ma.edu

Joshua Chu

Undergraduate Student
University of California, Irvine
Irvine, California 92697

Amanda J. Chunco

Assistant Professor
Department of Environmental Studies
Elon University
Elon, North Carolina 27244
achunco@elon.edu

Elizabeth Clark

Department of Biology
Washington University in St. Louis
St. Louis, Missouri 63130

Joel Clark

Undergraduate Student
Undergraduate
Becker College
Worcester, Massachusetts 01609

William H. Cliff

Professor
Department of Biology
Niagara University
Lewiston, New York 14019
bcliff@niagara.edu
Subject: Anatomy / Physiology

Paula Cobos

Undergraduate Student
School of Natural Sciences / Biological Sciences
Kean University
Union, New Jersey 07083
Subject: Biology

Kelly M. Cobourn

Assistant Professor
Department of Forest Resources and Environmental Conservation
Virginia Tech
Blacksburg, Virginia 24061
kellyc13@vt.edu
Subject: Environment

Jason C. Cochrane

High School Teacher
Science Department
Mountain Vista High School
Highlands Ranch, Colorada 80126
JCochrane@dcsdk12.org

Ashley Coffelt

Department of Chemistry
Missouri State University
Springfield, Missouri 65897

John G. Cogan

Auxiliary Assistant Professor
Department of Chemistry and Biochemistry
The University of Ohio
Columbus, Ohio 43210-1340
cogan.1@osu.edu

Samuel C. Cohler

Undergraduate Student
University of California, Irvine
Irvine, California 92697

Jeffrey Scott Coker

Assistant Professor
Department of Biology
Elon University
Elon, North Carolina 27244
jcoker@elon.edu
Subject: Biology

Diana Colgan

Undergraduate Student
Department of Biology
Kean University
Union, New Jersey 07083

Parks Collins

Instructor
Natural Science
Mitchell Community College
Statesville, North Carolina 28677
pcollins@mitchellcc.edu
Subject: Biology

Joseph C. Colosi

Associate Professor
Biology Department
DeSales University
Center Valley, Pennsylvania 18034
jcc0@desales.edu
Subject: Biology

Christa Colyer

Professor and Chair
Department of Chemistry
Wake Forest University
Winston-Salem, North Carolina 27109
colyercl@wfu.edu
Subject: Chemistry

Jeneissy Comas

Adjunct Instructor
Department of Chemistry and Biochemistry
Florida International University
Miami, Florida 33199
jcoma001@fiu.edu

Gerald F. Combs, Jr

Professor Emeritus
Division of Nutritional Sciences
Cornell University
Ithaca, New York 14850
gfc2@cornell.edu

Hallie M. Comfort

Student
Department of Chemistry and Biochemistry
Colorado College
Colorado Springs, Colorado 80903

Maria-Elena Conin

Undergraduate Student
Department of Biology
Villanova University
Villanova, Pennsylvania 19085

Sandra J. Connelly

Assistant Professor
Thomas H. Gosnell School of Life Sciences
Rochester Institute of Technology
Rochester, New York 14623-5603
sandra.connelly@rit.edu

Carol R. Connery

Nursing Faculty
School of Nursing
Quinnipiac University
Hamden, Connecticut 06518
carol.connery@quinnipiac.edu

Jane Marantz Connor

Associate Professor Emeritus
Psychology Department
Binghamton University
Binghamton, New York 13902
jconnor@binghamton.edu
Subject: Psychology

Juanita Constible

Special Projects Director
Climate and Clean Air Program
Natural Resources Defense Council
Washington, D.C. 20005
jconstible@nrdc.org
Subject: Ecology / Environment

Jonathan Cook

Chemistry Department
Cuyamaca College
El Cajon, California 92019
Subject: Chemistry

Sandra L. Cooke

Assistant Professor
Department of Biology
High Point University
High Point, North Carolina 27262
scooke@highpoint.edu

Jacqueline Coomes

Associate Professor of Mathematics Education
Department of Mathematics
Eastern Washington University
Cheney, Washington 99004
jcoomes@ewu.edu

Rebecca M. Cordani

School of Nursing
Quinnipiac University
Hamden, Connecticut 06518

Allison Cornell

Assistant Professor
Department of Biological Sciences
Cedar Crest College
Allentown, Pennsylvania 18104
Allison.Cornell@cedarcrest.edu

Kathleen A. Cornely

Professor
Department of Chemistry and Biochemistry
Providence College
Providence, Rhode Island 02918
kcornely@providence.edu
Subject: Chemistry

Misti Coronel

Department of Biology
Villanova University
Villanova, Pennsylvania 19085

Dania V. Corrales

Undergraduate Student
University of California, Irvine
Irvine, California 92697

Alexander H. Cotter

Undergraduate Student
University of California, Irvine
Irvine, California 92697

Brett C. Couch

Senior Instructor
Departments of Botany and Zoology
University of British Columbia
Vancouver, British Columbia, Canada V6T 1Z4
bcouch@mail.ubc.ca

Richard Cowlishaw

Associate Professor
Biology Department
Southwestern College
Winfield, Kansas 67156
Richard.Cowlishaw@sckans.edu
Subject: Biology

Michele M. Cox

Assistant Professor
Department of Biology
University of the Virgin Islands
St. Thomas, Virgin Islands 00802
michelle.cox@uvi.edu

Jason Coy

Associate Professor
History Department
College of Charleston
Charleston, South Carolina 29424
coyj@cofc.edu
Subject: History

Cassy L. Cozine

Assistant Professor of Biology
Department of Biology
Coe College
Cedar Rapids, IA 52402
ccozine@coe.edu
Subject: Biology

Anthony J. Creaco

Associate Professor
Department of Science
Borough of Manhattan Community College / City University of New York
New York, New York 10007
acreaco@bmcc.cuny.edu
Subject: Physics

Catherine Croft

Chief Executive Officer
Catlilli Games
Warrenton, Virginia 20186

Stephen R. Cronin

Professor
Department of Biology and Chemistry
Ave Maria University
Ave Maria, Florida 34142-9505
stephen.cronin@avemaria.edu
Subject: Biology

James R. Cronmiller

Associate Professor of Biology
Biology Department
Monroe Community College
Rochester, New York 14623
jcronmiller@monroecc.edu

Shianna Cruz

Undergraduate Student
Undergraduate
Becker College
Worcester, Massachusetts 01609

Mariela Cruz Calderón

Undergraduate Student
Life Sciences
Quest University
Squamish, BC, Canada, V8B 0N8

Eduardo Cruz-Hinojoza

Undergraduate Student
Department of Molecular Biology and Biochemistry
University of California, Irvine
Irvine, California 92697

Jessie Cuomo

Instructor
Department of Biology
Brandeis University
Waltham, Massachusetts 02454
jcuomo@brandeis.edu