Skip to Content

Case Authors Directory



Gokhan Hacisalihoglu

Professor
Department of Biological Sciences
Florida Agricultural and Mechanical University
Tallahassee, Florida 32307
gokhan.h@famu.edu

Tom L. Haffie (rr)

Retired Lecturer
Department of Biology
Western University
London, Ontario N6A 3K7, Canada
thaffie@uwo.ca

Lisa D. Hager

Associate Professor
Psychology Department
Spring Hill College
Mobile, Alabama 36608
lhager@shc.edu
Subject: Psychology

Rodney Hagley

Lecturer
Department of Biology and Marine Biology
University of North Carolina-Wilmington
Wilmington, North Carolina 28403-5915
hagleyr@uncw.edu
Subject: Biology

Mackenzie A. Hahn

Nursing Student
School of Nursing
Texas Tech University Health Sciences Center
Lubbock, Texas 79430

Bryan Hains

Assistant Professor of Agricultural Education
Department of Community and Leadership Development
University of Kentucky
Lexington, Kentucky 40546-0215
bryan.hains@uky.edu
Subject: Agricultural Science/Forestry

Dawn Hains

Independent Educational Consultant

Tomika M. Haller

Graduate Student
Center for Conservation Medicine
Cummings School of Veterinary Medicine at Tufts University
North Grafton, Massachusetts 01536
tomikamarie@gmail.com

Janis Hammer

Associate Director / Professor of Animal Science
Animal Science
Animal Behavior Institute
Durham, North Carolina 27705
support@animaledu.com
Subject: Animal Science

Paul A. Hammond

Horticulture Department
Purdue University
West Lafayette, Indiana 47907

Corey A. Handelsman

Graduate Student
Department of Biology
Colorado State University
Fort Collins, Colorado 80523-1878
CHandelsman@gmail.com

John Hanna

Undergraduate Student
Department of Biology
Muhlenberg College
Allentown, Pennsylvania 18104
Allison.Cornell@cedarcrest.edu

Kristina Hannam

Associate Professor
Department of Biology
SUNY Geneseo
Geneseo, New York 14454
hannam@geneseo.edu
Subject: Biology

Heather K.L. Harden

Undergraduate Student
Life Sciences
Quest University Canada
Squamish, British Columbia, Canada

Avril M. Harder

Ph.D. Candidate
Department of Biological Sciences
Purdue University
West Lafayette, Indiana 47907
harder@purdue.edu

Amy T. Hark

Professor
Biology Department
Muhlenberg College
Allentown, Pennsylvania 18104
amyhark@muhlenberg.edu

Elizabeth Harper

Adjunct Professor
Biology Department
Monmouth University
West Long Branch, New Jersey
eharper@monmouth.edu

Breanna N. Harris

Research Assistant Professor
Biological Sciences
Texas Tech University
Lubbock, Texas 79409
breanna.n.harris@ttu.edu
Subject: Behavioral Endocrinology; Physiology, Anatomy/Physiolog

Marcia Harrison-Pitaniello

Professor
Department of Biological Sciences
Marshall University
Huntington, West Virginia 25755
harrison@marshall.edu

Joshua D. Hartman

Graduate Student Assistant
Department of Chemistry
University of California, Riverside
Riverside, California 92521
Subject: Chemistry

Monica E. Hartmann

Associate Professor
Economics Department
University of St. Thomas
St. Paul, Minnesota 55105
mehartmann@stthomas.edu
Subject: Economics

Angela K. Hartsock

Assistant Professor
Department of Biology
University of Akron, Wayne College
Orrville, Ohio 44667
ahartsock1@uakron.edu

Catherine S. Haslag

Chemistry Faculty
Department of Chemistry
Riverland Community College
Austin, Minnesota 55912
catherine.haslag@riverland.edu

Wayne O. Hatch

Assistant Professor
Department of Biology
Utah State University Eastern
Price, Utah 84501
wayne.hatch@usu.edu
Subject: Biology

Cindy D. Hauser

Professor
Department of Chemistry
Davidson College
Davidson, North Carolina 28035
cihauser@davidson.edu

Kristen N. Hausmann

Department of Biology
Coastal Carolina University
Conway, South Carolina 29528-6054
knwhitin@coastal.edu

Marissa L. Hayes

School of Nursing
Quinnipiac University
Hamden, Connecticut 06518

Jennifer Hayes-Klosteridis

Visiting Professor
School of Nursing
George Washington University
Ashburn, VA 20147
jhkloste3@email.gwu.edu
Subject: Medicine / Nursing

Raelynn D. Haynes

Assistant Professor
Biological Sciences
St. Edward’s University
Austin, Texas 78704
paulad@stedwards.edu

Wendy Heck-Grillo

Assistant Professor
Department of Biology
North Carolina Central University
Durham, North Carolina 27707
wheck@nccu.edu
Subject: Biology

Merle K. Heidemann (rr)

Academic Specialist
College of Natural Science, Emeritus
Michigan State University
East Lansing, Michigan 48824
heidema2@msu.edu
Subject: Biology

Cheryl A. Heinz

Assistant Professor
Department of Biology
Benedictine University
Lisle, Illinois 60532
cheinz@ben.edu
Subject: Biology

Rebecca Helgesen

Minnesota Pollution Control Agency

Richard Hendrix

Associate Professor
Science Department
Borough of Manhattan Community College / City University of New York
New York, New York 10007
rhendrix@bmcc.cuny.edu

Ann Henninger

Professor
Biology Department
Wartburg College
Waverly, Iowa 50677
ann.henninger@wartburg.edu
Subject: Anatomy/Physiology

Clyde Freeman Herreid

Professor
Department of Biological Sciences
University at Buffalo
Buffalo, New York 14260
herreid@buffalo.edu
Subject: Biology

Eric J. Herrera

Instructor
Chemistry
Sierra College
Rocklin, CA 95677
eherrera6@sierracollege.edu
Subject: Chemistry

Matthew Heslin

Former Undergraduate Student
Department of Biology
Villanova College
Villanova, Pennsylvania 19085

Susan D. Hester

Postdoctoral Researcher
Department of Molecular and Cellular Biology
University of Arizona
Tucson, Arizona 85721
sdhester@email.arizona.edu
Subject: Biology

James A. Hewlett

Professor of Biology / Coordinator of Biotechnology
Science and Technology Department
Finger Lakes Community College
Canandaigua, New York 14424
hewletja@flcc.edu
Subject: Biology

Brent J.F. Hill

Assistant Professor
Biology Department
University of Central Arkansas
Conway, Arkansas 72035
bhill@uca.edu
Subject: Biology

Emily Hill

Graduate Student
Health and Rehabilitation Sciences
The University of Ohio
Columbus, Ohio 43210-1340

Sanja Hinić-Frlog

Assistant Professor
Department of Biology
University of Toronto at Mississauga
Mississauga, Ontario, Canada L5L 1C6
sanja.hinic.frlog@utoronto.ca

Rebecca L. Hite

Assistant Professor
Department of Curriculum and Instruction
Texas Tech University
Lubbock, Texas 79409
rebecca.hite@ttu.edu

Jason W. Ho

Undergraduate Student
Department of Biology
Villanova University
Villanova, Pennsylvania 19085

William J. Hoese

Faculty
Biological Sciences
California State University Fullerton
Fullerton, California 92834-9480
bhoese@fullerton.edu
Subject: Biology

Kirsten L. Hokeness

Professor
Science and Technology Department
Bryant University
Smithfield, Rhode Island 02917
khokeness@bryant.edu

Christopher Hollister

Associate Librarian / Education Liaison
University Libraries
University at Buffalo
Buffalo, New York 14260
cvh2@buffalo.edu
Subject: Information Literacy

Susan Holt

Curriculum Developer
Life Sciences Learning Center
University of Rochester
Rochester, New York
sholtbmn@aol.com
Subject: Biology

Michelle M. Homan

Associate Professor
Department of Environmental Science and Engineering
Gannon University
Erie, Pennsylvania 16541
homan001@gannon.edu

Michael L. Homesley, Jr.

Graduate Student
Department of Physiology
North Carolina State University
Raleigh, North Carolina 27695
homesleymichael@gmail.com

Michael D. Hood

Department of Biology
Villanova University
Villanova, Pennsylvania 19085

Richard J. Hooley

Assistant Professor
Department of Chemistry
University of California, Riverside
Riverside, California 92521
richard.hooley@ucr.edu
Subject: Chemistry

Kristine N. Hopfensperger

Assistant Professor
Department of Biological Sciences
Northern Kentucky University
Highland Heights, Kentucky 40199
hopfenspek1@nku.edu
Subject: Biology

Eva S. Horna-Lowell

Graduate Student
Biological Sciences
University of Denver
Denver, Colorado 80210

Theresa Hornstein

Instructor
Biology Department
Lake Superior College
Duluth, Minnesota 55811
t.hornstein@lsc.edu
Subject: Microbiology

Thomas Horvath

Associate Professor
Biology Department
SUNY College at Oneonta
Oneonta, New York 13820
horvattg@oneonta.edu
Subject: Biology

Herbert House (rr)

Emeritus Professor
Biology Department
Elon University
Elon, North Carolina 27244
househ@elon.edu
Subject: Anatomy/Physiology

David R. Howard

Professor
Department of Biology
University of Wisconsin-La Crosse
La Crosse, Wisconsin 54601
howard.davi@uwlax.edu
Subject: Biology

Gareth R. Howell

Associate Professor
Research
The Jackson Laboratory
Bar Harbor, Maine 04609
Gareth.howell@jax.org

Dan Hua

Academic Title Research Specialist & Ph.D. Candidate
Fish and Wildlife Conservation
Virginia Tech
Blacksburg, Virginia 24061
huad@vt.edu
Subject: Ecology / Environment

Sarah K. Huber

Research Assistant Professor of Biology and Marine Science
Department of Fisheries Science
The College of William & Mary
Gloucester Point, Virginia 23061-1346
skhuber@wm.edu
Subject: Biology

Michael S. Hudecki (rr)

Research Professor Emeritus
Department of Biological Sciences
University at Buffalo
Buffalo, New York 14260
Subject: Anatomy/Physiology

Tracie Y. Hudson

Professor
Department of Biology
Malcolm X College
Chicago, Illinois 60612
thudson@ccc.edu

Deborah Huerta

Head Emeritus
Cooley Science Library
Colgate University
Hamilton, New York 13346

Karen S. Huffman

Assistant Professor
Biology
Erie Community College
Batavia, New York 14020
huffmank@ecc.edu
Subject: Biology

Jamie S. Hughes

Assistant Professor
Department of Psychology
University of Texas of the Permian Basin
Odessa, Texas 79762
hughes_j@utpb.edu

Robert E. Hughes

Undergraduate Student
Department of Mathematics
Marshall University
Huntington, West Virginia 25755

Charles Hunter

Professor
Biology Department
Southwestern College
Winfield, Kansas 67156
Charles.Hunter@sckans.edu
Subject: Biology

Robert J. Huskey

Professor Emeritus
Biology Department
University of Virginia
Charlottesville, Virginia 22904

Jessica Hutchison

Adjunct Instructor
Biological Sciences
Alfred State University
Alfred, New York 14802
HutchiJM@alfredstate.edu
Subject: Biology

Thomas E. Hynd

Lecturer
Biology Department
James Madison University
Harrisonburg, Virginia 22807
hyndte@jmu.edu