Skip to Content

Case Authors Directory



Pamela Kalas

The University of British Columbia
Departments of Zoology and Botany
The University of British Columbia
Vancouver, British Canada, Canada, V6E 1S4
kalas@zoology.ubc.ca

Matthew S. Kaufman

Department of Biology
Washington University in St. Louis
St Louis, Missouri 63130

Christopher R. Kawata

Undergraduate Student
University of California, Irvine
Irvine, California 92697

George E. Keller

Associate Professor
Department of Biological and Environmental Sciences
Samford University
Birmingham, Alabama 35229
gekeller@samford.edu

Michael Keller

Former Undergraduate Student
Department of Biology
Villanova College
Villanova, Pennsylvania 19085

David W. Kelley

Associate Professor and Chair
Department of Geography
University of St. Thomas
St. Paul, Minnesota 55105-1096
dwkelley@stthomas.edu
Subject: Geography

Martin Kelly

Assistant Professor of Biology
Department of Mathematics & Natural Sciences
D'Youville College
Buffalo, New York 14201
martink@dyc.edu
Subject: Biology

Katharine C. Kelsey

Postdoctoral Researcher
Department of Biology
University of Alaska Anchorage
Anchorage, Alaska 99508
kathyckelsey@gmail.com

Christina M. Kennedy

Senior Scientist
Development by Design Program
The Nature Conservancy
Fort Collins, Colorado
ckennedy@tnc.org
Subject: Ecology / Environmental Science

Daniel Kermick

Division of Biological and Health Sciences
University at Pittsburgh at Bradford

Daegan A. Keyes

Undergraduate Student
Monroe Community College
Rochester, New York 14623

David S. Kiefer

Clinical Assistant Professor
Department of Family Medicine
University of Wisconsin-Rock County
Madison, Wisconsin 53715
david.kiefer@fammed.wisc.edu

Alison Kieffer

Lab Coordinator
Genomic Education
The Jackson Laboratory
Bar Harbor, Maine 04609
alison.kieffer@jax.org
Subject:

Selena Kim

Psychology Department
Kalamazoo College
Kalamazoo, Michigan 49006

Jasmine King

Chemistry Department
Cuyamaca College
El Cajon, California 92019
Subject: Chemistry

Niva S. King

Department of Civil Engineering
North Carolina A&T State University
Greensboro, North Carolina 27411

Dennis Kingery

Instructor
Biology Department
Metropolitan Community College
Omaha, Nebraska 68103
dkingery@mccneb.edu
Subject: Biology

Taylor Kinsley

Former Undergraduate Student
Department of Biological Sciences
Kean University
Union, New Jersey 07083
Subject: Biology

William B. Kist

St. Louis, Missouri 63110
william.kist.wk@gmail.com

Jessie W. Klein

Associate Dean of Science
Department of Mathematics and Science
Middlesex Community College
Bedford, Massachusetts 01730
kleinj@middlesex.mass.edu
Subject: Biology

Adam J. Kleinshmit

Associate Professor of Biology
Department of Natural and Applied Sciences
University of Dubuque
Dubuque, IA 52001
akleinschmit@dbq.edu
Subject: General Biology/Cellular Biology/Developmental Biology/Immunology/Microbiology/Molecular Biology/Genomics/Bioinformatics

Mario K. Klip

PhD Student
Department of Environmental Science, Policy and Management
University of California, Berkeley
Berkeley, California 94720
Subject: Ecology / Environment

Michelle D. Klopfer

Research Associate
Fish and Wildlife Conservation
Virginia Tech
Blacksburg, Virginia 24061
mklopfer@vt.edu
Subject: Ecology / Environment

Maureen Knabb

Professor
Department of Biology
West Chester University of Pennsylvania
West Chester, Pennsylvania 19383
mknabb@wcupa.edu
Subject: Biology

Gretchen E. Knapp

Adjunct Professor
Biology Department
Illinois State University
Normal, Illinois 61790-4120
geknapp@ilstu.edu
Subject: Biology

Doug Knutson

Assistant Professor
Family Medicine
The Ohio State University College of Medicine
Columbus, Ohio 43210
knutson.1@osu.edu
Subject: Medicine

Monika I. Konaklieva

Associate Professor
Department of Chemistry
American University
Washington, DC 20016-8014
mkonak@american.edu
Subject: Chemistry

Erica F. Kosal

Professor
Department of Biology
North Carolina State University
Raleigh, NC 27695
efkosal@ncsu.edu
Subject: Biology

Melissa Kosinski-Collins

Professor of Biology
Department of Biology
Brandeis University
Waltham, Massachusetts 02454
kosinski@brandeis.edu

Jessica Kotke

Biology Department
University of Wisconsin-Stout
Menomonie, Wisconsin 54751

Youssef Kousa

Doctoral Candidate
Department of Biochemistry & Molecular Biology
Michigan State University
East Lansing, Michigan 48824
kousayou@msu.edu
Subject: Biology

Audra A. Kramer

Teaching Assistant
Department of Biomedical Sciences
Marquette University
Milwaukee, Wisconsin 53233

David A. Krauss

Assistant Professor
Department of Science
Borough of Manhattan Community College / City University of New York
New York, New York 10007
dkrauss@bmcc.cuny.edu
Subject: Physics

Nicholas E. Kreusser

Undergraduate Student
University of California, Irvine
Irvine, California 92697

Alex R. Krohn

PhD Student
Department of Environmental Science, Policy and Management
University of California, Berkeley
Berkeley, California 94720
Subject: Ecology / Environment

Alison Krufka

Assistant Professor
Department of Biological Sciences
Rowan University
Glassboro, New Jersey 08028
krufka@rowan.edu
Subject: Biology

Howsikan Kugathasan

Undergraduate Student
Department of Mathematics
Fisk University
Nashville, Tennessee 37208

Mark L. Kuhlmann

Associate Professor
Department of Biology
Hartwick College
Oneonta, New York 13820
kuhlmannm@hartwick.edu
Subject: Biology

Joshua D. Kumin

Undergraduate Student
Department of Biology
Villanova University
Villanova, Pennsylvania 19085

Katherine A. Kurth

Graduate Student
Center for Conservation Medicine
Cummings School of Veterinary Medicine at Tufts University
North Grafton, Massachusetts 01536
Katherine.kurth@tufts.edu

Madeline Kwicklis

Student
The Masters Program
Santa Fe, NM 87508