Skip to Content

Case Authors Directory



Allison A. Macerollo

Clinical Assistant Professor
Family Medicine
The Ohio State University College of Medicine
Columbus, Ohio 43205
Allison.macerollo@osumc.edu
Subject: Medicine

Elizabeth L. MacQuillan

Assistant Professor
Allied Health Sciences
Grand Valley State University
Grand Rapids, Michigan 49503
macquile@gvsu.edu

Jason Macrander

Assistant Professor of Marine Biology
Department of Biology
Florida Southern College
Lakeland, Florida 33801
jmacrander@flsouthern.edu

Dylan P. Macuk

Undergraduate Student
Department of Biology
Bradley University
Peoria, Illinois 61625
Subject: Biology

Ashley L. Madern

Department of Biology
Villanova University
Villanova, Pennsylvania 19085

Nicole F. Magill

Undergraduate Student
Life Sciences
Quest University Canada
Squamish, BC, Canada, V8B 0N8

Mohammad Mahroof-Tahir

Professor
Department of Chemistry
St. Cloud State University
Saint Cloud, Minnesota 56301-4498
mmahroof@stcloudstate.edu
Subject: Chemistry

Anastasia P. Maines

Graduate Student
Ecology and Evolutionary Biology
University of Colorado at Boulder
Boulder, Colorado 80309
anastasia.maines@colorado.edu
Subject: Ecology / Environment

Khadijah I. Makky

Clinical Assistant Professor
Department of Biomedical Sciences
Marquette University
Milwaukee, Wisconsin 53233
khadijah.makky@marquette.edu

Glenna M. Malcolm

Lecturer
Department of Biology
Pennsylvania State University
University Park, Pennsylvania 16802
gmm193@psu.edu
Subject: Ecology / Environment

Stephen E. Marcaccio

Undergraduate Student
Department of Biology
Villanova University
Villanova, Pennsylvania 19085

Joshua M. Mares

Student
Colorado College
Colorado Springs, Colorado 80903

Patrick S. Market

Associate Professor of Atmospheric Science
Department of Soil, Environment, and Atmospheric Sciences
University of Missouri–Columbia
Columbia, Missouri 65211
marketp@missouri.edu
Subject: Atmospheric Science

Linda Markowitz

Professor
Sociology Department
Southern Illinois University
Edwardsville, Illinois 62026
lmarkow@siue.edu
Subject: Sociology

Nigel Marriner

Associate Regisrar
Office of the Registrar
University at Buffalo
Buffalo, New York 14260
nmarrine@buffalo.edu

Marlee B. Marsh

Assistant Professor
Department of Biology
Columbia College
Columbia, South Carolina 29203
mmarsh@columbiasc.edu

Ryan A. Marsh

PhD Student
Department of Environmental Science, Policy and Management
University of California, Berkeley
Berkeley, California 94720
Subject: Ecology / Environment

Rosemary Martin

Professor
School of Medicine / Biochemistry & Molecular Biology
The Australian National University
Canberra ACT 0200 Australia
rosemary.martin@anu.edu.au
Subject: Biology

Ann T. Massey

Clinical Assistant Professor
Nell Hodgson Woodruff School of Nursing
Emory University
Atlanta, Georgia 30322
ann.massey@emory.edu
Subject: Anatomy / Physiology

Lindsey May

Biology Department
University of Wisconsin-Stout
Menomonie, Wisconsin 54751

Jacinth Maynard

Assistant Professor of Mathematics
Division of Physical and Computational Sciences
University of Pittsburgh at Bradford
Bradford Campus, Pennsylvania 16701
jmaynard@lhup.edu
Subject: Mathematics

Robert Mazalewski

Program Coordinator
Department of Plant Sciences
University of California at Davis
Davis, California 95616
rlmazalewski@ucdavis.edu
Subject: Plant Science

Elizabeth R. McCain

Professor
Biology Department
Muhlenberg College
Allentown, Pennsylvania 18104
mccain@muhlenberg.edu
Subject: Biology

Giselle A. McCallum

Undergraduate Student
Life Sciences
Quest University Canada
Squamish, British Columbia, Canada, V8B 0N8
Subject: Biology

Courtney L. McGinnis

Assistant Professor
Department of Biological Sciences
Quinnipiac University
Hamden, Connecticut 06518
Courtney.McGinnis@quinnipiac.edu

Leslie A. McGinnis

PhD Student
Department of Environmental Science, Policy and Management
University of California, Berkeley
Berkeley, California 94720
Subject: Ecology / Environment

Kevin S. McIver

Associate Professor
Department of Cell Biology & Molecular Genetics
University of Maryland
College Park, Maryland 20742
kmciver@umd.edu

Jaclyn E. McLean

Instructor of Biology
Natural and Social Sciences
Bowling Green State University, Firelands College
Huron, Ohio, 44839
jmclean@bgsu.edu

Janna R. McLean

Dean
College of Arts & Sciences
Olivert Nazarene University
Bourbonnais, Illinois 60914-2345
jmclean@olivet.edu
Subject: Biology

Mary Ann L. McLean

Associate Professor
Natural and Mathematical Sciences
St. Mary’s University
Calgary, Alberta, Canada
maryann.mclean@stmu.ca

Jamie G. McMinn

Associate Professor
Psychology Department
Westminster College
New Wilmington, Pennsylvania 16172-0001
mcminnjg@westminster.edu
Subject: Psychology

Gabriel D. McNett

Associate Professor
Department of Biology and Environmental Science
Westminster College
Fulton, Missouri 65251
gabe.mcnett@westminster-mo.edu

Elizabeth J. Meinz

Associate Professor
Department of Psychology
Southern Illinois University Edwardsville
Edwardsville, Illinois 62026
emeinz@siue.edu
Subject: Psychology

Kendra S. Mell

CLC and NA
University Medical Center
Texas Tech University
Lubbock, TX 79415
Kendra.mell@ttu.edu

Cindy Mercer

Executive Director
Academic Achievement
Marymount Manhattan College
New York, New York 10021
cmercer@mmm.edu
Subject: Science Education

Kari A. Mergenhagen

Clinical Pharmacy Specialist
Infectious Disease
James J. Peters Veterans Affairs Medical Center
Bronx, New York 10468
kari.mergenhagen@va.gov
Subject: Pharmacy

Jennifer Merriam

Associate Professor
Biology Department
SUNY Orange
Middletown, New York 10940
jennifer.merriam@sunyorange.edu
Subject: Biology

Anneke M. Metz

Assistant Professor
Medical/Dental Education Preparatory Program (MEDPREP)
Southern Illinois University School of Medicine
Carbondale, Illinois 62901
ametz@siumed.edu

Debra A. Meuler

Associate Professor
Biology Department
Cardinal Stritch University
Milwaukee, Wisconsin 53217
dameuler@stritch.edu
Subject: Biology

Owen A. Meyers

Adjunct Lecturer
Department of Science
Borough of Manhattan Community College / City University of New York
New York, New York 10007
omeyers@bmcc.cuny.edu
Subject: Physics

Courtney E. Meyet

Department of Chemistry
University of California, Riverside
Riverside, California 92521
cmeye002@ucr.edu
Subject: Chemistry

Nickolas E. Millas

Undergraduate Student
Department of Biology
Villanova University
Villanova, Pennsylvania 19085

Antoinette Miller

Professor
Psychology Department
Clayton State University
Morrow, Georgia 30260
antoinettemiller@clayton.edu
Subject: Psychology

Wajid Mirza

Undergraduate Student
Department of Biology
Kean University
Union, New Jersey 07083

Frank Miskevich

Assistant Professor
Biology Department
University of Michigan-Flint
Flint, Michigan 48502
frankmis@umflint.edu
Subject: Biology

Jennifer Miskowski

Associate Professor
Department of Biology
University of Wisconsin-LaCrosse
La Crosse, Wisconsin 54601
miskowsk.jenn@uwlax.edu
Subject: Biology

Tangi Mitchell

Biological Sciences
Central Connecticut State University
New Britain, Connecticut 06053

Darlene A. Mitrano

Assistant Professor
Molecular Biology
Christopher Newport University
Newport News, Virginia 23606
darlene.mitrano@cnu.edu
Subject: Biology

Patrick K. Mitrano-Towers

Undergraduate Student
Department of Biology
Villanova University
Villanova, Pennsylvania 19085

Karobi Moitra

Assistant Professor
Department of Biology
Trinity Washington University
Washington, DC 20017
MoitraK@trinitydc.edu
Subject: Molecular Biology

Adelle D. Monteblanco

PhD Candidate
Department of Sociology
University of Colorado
Boulder, Colorado 80309
adelle.monteblanco@colorado.edu

Frank Monteleone

Adjunct Faculty
Anthropology and Sociology
Houston Community College Southwest
Houston, Texas 77266
frank.monteleone@hccs.edu
Subject: Anthropology/Sociology

Patricia J. Moore

Professor
Department of Entomology
University of Georgia
Athens, Georgia 30602
pjmoore@uga.edu

Janet Morahan-Martin

Professor
Department of Applied Psychology
Bryant University
Smithfield, Rhode Island 02917
jmorahan@bryant.edu
Subject: Psychology

Sara E. Morgan

Undergraduate Student
College of Arts and Sciences
Texas Tech University
Lubbock, Texas 79409

William Morgan

Professor
Department of Biology
The College of Wooster
Wooster, Ohio 44691
wmorgan@wooster.edu
Subject: Biology

Julie A. Morris

Assistant Teaching Professor
Department of Biological Sciences
University of Denver
Denver, Colorado 80210
julie.a.morris@du.edu

Traci E. Morris

Department of Biological Sciences
Binghamton University
Binghamton, New York 13902-6000

William J. Moser, Jr.

Undergraduate Student
Department of Biology
Bradley University
Peoria, Illinois 61625
Subject: Biology

Marilyn H. Moss

Lecturer
Department of Biology
Sacred Heart University
Fairfield, Connecticut 06825
mossm@sacredheart.edu

Stephanie Mott

Lecturer
Department of Science and Technology
Bryant University
Smithfield, Rhode Island 02917
smott@bryant.edu

P. Logan Mounce

Undergraduate Student
Biological Sciences
Texas Tech University
Lubbock, Texas 79409
Subject:

Joann Mudge

Senior Research Scientist
Bioinformatics
National Center for Genome Resources
Santa Fe, New Mexico 87505
jm@ncgr.org

Susan Bandoni Muench

Professor
Biology Department
SUNY Geneseo
Geneseo, New York 14454
bandoni@geneseo.edu
Subject: Biology

Mary Puterbaugh Mulcahy

Associate Professor of Biology
Division of Biological and Health Sciences
University of Pittsburgh at Bradford
Bradford Campus, Pennsylvania 16701
mnp1@exchange.upb.pitt.edu
Subject: Biology

Anna B. Mummert

Associate Professor
Department of Mathematics
Marshall University
Huntington, West Virginia 25755
mummerta@marshall.edu

Janerys D.M. Munoz

Undergraduate Student
University of California, Irvine
Irvine, California 92697

Brian R. Murphy

Professor
Fish and Wildlife Conservation
Virginia Tech
Blacksburg, Virginia 24061
murphybr@vt.edu
Subject: Ecology / Environment

Shannon M. Murphy

Associate Professor
Department of Biological Sciences
University of Denver
Denver, Colorado 80208
shannon.m.murphy@du.edu

Nathalie Musey

Undergraduate Student
Department of Biology
Villanova University
Villanova, Pennsylvania 19085

Jessalyn A. Myers

School of Nursing
Quinnipiac University
Hamden, Connecticut 06518