Skip to Content

Case Authors Directory



Janna E. Pacey

Assistant Professor
Allied Health Sciences
Grand Valley State University
Grand Rapids, Michigan 49503
paceyj@gvsu.edu

Bruce C. Palmquist

Professor
Department of Physics / Department of Science Education
Central Washington University
Ellensburg, Washington 98926
palmquis@cwu.edu
Subject: Physics

Robin Pals-Rylaarsdam

Dean
College of Arts and Sciences
Saint Xavier University
Chicago, Illinois 60655
rylaarsdam@sxu.edu
Subject: Biology/Microbiology/Genetics

Darlene Panvini

Associate Professor
Biology Department
Belmont University
Nashville, Tennessee 37212
darlene.panvinid@belmont.edu
Subject: Ecology / Environment

Eleanor A. Pardini

Lecturer and Assistant Director of Environmental Studies
Environmental Studies
Washington University in St. Louis
St. Louis, Missouri 63130
epardini@wustl.edu

Laurie A. Parendes

Professor
Department of Geosciences
Edinboro University of Pennsylvania
Edinboro, Pennsylvania 16444
lparendes@edinboro.edu
Subject: Ecology / Environment

Ann L. Parkinson

Senior Lecturer in Physiology and Anatomy
School of Health and Sport Sciences
University of the Sunshine Coast
Sippy Downs, QLD 4556, Australia
aparkins@usc.edu.au

Wilma V. Colon Parrilla

Associate Professor
Biological Sciences
University of Puerto Rico
San Juan, Puerto Rico 00931-3323
wvcolon@uprrp.edu
Subject: Biology

Kaitlin A. Pate

Undergraduate Student
Kinesiology and Sports Management
Texas Tech University
Lubbock, Texas 79409

Parth N. Patel

Undergraduate Student
University of California, Irvine
Irvine, California 92697

Malati M. Patil

Former Student
Department of Electrical Engineering
University at Buffalo
Buffalo, New York 14260
Subject: Engineering

Gary L. Patterson

Lecturer
Department of Biology
Utah State University--Tooele
Tooele, Utah 84074
gary.patterson@usu.edu

Jeffrey C. Paul, Jr.

Department of Biology
Villanova University
Villanova, Pennsylvania 19085

Melinda A. Payne

Undergraduate Student
Biological Sciences
Texas Tech University
Lubbock, Texas 79409

Orville C. Paynter

Project Manager
Catlilli Games
Warrenton, Virginia 20186

Carolyn Pearson

High School Teacher
Science Department (Physics)
Bonner Springs High School
Bonner Springs, Kansas 66012
pearsonc@usd204.k12.ks.us
Subject: Physics

Graham F. Peaslee

Professor
Chemistry Department
Hope College
Holland, Michigan 49423
peaslee@hope.edu
Subject: Chemistry

Susana M. Peciña

Associate Professor
Department of Behavioral Sciences
University of Michigan—Dearborn
Dearborn, Michigan 48128
pesu@umich.edu

Briana M. Peele

Biology Instructor
Science Department
Tri-County Technical College
Pendleton, SC 29670
klocbm@g.cofc.edu
Subject: Conservation Biology; Ecology; Science Education

Barbara A. Peichel

Water Resources Program
University of Minnesota
St. Paul, Minnesota 55108

Casey A. Pennock

Graduate Research Assistant
Division of Biology
Kansas State University
Manhattan, Kansas 66502
pennock@ksu.edu

Reinaldo Perez

Undergraduate Student
Department of Chemistry and Biochemistry
Florida International University
Miami, Florida 33199

Tiara G. Pérez Morales

Assistant Professor
Biological Sciences
Benedictine University
Lisle, Illinois 60532
tperezmorales@ben.edu
Subject:

Reed M. Perkins

Associate Professor
Department of Environmental Science
Queens University of Charlotte
Charlotte, North Carolina 28274
perkinsr@queens.edu
Subject: Ecology / Environment

Aubrie J. Perry

Undergraduate Student
University of California, Irvine
Irvine, California 92697

Jim A. Perry

Professor
Fisheries, Wildlife and Conservation Biology
University of Minnesota
St. Paul, Minnesota 55108
Jperry@umn.edu

John S. Peters

Senior Instructor
Department of Biology
College of Charleston
Charleston, South Carolina 29424
petersj@cofc.edu

John Petersen

Associate Professor
Environmental Studies
Oberlin College
Oberlin, Ohio 44074
john.petersen@oberlin.edu
Subject: Ecology / Environment

Michael Petersen

Game Design Intern
Catlilli Games
Warrenton, Virginia 20186

Karen Peterson

Director, Scientific Career Development
Human Biology Division
Fred Hutchinson Cancer Research Center
Seattle, Washington 98109
kpeterso@fhcrc.org
Subject: Biology

Alisa J. Petree

Associate Professor of Medical Laboratory Science
Medical Laboratory Technician Program
McLennan Community College
Waco, Texas 76708
apetree@mclennan.edu
Subject: Medical Laboratory Science

Carmen A. Petrick

Undergraduate Student
Life Sciences
Quest University Canada
Squamish, British Columbia, Canada, V8B 0N8
cap08@questu.ca

Amy Pettigrew

Professor
College of Nursing
University of Cincinnati
Cincinnati, Ohio 45221-0038
amy.pettigrew@uc.edu
Subject: Nursing

Andrew M. Petzold

Assistant Professor
Center for Learning Innovation
University of Minnesota Rochester
Rochester, Minnesota 55904
petzo002@umn.edu

Kathryn A. Phillips

Assistant Professor
Department of Biological Sciences
Quinnipiac University
Hamden, Connecticut 06518
kate.phillips@quinnipiac.edu

Kene N. Piasta

Assistant Professor
Department of Biology
Brandeis University
Waltham, Massachusetts 02454
kpiasta@brandeis.edu

Laura Pickell

Instructor
Department of Biology
Cégep Heritage College
Gatineau, Québec, Canada, J8Y 6T3
lpickell@cegep-heritage.qc.ca

Emaly J. Piecuch

Genomics Educator
Genomic Education
The Jackson Laboratory
Bar Harbor, Maine 04609
emaly.piecuch@jax.org
Subject:

Michael A. Pimentel

Undergraduate Student
University of California, Irvine
Irvine, California 92697

Karen A. Pinco

Assistant Professor
Department of Biology
Westfield State College
Westfield, Massachusetts 01086-1630
kpinco@wsc.ma.edu
Subject: Biology

Terry Platt

Professor of Biochemistry and Biology
Department of Biology
University of Rochester
Rochester, New York 14627-0211
terry.platt@rochester.edu
Subject: Biology / Biochemistry

Carol Pollock

Emeritus Professor of Teaching
Department of Zoology
University of British Columbia
Burnaby, British Columbia, Canada, V5A 1S6
pollock@zoology.ubc.ca

Rachel A. Poon

Undergraduate Student
Life Sciences
Quest University Canada
Squamish, British Columbia, Canada

Alana T. Porat

Undergraduate Student
University of California, Irvine
Irvine, California 92697

Doug M. Post (rr)

Professor
Family Medicine
The Ohio State University College of Medicine
Columbus, Ohio 43210
Subject: Medicine

Catherine Potok

Undergraduate Student
Department of Biology
Kean University
Union, New Jersey 07083

Joann B. Powell

Assistant Professor
Department of Biological Sciences
Clark Atlanta University
Atlanta, Georgia 30314
jpowell@cau.edu
Subject: Biology / Anatomy / Physiology

Henry D. Prange

Associate Professor Emeritus
Medical Sciences Program
Indiana University Bloomington
Bloomington, Indiana 47408

Jonathan F. Prather

Assistant Professor
Department of Zoology and Physiology
University of Wyoming
Laramie, Wyoming 82071
Jonathan.Prather@uwyo.edu
Subject: Neuroscience / Neurobiology / Biology / Physiology

Luanna B. Prevost

Graduate Student
Department of Plant Biology
University of Georgia
Athens, Georgia 30602
lprevost@plantbio.uga.edu
Subject: Biology

Christine Priano

Assistant Professor
Science Department
Borough of Manhattan Community College / City University of New York
New York, New York 10007
cpriano@bmcc.cuny.edu

Alan Paul Price

Associate Professor
Department of Geography & Geology
University of Wisconsin—Washington County
West Bend, Wisconsin 53095-3699
paul.price@uwc.edu
Subject: Geography / Geology

Edwin H. Price

Assistant Professor
Department of Physical and Life Sciences
Nevada State College
Henderson, Nevada 89002
Edwin.price@nsc.nevada.edu

Rebecca M. Price

Assistant Professor
Interdisciplinary Arts and Sciences
University of Washington Bothell
Bothell, Washington 98011
becca.price@uwb.edu

Narcisa G. Pricope

Assistant Professor
Geography and Geology
University of North Carolina at Wilmington
Wilmington, North Carolina 28403
pricopen@uncw.edu
Subject: Geography / Geology

Annie Prud’homme-Genereux

Director
Continuing Studies and Executive Education
Capilano University
North Vancouver, British Columbia, Canada, V7J 3H5
anniepg@capilanou.ca
Subject: Biology

Justin A. Pruneski

Assistant Professor
Department of Biological and Environmental Sciences
Heidelberg University
Tiffin, Ohio 44883
jprunesk@heidelberg.edu
Subject: Biology

Eric Przykuta

Instructor
Science Department
Lancaster Middle School
Lancaster, New York
eprzykuta@lancaster.wnyric.org
Subject: Regents Biology

Kevin Pyatt

Associate Professor
College of Computer & Information Sciences
Regis University
Denver, Colorado 80221-1099
kpyatt@regis.edu

Michelle C. Pyatt

Research Analyst
Scientific Creations
Cheney, Washington 99004
michelle_pyatt@hotmail.com