Skip to Content

Case Authors Directory



Alex J. Sadowski

Catlilli Games
Warrenton, Virginia 20186

Lauren Sahl

Corning School of Ocean Studies
Maine Maritime Academy
Castine, Maine 04420
lauren.sahl@mma.edu
Subject: Marine Science


Sarah N. Salm

Science Department
Borough of Manhattan Community College / City University of New York
New York, New York 10007
ssalm@bmcc.cuny.edu

Wendy Saltzman

Evolution, Ecology, and Organismal Biology
University of California, Riverside
Riverside, California 92506
saltzman@ucr.edu

Otto Sanchez

Faculty of Health Sciences
University of Ontario Institute of Technology
Oshawa, Ontario, Canada L1H 7K4
otto.sanchez@uoit.ca
Subject: Anatomy / Physiology


Luke Sandro

Science (Biology)
Springboro High School
Springboro, Ohio 45066
lsandro@springboro.org
Subject: Biology


Catherine Dana Santanello

Department of Pharmaceutical Sciences
Southern Illinois University Edwardsville
Edwardsville, Illinois 62026-2000
csantan@siue.edu
Subject: Pharmacy


Jorge A. Santiago-Blay

Department of Paleobiology
National Museum of Natural History / Smithsonian Institution
Washington, DC 20013-7012
blayj@si.edu
Subject: Plant Science


Mark A. Sarvary

Investigative Biology Teaching Laboratories
Cornell University
Ithaca, New York 14853
mas245@cornell.edu

Brian K. Sato

Department of Molecular Biology and Biochemistry
University of California, Irvine
Irvine, California 92697
bsato@uci.edu

Misa Scepanovic

Department of Electrical Engineering
Oklahoma State University

Jennifer E. Schaefer

Department of Biology
College of Saint Benedict / Saint. John’s University
Collegeville, Minnesota 55362
jschaefer@csbsju.edu
Subject: Neurobiology, Physiology


Hannah C. Schake

Kinesiology and Sport Management
Texas Tech University
Lubbock, Texas 79409

Ryan T. Schalles

School of Nursing
Texas Tech University Health Sciences Center
Lubbock, Texas 79430

Elaine M. Schamber

Agronomy Department
Purdue University
West Lafayette, Indiana 47907

Elizabeth Scharf

Department of Anthropology
University of North Dakota
Grand Forks, North Dakota 58202-8374
elizabeth.scharf@und.nodak.edu
Subject: Anthropology


Nancy A. Schiller

University Libraries / National Center for Case Study Teaching in Science
University at Buffalo
Buffalo, New York 14260
schiller@buffalo.edu
Subject: Science Education / Information Literacy / Library Science / Evolutionary Biology


Keith K. Schillo

Biology Department
SUNY College at Oneonta
Oneonta, New York 13820
schillkk@oneonta.edu
Subject: Anatomy / Physiology


Fred B. Schnee

Department of Biology
Loras College
Dubuque, Iowa 52001
fred.schnee@loras.edu

Patricia Schneider

Biological Sciences and Geology
Queensborough Community College / City University of New York
Bayside, New York 11364-1497
pschneider@qcc.cuny.edu
Subject: Biology


Laura A. Schoenle

Office of Undergraduate Biology
Cornell University
Ithaca, New York 14853
las86@cornell.edu

Teresa M. Schulz

Science Department
Lansing Community College
Lansing, Michigan 48901-7210
schulzt@lcc.edu
Subject: Astronomy


Danielle Scriven

Marine Affairs Program
Dalhousie University
Halifax, Nova Scotia, Canada B3H 4R2
danielle.scriven@dal.ca

Wayne Seames

Chemical Engineering
University of North Dakota
Grand Forks, North Dakota 58202-7101
wayneseames@mail.und.edu
Subject: Engineering


Silvia Secchi

Department of Geography and Environmental Resources
Southern Illinois University
Carbondale, Illinois 62901
ssecchi@siu.edu

Miriam Segura-Totten

Department of Biology
University of North Georgia
Dahlonega, Georgia 30597
mstotten@ung.edu
Subject: Biology


Nadia Sellami

Undergraduate Research Center - Sciences
University of California Los Angeles
Los Angeles, California 90095
nsellami@college.ucla.edu

Justin F. Shaffer

Department of Chemical and Biological Engineering
Colorado School of Mines
Golden, Colarado 80401
jshaffer@mines.edu
Subject: Biology


Md Rumi Shammin

Environmental Studies
Oberlin College
Oberlin, Ohio 44074
rumi.shammin@oberlin.edu
Subject: Environment


Caren D. Shapiro

Department of Mathematics & Natural Sciences
D’Youville College
Buffalo, New York 14201
shapiroc@dyc.edu
Subject: Biology


Annalisa L. Sharkey

Center for Conservation Medicine
Cummings School of Veterinary Medicine at Tufts University
North Grafton, Massachusetts 01536
annalisa.sharkey@gmail.com

Joan Sharp

Department of Biological Sciences
Simon Fraser University
Burnaby, British Columbia V5A 1S6 Canada
jsharp@sfu.ca
Subject: Biology


Joyce A. Shaw

School of Arts and Sciences
Endicott College
Beverly, Massachusetts 01915
jshaw@endicott.edu
Subject: Biology / Anatomy / Physiology


Stephen J. Shawl

Department of Physics and Astronomy
University of Kansas
Lawrence, Kansas 66045-7582
shawl@ku.edu
Subject: Astronomy


Daniela J. Shebitz

School of Environmental and Sustainability Science
Kean University
Union, New Jersey 07083
dshebitz@kean.edu

Jane P. Sheldon

Department of Behavioral Sciences
University of Michigan—Dearborn
Dearborn, Michigan 48128
jsheldon@umich.edu

Daniel R. Sherman

Department of Biology
Villanova University
Villanova, Pennsylvania 19085

Wayne Shew (rr)

Department of Biology
Birmingham-Southern College
Birmingham, Alabama 35254

Patricia A. Shields

Department of Cell Biology & Molecular Genetics
University of Maryland
College Park, Maryland 20742
pshields@umd.edu
Subject: Microbiology


Joseph D. Shih

Natural Sciences and Mathematics
University of Saint Mary
Leavenworth, Kansas 66048
Shih429@stmary.edu

Jessica L. Shiltz

Department of Epidemiology
West Virgina University
Morgantown, West Virginia 26506

Sarah R. Shioji

School of Nursing
Texas Tech University Health Sciences Center at Abilene
Abilene, Texas 79601

Kristen H. Short

Department of Biology
Manchester University
North Manchester, Indiana 46962
khshort@manchester.edu

Michèle I. Shuster

Department of Biology
New Mexico State University
Las Cruces, New Mexico 88003-8001
mshuster@nmsu.edu
Subject: Biology


Mary A. Sides

Biology Department
McLennan Community College
Waco, Texas 76708
msides@mclennan.edu
Subject: Biology


Cathy Silver Key

Department of Biology
North Carolina Central University
Durham, North Carolina 27707
ckey@nccu.edu
Subject: Biology


Susan R. Singer

Department of Biology
Carleton College
Northfield, Minnesota 55057
ssinger@carleton.edu
Subject: Biology


Jolanta Skalska

jskalska@gmail.com

Krista E. Slemmons

Department of Biology
University of Wisconsin-Stevens Point
Stevens Point, Wisconsin 54481
kslemmon@uwsp.edu

Sarah R. Sletten

Department of Biomedical Sciences
UND School of Medicine and Health Sciences
Grand Forks, ND 58202
sarah.sletten@und.edu
Subject: Microbiology and Immunology


Ann C. Smith

Office of Undergraduate Studies
University of Maryland
College Park, Maryland 20742
asmith@umd.edu
Subject: Microbiology


Brennan Smith

School of Food Science
University of Idaho
Moscow, Idaho 83844
brennans@uidaho.edu

James J. Smith

Lyman Briggs College
Michigan State University
East Lansing, Michigan 48824
jimsmith@msu.edu
Subject: Biology


Kyle Smith

School of Nursing
Southern Illinois University Edwardsville
Edwardsville, Illinois 62026-1049
kylesmith_68@hotmail.com

Sohum Sohoni

Department of Electrical and Computer Engineering
Oklahoma State University
Stillwater, Oklahoma 74078
sohum.sohoni@okstate.edu
Subject: Computer Engineering


Constance M. Soja

Department of Geology
Colgate University
Hamilton, New York 13346
csoja@colgate.edu
Subject: Earth Sciences


David K. Spierer

School of Health Professions
Long Island University–Brooklyn Campus
Brooklyn, New York 11201
david.spierer@liu.edu
Subject: Health Professions


Thomas R. Stabler

Department of Chemistry and Biochemistry
Canisius College
Buffalo, New York 14208
stabler@canisius.edu
Subject: Chemistry


Debra L. Stamper

Harvard Medical School
Brigham & Women’s Hospital
Boston, Massachusetts 02115
dstamper@partners.org
Subject: Biology


Alice M. Stanford

Division of Science and Mathematics
University of the Virgin Islands
St. Thomas, Virgin Islands 00802
astanfo@uvi.edu
Subject: Biology


Kathrin F. Stanger-Hall

Department of Plant Biology
University of Georgia
Athens, Georgia 30602
ksh@uga.edu
Subject: Biology


Claudia Stein

Department of Biology and Tyson Research Center
Washington University in St. Louis
St. Louis, Missouri 63130
cstein@wustl.edu

Daniel C. Stein

Department of Cell Biology & Molecular Genetics
University of Maryland
College Park, Maryland 20742
dcstein@umd.edu

Jeffrey A. Steinmetz

Department of Biology
Francis Marion University
Florence, South Carolina 29502
jsteinmetz@fmarion.edu
Subject: Biology


Philip J. Stephens

Department of Biology
Villanova University
Villanova, Pennsylvania 19085
phil.stephens@villanova.edu
Subject: Anatomy / Physiology


Clinton Stevenson

Department of Food, Bioprocessing and Nutrition Sciences
North Carolina State University
Raleigh, North Carolina 27695
cdsteve3@ncsu.edu
Subject: Food Science / Statistics


Maura O. Stevenson

Department of Biological Sciences
Quinnipiac University
Hamden, Connecticut 06518
Maura.Stevenson@quinnipiac.edu

Richard C. Stewart

Department of Cell Biology & Molecular Genetics
University of Maryland
College Park, Maryland 20742
alec@umd.edu
Subject: Microbiology


Anthony C. Steyermark

Department of Biology
University of St. Thomas
St. Paul, Minnesota 55105
acsteyermark@stthomas.edu
Subject: Biology


Sarah G. Stonefoot

Department of Art & Art History
Beloit College
Beloit, Wisconsin 53511
stonefos@beloit.edu

Geffrey F. Stopper

Department of Biology
Sacred Heart University
Fairfield, Connecticut 06825
stopperg@sacredheart.edu
Subject: Biology


Amanda Storm

Department of Biology
Western Carolina University
Cullowhee, NC 28723
arstorm@email.wcu.edu

M. Elizabeth Strasser

Department of Anthropology
Sacramento State
Sacramento, California 95819-6106
strasser@saclink.csus.edu
Subject: Anthropology


Courtenay C. Strickland

C. Strickland Consulting
Miami, Florida 33156
cstrickland@cstricklandconsulting.com

Nathan Strong

Biological Sciences / Chemistry Department
New Hampshire Technical Institute
Concord, New Hampshire 03301-7412
nstrong@ccsnh.edu
Subject: Biology


Phoebe R. Stubblefield

Department of Anthropology
University of North Dakota
Grand Forks, North Dakota 58202-8374
phoebe.stubblefield@und.edu
Subject: Anthropology


Sha Sun

Department of Developmental and Cell Biology
University of California, Irvine
Irvine, California 92697
shasun@uci.edu

Anitha Sundararajan

Bioinformatics
National Center for Genome Resources
Santa Fe, New Mexico 87505
asundara@ncgr.org

Jordan F. Suter

Economics & Environmental Studies
Oberlin College
Oberlin, Ohio 44074
jordan.suter@oberlin.edu